Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1423 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6764694/5Overall Rating 4.6764694/5Overall Rating 4.6764694/5Overall Rating 4.6764694/5rating 4.6764694
Original
Overall Rating 2.02941/5Overall Rating 2.02941/5rating 2.02941rating 2.02941rating 2.02941
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Eastham, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Always great service and pleasant front desk crew.
I always have had excellent care when we bring in one of our Hyundai's. We have had three from Balise. Reasonable service fees. Excellent care to our car and the front desk keeps us up to date as the progress of the service appointment goes forward.
They have recently moved so I have not spent anytime waiting but in the past the waiting area was nice. Never hurts to see what is new in the lot while you are there. Sales staff are wonderful and knowledgable.

PB
Paul B.
Forestdale, MA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Expensive repair.
It cost me over $500 dollars to get my window to be fixed. $129 to tell me what I told the service dept. And $129 for a repair i refused because they never checked my warranty. Plus the cost of the repair.
Paulo J J. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/14/2019

Hi Paul,

 I am sorry to hear this. I would like to speak with you when you have a chance.

Thank you,
Stephanie Cannon
508-957-6372
scannon@baliseauto.com


AC
Americo C.
Falmouth, MA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Service Department.
I would like to say Thank you to Stephanie Cannon, and Paulo Joaquim for the dedication that they have in working with the customer. They are both very professional and are always there for you, no matter what the situation is. Thank you. My vehicle was repaired and is back in operation. I have been going there since moving to the cape three years ago and will continue. I have always been very satisfied with the great customer service. It only make me know that when I exchange my vehicle I will stay with Hyundia. Thank you.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/13/2019

Americo,
 
 We are so glad you had such and amazing experience! We enjoyed being able to help! Thank you for the review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

JB
John B.
Buzzards Bay, MA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Service Manager
Stephanie Cannon is the best service manager I’ve ever dealt with. I’ll definitely continue to bring my vehicles to Balise for all my service needs.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/07/2019

Thank you for the amazing review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

SH
Steven H.
Eastham, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
On time
Work done in a timely manner
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/07/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

KN
Krista N.
Yarmouth Port, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed! Unable to quickly diagnose a simple issue.
I brought my car in to check a noise and give me an estimate of what was needed to fix it. I left it for several hours, got charged for the diagnosis, which was inflated with unnecessary repairs totaling over $2,000. I was shocked, so went to a much smaller garage, got an estimate of what was needed in about an hour and had it fixed for $429. Very pleased I didn't believe the nonsense from Balise!!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/05/2019

Hi Krista,

 Thank you for taking the time to give us the review. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience. You can expect a check reimbursement for the diagnosis of $47.95.

Also, please print out this email for a complimentary oil and filter service.

Regards,

Stephanie Cannon
Service Manager
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod


Verified Customer
Orleans, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Convenient. Helpful staff.
Excellent service, as usual.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/04/2019

Hi Patricia, 

 Thank you so much for the great review!

Regards,

Stephanie Cannon
508-957-6370
Balise Hyundai Cape Cod

Verified Customer
Dennis, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2019 Category: Service
No name
No data
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/04/2019

Thank you for the review!
Next time we hope to exceed your expectations in our new facility. 

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance
Service on my vehicle was done on time. Personnel was efficient and friendly. Always happy with the Elantra and the service that Balise provides.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/03/2019

Appreciate the great review!!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

AJ
Alan J.
Brewster, MA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
?
Service was fine but we live in Brewster and use Midas of Orleans for service!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you Allan....

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

KW
Karen W.
Cummaquid, MA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service department
The service advisor, Paulo, is always very helpful. He was able to get me a loaner car when a leak was discovered that needed to be fixed sooner rather than later.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you Karen for the kind rating!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

TB
Theresa B.
Dennis, MA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Poor reception. Unacceptable wait time. C
Looking forward to my next service at your place to see superior performance improvements that match the physical excellence of your new facility.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/31/2019

Hello, 
 
 We look forward to giving you a 5 star review in our new location!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

EP
Evan P.
Peabody, MA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Awesome customer service
Just great customer service.
Great people.
Great job !!!
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you Evan. Great meeting you last week and thanks again for all your kind words!!See you soon.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
S Harwich, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Balise Hyundai in transition
Hard to accurately review because they are in the middle of a move.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 09/04/2019

Hi Elaine, 

 It was nice talking to you and I look forward to speaking with you on the 20th if the issue has not been resolved. 

Regards,
Stephanie Cannon
Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod
508-957-6370

Verified Customer
Vineyard Haven, MA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Josias
Very good
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for the great review!!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

ES
Elise S.
Falmouth, MA
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Fast and efficient service
When I contact Paulo in the service department I always receive the most courteous and efficient service. As to the technicians they are always able to detect the problem and repair my vehicle timely.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/29/2019

Hi Elise,

We are so glad that you had a five star experience and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
North Falmouth, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Not like the old facility
Less attention
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/30/2019

Hi Roberta, Sorry for the low review. We are still working out some kinks here at the new location. I can assure you we are the same competent people you've worked with in the past. If you would like to discuss this further, I can be reached at the number below. Thank you for the feedback.

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

Verified Customer
West Yarmouth, MA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Quick & reliable service
Recently had an issue with the engine light that came on. I was able to obtain a service appointment quickly and corrective service was performed within the day.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/27/2019

Awesome Luis! Thank you for being such a great client!!!!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

LG
Lon G.
Forestdale, MA
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Exceeding expectations at every opportunity.
Brought my car in for routine service and a proactive recall repair. The service folks finished up quicker than the time estimate they gave me which was great.
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you so much for the excellent review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com

ET
Elizabeth T.
Barnstable, MA
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Paulo in Hyannis HYUNDAI very pleasant
Nothing to complain about andPaulo was very nice and accommodated my needs
GARY V I. from Balise Hyundai of Cape Cod responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for the excellent review!

Regards,

Gary Iudice
Service Director
508-957-7170
giudice@baliseauto.com