After this negative development, drove my car home via I-10. The front end bumper filler weights had collapsed on left front tire b4 on freeway. Was doing 80 mph. when thunderous sound and front steering impacted by collapse onto tire in motion. Thought I had a blowout. So this was a key reason to take to AZ Air for correction. Well, on my way home via I-10 same thing happened. The attitude I got when calling to inform them prompts me to state sincerely; NEVER AGAIN for me or any vehicle I control. Robert McKinney 858-335-7516.
It was our mistake to lock the key in the car. As we were trying to open this customer's 2001 Dodge Neon he became very agitated and unruly to my technicians. As it stands now, my technicians will not work on any of this customer's vehicles.
Hi Cedric, we are sorry to hear you are upset with the evaporator coil cleaning we did on your vehicle to try and help with the bad smell. I explain to all of my customers before performing this service that we have a 50/50 chance of the coil cleaning removing the bad smell from the A/C vents. The alternative to the coil cleaning is removing and replacing the evaporator coil in the HVAC box. The estimate we printed and gave you for the evaporator coil replacement was $1539.37. Like yourself, most of my customers opt to try 1 or 2 cleanings before spending over a thousand dollars to rid of the smell entirely. As, I explained to you when you were here, this $100 service can be credited towards the cost of the evaporator replacement. Call me if you have any questions, Steve.
I am confused as to why you left this review. You state that we are unable to repair your vehicle. You stated that the a/c system was blowing cold when driving but not as cold as you thought it should be. We evaluated your a/c system and found that the fan clutch on your cooling system was very weak. The fan clutch was not pulling enough air across the condensor to cool the refrigerant in the vehicle causing your air temperature to be higher than it should be. During our inspection, We also found the a/c compressor to be leaking at the shaft seal and case half. When we first evaluated the a/c system it had been overcharged. We filled the system to the proper amounts and found leaks at your compressor and discharge hose. We were at all times capable of repairing your a/c system. You arrived to our location at 2:15 in the afternoon and we informed you that the repair would take a whole day to perform. We gave you a written quote for the repairs and you have denied the repairs at this time. We would be more than happy to repair your vehicle if you would like. The quote we gave you is good for an entire year.
Az Auto Air family
I am sorry that you feel that you were not treated fairly. We informed you that your compressor was bad. We had given you a quote to replace the compressor. You had asked us to replace the compressor with a compressor that you supplied to us. You had returned to us with 2 different compressors that were wrong. You then asked us to flush the system and to reinstall your original compressor and when you found the right compressor you would install it and return to have the evac and charge done. We charged you for flushing the system and removing the compressor one time. We had removed and reinstalled your compressors 3 times and only charged you once. You were given the quote for replacing the compressor in the very beginning and that price did not change. I am sorry that you feel lied to but I feel that we went above and beyond by keeping your car occupying a workspace for a week and not charging to remove and replace your parts that were wrong.
Az Auto Air family
I am sorry to hear that we did not get that oil leak taken care of. This has been a very difficult vehicle to get repaired and I completly understand your frustration. I will be more than happy to take another look at that and get back to it. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and again I am sorry for any inconvienience.
Az Auto Air family
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our service. I wanted to take the chance to explain the difference in charge prices that you had. When you first came in we noted that your system was low on R134a. We gave you a discounted rate for a half pound of your R134a which made the difference of price. Also the second time you had come in, you had replaced the items that we had told you were leaking, upon the inspection we noted that the compressor wire had been cut and our technicians had rewired that items without charging you. I would be happy to discuss this anytime if you would like.
Az Auto Air family
Thank you for the information. The diagnosis that was given to you was for the compressor due to a stuck valve in the compressor. This compressor has a valve that very commonly sticks, there are occasions that this valve can release itself and begin to work. It is extremly common for this valve to stick again. The quote in which we gave you was to repair the vehicle for a long term fix and not to bandaid the issue. We do not want to charge you for a bandaid to only see you come back in the near future. I am glad to hear that someone was able to get the air cold for you, I hope that it lasts and feel free to call anytime if you are having any problems.
I understand your confusion. The quote that was given was too remove and replace the discharge hose, evac and charge the a/c system, freon, oil and dye. I am very glad that you were able to repair your vehicle on your own and save the labor to have us install it. I would like to mention that the quote we gave you was for an a/c hose at $55.00, the rest was the cost of labor to install the hose, the evac and charge and the freon,oil, dye and taxes that uncle sam takes. We are an ASE certified shop that warranties our work, we can not compete to a backyard mechanic doing there own work. If our hose were to develop a leak, we would warranty the hose, freon and labor to repair that. I can guarantee you that you can call around to local shops and they will be in the same price range that we are to repair this vehicle. I am glad that we could diagnose the vehicle for you and point you in the right direction to repair your own vehicle. If you are in need of any other assistance in finding the problems in your vehicle, feel free to call us at anytime
Dave, I just wanted to reply to your comments that you had left on the Sure Critic. On October 1, 2014, you brought your 2003 Chrysler Town & Country in for a noise under the hood. Upon inspection of the vehicle, the technician noted that the harmonic balancer had over an inch of lateral movement in the pulley. This can cause tension on the other pulleys in the system, not to mention the pulley can come off an destroy other components, as well as disabling the vehicle. After completion of the replacement of the harmonic balancer, we then informed you of the alternator not charging properly as it would charge intermitenly according to diagnositcs. At which time you denied repairs for the alternator. I do believe there could have been a communication error in which we possibly did not inform you that the harmonic balancer my not fix the noise. Upon inspection of the vehicle to repair the noise, we saw an obvious problem and repaired that problem, which did not take of the noise. Our first priority is to ensure the vehicle is in proper working order to fix further problems that may be caused by the obvious parts that are defective. Upon replacement of the alternator after returning several days later, I hope all is well and the noise has been repaired. We want to thank you for your patronage and appreciate you giving us a second opportunity.