Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(175 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


RS
RON S.
Binghamton, NY
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Always Reliable
Good service, reasonable prices, and the cats done when they say it will be!

CO
CAROL O.
Binghamton, NY
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Work done.
Work was competent and done in a friendly and professional manner.

JS
John S.
Binghamton, NY
Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with John's wife. She said that the place did a very good job.

Verified Customer
Binghamton, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/18/2020
Honest and friendly
I was scared to go to a new place but they were very nice...I was very at ease with the lady at the front desk They checked my car out and I t was very reasonably priced... I would recommend them for auto repairs... I found a new mechanic yay....

Verified Customer
Vestal, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Great work, Great prices
Got our company truck in fast, diagnosed the problem, made the repairs fast!!! Called me back because they noticed it was time for an oil change, did that too. Great service also

DK
DUSTIN K.
Port Crane, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
08 Kia sportage engine swap
Have a 08 kia sportage lx with 229,540 miles on it. Engine lost compression in a cylinder and we de"ided to just replace the motor with one that had 116,xxx miles. Mark at Bartholomew's swapped the motors and had it back together and running In a reasonable amount of time with all the other jobs comkjg in to the garage. Ha# absolutley no problems with the motor and it sounds amazing. The mechanics there are professional and do great work and my wife is ecstatic to have her car back, running better than ever!!

KH
KEN H.
Binghamton, NY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Oil change & vehicle checkup.
Easy to schedule appointment at customer desired time and date. Waited for vehicle and was completed in timely manner.

TA
THEA A.
Johnson City, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Clean place, polite mechanics
This place is affordable and can get you in within a few days! I highly recommend.

TR
TINA R.
Binghamton, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Amazing business
Honest, friendly, knowledgeable staff, and reasonable prices!

Verified Customer
Binghamton, NY
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Trust worthy
I give them a five star rating because Bob and the other are honest.
They go above and beyond to keep my old car running. They are very respectful. They explain everything before they repair the car. I would not go any place else.

SW
SHERRI W.
Conklin, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/22/2020
Never thought I looked like a total idiot!!!
I've been driving for 41 years, so I know a little bit about cars. I took my car there for a inspection could have walked out $2,000 poorer. Everything on the estimate was a lie except I did need a tire. I got one elsewhere for half the price they were going to charge. FYI...when you purchase tires everything is included, if they charge extra for balance, install, disposal, etc. go elsewhere. There are hundreds of places to buy tires. Said I needed a battery, it was at 32%. The car wouldn't start when I went to leave because he left the lights on all night and day. He did jump it for free. I took it back to where I bought it and they said new battery cold cranks at 540 and my 5 yr old one is 420, so it is in great condition for a 5 yr old battery. Still starts in the cold every morning, 7 weeks later. He said I needed 4 sway bars and brackets, one bracket was broke. Estimate was hundreds of dollars. I bought parts and took it to Marvs in Hallstead, Pa. Mechanic there used one bracket and said return the 4 sway bars and 3 other brackets, yours are not broken. Cost was $42.00, labor, welding and part. Saved a few hundred. Said I needed a new power steering pump, mine was leaking. Had it checked at Southside Auto on Conklin Ave. in Binghamton. He said nope it's just fine. My car is 17 yrs old and has 220,000 miles. Mechanic there said of course your going to show some discolor, dirt and oils on pipes with a older car. But nothing leaking under car after it's moved and no power steering ok has been needed to be added in the past 7 weeks. He asked who told me my car needed all these things I said Bartholomews. He said his family use to own it and I'm not the first one with them trying to take advantage of. He even had issues with simple tires they did for him there. Now the inspection problems I really did have were no emergency brake and no wiper, but these weren't even mentioned in the estimate. I guess they aren't a big money maker. NYS needs to conduct their own inspections. You pay $21.00 so the mechanics do not make any money. Dishonest ones want to make money. So they see a old lady in a old car and think BINGO, I've got that bi..h! Bartholomews was recommended to me by two different people that couldn't believe me until I showed them the estimate. Go somewhere else and use common sense.

TS
Theresa S.
Binghamton, NY
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Theresa said the work is good at the business. She has been a return customer for a very long time.

RL
Roy L.
Binghamton, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020 Category: Service
Roy said the business was reliable.

JR
JOHN R.
Binghamton, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Problems fixed.
Had steering problem that was corrected . Can always depend on them to find and fix the problem.

Verified Customer
Afton, NY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Good service
Timely, and accurate