Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1506 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KR
Karem R.
Amarillo, TX
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Great people and great service.
The staff is so friendly and helpful. Great service.

EC
Evelyn C.
Amarillo, TX
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Barney, Joann, their family, and staff are outstanding people!!
Our whole family are customers of Barney's. As a matter of fact, the husband had his oil changed today.
We have been with them for over 20 yrs. They perform awesome work and they are beautiful people!!

JM
Jock M.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Trustworthy
Trustworthy nothing else to say.

ZE
Zach E.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Toyota Tundra ‘08
Took my tundra in to have it worked on and the staff was very friendly and genuine. Definitely not the kind of place that tries to cheat you, but also does thorough inspection to ensure that you don’t leave there with other problems. Great staff, great service, reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend. Ask for Robert. Great guy.

AS
Alvin S.
Amarillo, TX
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Very Good
Owner and staff were very friendly and professional. Our vehicle problem was diagnosed in a timely manner. Did not have repairs completed do to nature of problem and age of vehicle. Will not hesitate to use Barney's again if needed and would recommend them to friends.

VC
Vanissa C.
Amarillo, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Excellent service
My husband & I have taken all our vehicles to Barneys for years. They have always been honest.They always go find the problem and fix it. They are Great people to do business with.

CM
Christina M.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Always Pleased
Everyone at Barney's is amazing!! From Jennifer at the front desk, to Austin and Ethan in the Lube Center!!

CR
Curtis R.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Same day service and so reasonably priced.
I cannot say enough good things about Barney's. They are so friendly, efficient, and thorough. We wouldn't go anywhere else and neither should anyone else.

KL
Katrina L.
Amarillo, TX
Jeep Commander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Friendly and Speedy Service!
i have only been to Barney’s twice, but both times they have been very friendly and super speedy. They are family-oriented, kind, and very helpful. The owner even stopped on his way out to tell me a joke! They are up-front with you and are very reasonably priced. I will definitely be bringing my car back here in the future for any issues or simple procedures. Highly recommend!

JL
Jeanie L.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
There friendliness.
They are always ready to serve. Make you feel good that you made a good chose. Fine work

SS
Steven S.
Amarillo, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Great service
Brakes were still squeaking , they replaced them again free of charge. Thank you barney.

PM
Pam M.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Can’t beat this place for great service!
Went in for an oil change. Jennifer greets you with a smile. Mr. Barney always says hello and the mechanics all speak to you as they go in and out. It is such a friendly atmosphere.
My oil change was done quickly. They check all the fluids and tires. Vacuum and clean the windows. Pull your car up to the door when they are finished.
Excellent service and reasonable pricing.
Can’t say enough good things about Barneys.

CW
Craig W.
Amarillo, TX
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2018
High quality repairs to my 12 year old SUV.
I knew that my older SUV had not had some needed replacement parts in the 12 years I have owned it. Barney's technicians not only replaced the needed parts, but pointed out other urgent repair/replacement issues that I had not found. The work done seems, at this point, to have been very well done and have given no trouble. I'm grateful for the inspection that found other work to be done, and for the useful mechanic's notes in the receipt for work done that I received.

My only complaint is that the customer is unable to speak to anyone other than the receptionist, who has no mechanical training. This complaint is not serious enough at this point for me to lose faith in Barney's professional ability.

CM
Clint M.
Amarillo, TX
Ford Bronco
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Great communication
Quality workmanship

DG
Denise G.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Close to my work
Fast service

LC
Lee C.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Professional yet friendly
Barney's automotives treats customers professionally, but yet in a very friendly in family manner. They stand behind their work.

CL
Charlie L.
Amarillo, TX
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Great people!
Friendly people, always reliable service!

RG
Robert G.
Amarillo, TX
Saturn Relay
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Comprehensive Care For Automobiles and Customers
Barney's Auto Service Company may provide an unusual quality of care for its customers' vehicles, but even more important, is Barney's Care for customers. I think perhaps this is the secret ingredient in the company's success. While it is wonderful to have reliable care for one's automobiles and have it restored to reliable operating condition, it is even more important to provide assurances of care for the customer, who has been distressed by transportation related problem and expense. Some how and in some way, Barney's seems always able to incorporate care for customers along with care for automobiles. and in my opinion this dual focus of comprehensive care has established Barney's as a premier Auto Service Company in the Panhandle of Texas. I am privileged to be a long-terms client and customer of Barney's, and I intend to continue for the duration of my life.

RD
Rita D.
Amarillo, TX
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Prompt service
They are friendly, professional

DF
Doug F.
Amarillo, TX
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
the people
THE PEOPLE ARE WHAT MAKE ME KEEP GOING BACK....... ALWAYS SMILES ....... ALWAYS SPEAKS (EVEN BARNEY)...... I KNOW I WILL BE TREATED LIKE A REAR PERSON AND IT WILL BE DONR WRIGHT. THANK YOU