Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1261 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (27)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5925933/5Overall Rating 4.5925933/5Overall Rating 4.5925933/5Overall Rating 4.5925933/5rating 4.5925933
Original
Overall Rating 2.11538/5Overall Rating 2.11538/5rating 2.11538rating 2.11538rating 2.11538
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


GB
Guerry B.
Osterville, MA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Assistant service adviser
excellent. I have a 2015 Genesis 3.8 with 5,900 miles which was purchased new.
With very low mileage, she advised me on what service I Needed and when to do it based on age , not mileage.
She is very bright, knowledgeable and “service centric” and a real asset to your dealership!

Verified Customer
Mashpee, MA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2019 Category: Service
Recent visit
Honest and very professional. Work was excellent too

MN
Mary N.
Marstons Mills, MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service staff is great. Very efficient and great customer service skills.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/16/2019

Hello Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to give a great review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Brewster, MA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Personable and helpful
Staff explained exactly what was done and what was not done on my car. It was disappointing that the clock unit that was not functioning correctly could not be fixed at that time.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/16/2019

Hello,
 We understand your frustrations with not being able to resolve the clock issue in one visit. Please contact Stephanie Cannon to further discuss at scannon@baliseauto.com. Thank you for the 4 star review given the circumstances.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

PG
Pamela G.
Hyannis, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
They were extremely fast with the service
Extremely satisfied with the service I received
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JF
Jessica F.
Barnstable, MA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/15/2019

Jessica,
 We thank you for your kind words and are glad you experienced our 5 star service!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Great experience with drop off service
Dropped off my Kona during my lunch break. Short wait for a shuttle back to my office. Was contacted when my car was ready to pick up. Greeted upon arrival and provided a run down on the services done to my car. Easy and trouble free.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/15/2019

Appreciate the great feedback!!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

EP
Evan P.
Middleboro, MA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
AWESOME
Amazing people, Amazing service.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/14/2019

Amazing review! Thank you Evan.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

DJ
Dawn J.
Mashpee, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Amazing as always!
The service department at Balise Hyundai once again provided stellar service during my visit. The optimal service and customer attentiveness towards my vehicle concerns were exceeded from my entrance into the building all the way through my exit.

Thank you so much!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you Dawn!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

CM
Caitlin M.
Sandwich, MA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019 Category: Service
I’ll never go to someone else again for service!
I had recently taken my car for an oil change elsewhere, which was a botched job and causing issues with leaking coolant due to a grievous error made by the other shop. Balise performed wonderful service on my car and explained to me what had caused my engine to overheat. I’ll be back!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you!!!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

BV
Benedict V.
Dennis, MA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
The people that work there
Keep up the good work
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/10/2019

Thank you Benedict for your kind words and great review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

GJ
Gloria J.
Falmouth, MA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Car
They listen and are courteous
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/10/2019

Thank you Gloria for the great compliment and review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

MJ
Margaret J.
Brewster, MA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Each time I go to this dealer I am treated courteous, with careful explaining of whatever needs to be fixed. No sales pressure to do more. I trust them and I don’t trust the big dealerships like Midas etc. they also give a ride to the mall or Pain Davignon which makes the time fly by.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/09/2019

Wow! Thank you Margret for the very kind words.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JR
Janice R.
Yarmouth, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and do the work efficiently.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you Janice fir the kind words.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JR
John R.
Marstons Mills, MA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019 Category: Service
The personnel is very good and knowledgeable
The job they did was good but the cost of the brake was excessive
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/08/2019

Appreciate the review John.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

PK
Patrick K.
East Falmouth, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very friendly customer service staff.
Missed the big muffins though.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/08/2019

Thank you Patrick!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

AC
Amy C.
Falmouth, MA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Always accommodating and pleasant. I will continue to get my car serviced here.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you Amy for the great review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
Willington, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019 Category: Service
High Cost Oil Change
Have been going there since I bought the Sonata from Balise in Springfield MA in 2014 and never have I paid more than $30 for an oil change. A few days ago I went for an oil change and was charged $39+ which I thought was taking advantage of the customer. Therefore, I am looking for other places in the future. Sincerely, Herbert Klei
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/06/2019

Hi Herbert, Unfortunately with the increase in oil prices over the past 5 years, we had to adjust the pricing structure as posted on our wall in service. If you would like to discuss this, I would be more than happy to help resolve your concern.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

SD
Scott D.
Yarmouth, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service
They did a great job
Helpful and knowledgeable
They even helped me set up the bluelink. The only problem is the system thinks my car is in Ohio
I dunno
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you Scott!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

RG
Robert G.
West Yarmouth, MA
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Service has always been great
Service has always been great and any problems are are quickly resolved

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Muffler Replacement
Was told my exhaust system needed to be replaced because the problem was in front of the catalytic converter and it was extremely rusted; bolts were rounded and would be a problem replacing it. Quote was 2200 dollars. Went to another shop fixed it in less than 30 minutes for 155 dollars 2 year guarantee. PS there was no rust
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today Robert. Happy we were able to resolve the issue and maintain the long  relationship.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com