Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

303 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


PB
Patricia B.
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2013
My Personal Mechanic for Over 20 Years !!
Ed has been my personal mechanic as well as my families' personal mechanic for over 20 years. He has always pre-inspected each car prior to my purchase and not one of those vehicles has left me stranded or surprised about any future repairs. Ed is the best and he just keeps getting better. I could never go anywhere else or trust anyone else with any of my cars. He has a wealth of knowledge and experience that cannot be matched. A very rare find in this city. Thank You Ed !! Thank You for Everything !!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/13/2013

Thank You for all your years of loyalty, support and trust.  If I could write a review about you, I would say you are the best as well.  Thank you for all the years of referrals.  As always, I will continue to be the best I can and provide you with the best !            


AP
Art P.
Peyton, CO
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2013
Awesome as Always !!!!
I don't take Baxter's automotive for granted because I get the opportunity to see them work frequently, and being so close to their business I see how long the average car stays there. I don't know if I've seen ONE MAN work so fast and efficiently on a care, not to mention clean his shop is as clean as a Hospital : )
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/26/2013
And, we do not take you for granted. We APPRECIATE all your support, loyalty and referrals. We respect your time and listen to your unique concerns. And, keeping an organized, clean and efficient shop helps us care for each car as if it were our own. THANK YOU for being so AWESOME !!

BK
Bob K.
Monument, CO
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2013
Finally found a trusted repair shop!
We've lived in the greater Colorado Springs area since 1993 and never found a real trusted and knowledgeable mechanic and shop until we discovered Baxter's Automotive. Wow what a find! They are honest, fair priced, and do quality work. They analyze needed repairs from the customers perspective, not their need to do more business. This is rare. I highly recommend Baxter's...try 'em out and you won't quit.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/22/2013
Thank you for your review and incredibly kind compliments. It is really our pleasure. We appreciate the opportunity to service your vehicles and will be here when you need us. Thank You Bob !!

JM
Joseph M.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2013
Service Quality Integrity Reliablity
It is comforting to know, that with all the uncertanties in life Baxter's always provides reliable professional and caring service. All my cars are serviced at Baxter's where I know quality and integrirty are number one with them.they go the extra mile to make sure my vehichles are safe and running. Keep up the great work Baxter's.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/20/2013
WOW!! Thank you for the thoughtful review and very kind compliments. It is our pleasure to service all your vehicles and we appreciate your trust in us. We will always continue to provide you with top notch service !! You deserve only the best !!!

RW
Russell W.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2013
Real people you can talk to
I will as long as I have an automobile take it to Baxter's They are the BEST!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/08/2013
Thanks so much for your awesome review Russ. We really appreciate your loyalty !!! You really are great to work with. We will be here whenever you need us !!

JM
Joe M.
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2013
My 1999 Mustang Cobra runs as good as ever!
Service was excellent and quick. I asked asked Ed to install my Steeda Hi-Flow Fuel Filter. A lot of shops don't like installing your parts, but Ed was fine with it. The Steeda Hi-flow filter has given my Cobra a little extra kick in the pants!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/03/2013
Hi Joe ! Thanks so much for the review and the opportunity to service your 1999 Mustang Cobra. You are always a pleasure to work with ! Have a fun and exciting holiday weekend and keep an eye on the speedometer :)

TE
Tonia E.
BMW 328i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2013
Great little place!
Great service, great prices and great company! This is a small business and the owners are wonderful. Very friendly and very up front and honest. They make recommendations but don't push you into anything! Will use them from now on!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/21/2013
Hi Tonia ! Thank you so much for your great review and your kind compliments !! It was very nice to meet you and we look forward to servicing your BMW needs in the future. Enjoy the summer !!!

RC
Raegan C.
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2013
Best Mechanic Shop
I have been taking my car to the dealership for years, and never again will I take it anywhere but Baxter's Automotive. They immediately diagnosed the problem, gave me an honest estimate instead of giving me the run around for parts I don't need changed. My car was fixed and ready before the scheduled due date. And when I picked it up, the mechanic took me back to show me the broken parts and educated me on what he had replaced, and how it effects my cars performance. I was thoroughly impressed with how clean and organized his shop was. I was referred to this shop by a family member, and I will continue to refer everyone I know.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/19/2013
Thank You Raegan for such an awesome review and the incredibly kind compliments !!! It was really our pleasure to meet you and service your vehicle. Enjoy driving your Subaru and avoid any speeding tickets !! Jax and Sam say hi too !!!

AP
Art P.
Peyton, CO
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2013
Always Awesome
Mr . Baxter fills some tough shoes! As a mechanically inclined fella I tend to do what mech stuff I can but sometimes Ed makes it seem tooooo easy. He's like my personal CAR GENIE. I can see him winking and bob his head on someones car right now. Just Magic !!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2013
"As you wish!" We do what we can to keep your "magic carpet" as smooth as possible. Thanks so much for the unique review. Ed really enjoyed it. We'll be seeing you for your next two wishes !

RC
Robert C.
Cripple Creek, CO
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2013
VW repairs
Very friendly service. work completed on time. Reasons for repairs needed explained completely.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/03/2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2013
Over and above customer service
Once again, Ed and Patricia have gone over and above to provide great customer service.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/31/2013
Thank You Bill! We hope that you know we will always go over and above for you and your family. We appreciate your trust, confidence and loyalty. You and your family are so very kind and we are thankful that you have selected us to service your vehicles.

TM
Tim M.
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2013
Honesty and Trust
Baxter's Automotive stands totally alone in comparison with other Automotive Repair shops. I trust Ed and his wife, Patricia 100%, not just with our vehicles but in all their business dealings.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/29/2013
THANK YOU for being such a wonderful customer. It is truly a pleasure to work with you as well. Thank you for your trust in us and your continued loyalty. We do appreciate you greatly !! We will always do our best for you!!!

JG
Jesse G.
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2013
Excellent service and quality work!!!
Baxter's Automtive is a very impressive repair facility. I have taken my car to them several times and am very pleased. Ed is very thorough and does quality work everytime! Patricia is so wonderful and always has a smile on her face. Baxter's is a honest shop and I will and do recommend them to everyone I know! Thank you Ed and Patricia!!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/23/2013
Thank you, so very much, for your thoughtful review. Your referrals are the greatest compliments !! Excellent Service and Highest Quality are of the highest priority to us. THANK YOU !!

SV
Stuart V.
Mercedes-Benz ML320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2013
Quality , Integrity , Honesty
We Love this place , Stuart
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/21/2013
Hi Stuart! Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you and the opportunity to service your Mercedes-Benz. We hope to always earn your trust and confidence. If there is anything we can do to improve our service in the future, please let us know. Thanks again !

AH
AJ H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2013
Excellent service, knowledge & integrity.
Customer service was top notch, establishing rapport right off the bat. I felt as if I was leaving my truck with a trustworthy best friend or family member. Ed did an exceptional job of taking care of my vehicle the same way that I would... and I can be particular since I am a "motor-head" and enjoy doing my own maintenance. Due to a lack of heavy duty tools such as a lift, and transmission jack, I was unable to tackle the rear main seal replacement in my 2005 Dodge Ram 3500 w/Cummins diesel. Ed, and his wife were up front with the details of the labor and had no problem letting me see the shop, (if you are a car guy this means a lot, very clean and organized) this says a great deal about their work ethic and attention to detail... remember, there is no second first impression.

In the process of removing the tranny... Ed took care of some preventative maintenance that saved thousands of dollars in labor in the near future if the issues went unattended. After all was said and done, the price was more than reasonable considering the quality of work and additonal maintenance.

I don't think I will be able to take my car elsewhere with the same peace of mind I had after doing business with Baxter's Automotive.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/18/2013
We whole-heartedly thank you for your compliments. It truly touched our hearts !! We hope that this is just the beginning of what promises to be a long lasting relationship. It’s not very often that we meet someone who takes such great care of their vehicle. We Compliment You !! We hope that as time goes by, we can continue to provide you with “five-star” quality service. We enjoyed meeting you and it really was a pleasure to work on your truck. We made a new friend !!!

MD
Mark D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2013
Straight Shooters
I took my 12 year old Volvo in for service. After doing a thorough inspection they recommended a number of repairs, the total cost of which could not be justified given the age and value of the vehicle. Ed explained each of the recommended repairs and helped me prioritize which repairs made the most sense. Ed and Patricia were professional, prompt and courteous throughout the process. I will definitely take all future automotive repairs to them.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/17/2013
Thank You Mark ! It was a privledge being selected by you to service your Volvo. We are glad that you found the information useful and we look forward to providing high quality service in the future. Thank you for submitting such a glowing review ! We appreicate your time !

RW
Russell W.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2013
Honest personal service!
I personally feel the Baxter's are the best! I worry though everyone will find this out about them and I will have a hard time getting my car in to them the future due to the increased business they will get! Ask Patricia about PIZZA! LOL an inside joke! Everyone will love these guys!!!!!!! Russ
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/15/2013
We just loved your review, THANK YOU !!! And, do not wory. We will always make time for you !!! How about that pizza ???!!!

TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2013
Repeat Customer
Ed and Patricia are wonderful ! I recently had my second visit to the shop for brake work and was once again I was very pleased. I now refer to Ed as "My Mechanic."
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2013
Thank You Terri, Thank You very much. We have enjoyed working with you and are very happy that you are pleased with us. We will continue to earn your trust and always do the best that we can. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a nice review for us!

WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2013
Great Service and Honest Repair Service
I have taken 6 different vehicles to Baxter's Automotive and I have been very pleased with the work that was done, the price I paid for the service and the professionalism of the staff. Baxter's is an honest and fair priced automotive shop. I highly recommend them to my friends and family and anyone else who needs automotive repairs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2013
Weldon, thank you for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate your business, loyalty and support. You are more than a valued customer to us, you are part of the Baxter's Automotive family ! From the heart, Ed and Patricia Baxter

GW
Gary W.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW 330i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2013
Puts the BMW dealerships to shame!
If you are looking for a mechanic that goes above and beyond your expectations, then Baxters is the place. After having terrible experiences with the big BMW dealerships, it was hard to put my trust into the hands of a mechanic again especially after relocating from another state. I took my wife's BMW to Ed after spending many hours researching repair shops on line and reading their reviews. After hearing about Baxters and reading the reviews I called to set up a appointment, and was introduced to Pat, Ed's wife. When would I like to bring the car in was the question that stuck in my mind! Just a simple oil and filter change and oh while you have it can you check out that strange noise that's coming from the back end I asked. After dropping the car off, I received a phone call within the hour telling me I had to have a wheel bearing replaced. Ed gave me a price and also let me know about other issues that I should address i.e air and cabin filters that needed replacing. My car was ready for collection within the estimated time frame, and at the estimated price. I was also shown the parts that were replaced. If you are looking for a knowledgeable mechanic at a fair price, then look no further than Baxters. I will not only be taking my Tundra to Ed's for repairs and maintenance I will also be taking seven of my work trucks whenever they need repairs and maintenance. Just read the reviews, I read every one of them!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/03/2013
Gary, it was our pleasure to meet you and Karen. We're so excited to have met you both and welcome you warmly to Colorado Springs. Your review means so much to Patricia and I. Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and for submitting one. We appreciate your time and know that you went "above and beyond" for us as well. We're looking forward to next time !