Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn Vue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2013
High Quality of work!
Great place!! Ed and Patricia are awesome. We have been very pleased with the service we have received.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/25/2013
Thank You for the very kind compliments and for the review. It's been a pleasure getting to know the Box family !! We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to service your vehicles.

DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2013
Awesome workmanship
Takes care of our Jeep so well and let's us know what is coming up that will need attention.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/23/2013
Don & Kim !!! THANK YOU for all your support and loyalty. We appreciate you both so very much. We just want to make sure you are both safe and are aware of anything your Jeep and Toyota may need in the future. We'll be seeing you !

KB
Kris B.
GMC Savana
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2013
Ed is very sharp in troubleshooting all issue
and is very fair on price, the best Mechanic I very went too. Smart and Fair. Thanks Ed and Patricia. Actually looking forward to my next visit.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/19/2013
Kris, THANK YOU for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to share with us. To hear that you are looking forward to your next visit speaks loudly. THANK YOU ! It's been our pleasure to get to know you better and your family's vehicles. We'll see you next time !

SS
Special Kids S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2013
Baxter's Automotive True Professionals
We are an organization caring for special needs individuals Ed's magic has kept are Vehicles all high mileage on the road. One van in particuler had the brakes coming on at will, after three years of other shopes trying to solve the problem Ed discovered the brake rod at the master cylinder had ben replaced at some time with the wrong size rod making the brakes engage when the system got warm. That van went no one wanting to drive it to the staff fighting over who gets.
Thanks Ed and Patricia
For All You Do
Transportation Manager
Dave P
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/16/2013
Dave, THANK YOU for your confidence in Baxter's Automotive. As you know, I do like the challenge. Thank you for the opportunity to diagnose & repair this issue and your patience while I did so. Patricia will tell you how much she likes stories and she really appreciates this review. Thank you, so very much, for taking the time to submit a review.

ML
Michelle L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2013
Honest, Friendly and Dependable
Ed and Patricia are amazing!!! We are so happy that we have FINALLY found a mechanic we can trust!!!

Mike and Michelle L'Hotta
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/16/2013
Thank You for trusting us with your vehicles. We will do all that we can to continue to keeep that trust. It's a pleasure to work with you both !

AD
Amber D.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2013
Highly recommend
I really did a lot of research around Colorado Springs before finding Baxters for my 2005 BMW X3. They are very knowledgable, friendly, honest, and take the time to both educate the customer on what needs to be done to maintain the car, and also to research the best price for you, and to make sure you are doing exactly what you need to do, nothing more, nothing less. Also the store is very clean and organized.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/10/2013
Wow ! Thanks for the awesome compliments. It means so much to us and we're pleased that you are pleased. Keep up the excellent maintenance of your BMW. It appreciates you too !!

JM
Joseph M.
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2013
service, reliability, and safety at a fair price
Ed and Patricia are a great team offering excellent service that is done right the first time. Ed always does a safety check to ensure that my vehicles are safe and ready for the ever changing road and weather conditions. Thank you for always going the extra mile. I take all my cars to Baxter's and highly recommend them to others.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/05/2013
Thanks so much for the awesome review ! It's our pleasure and we appreciate your loyalty !!!

JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2013
Trustworthy, professional and friendly
Its not often, you can fully trust your vehicle to a mechanic but in this case I am 100% able to do this.
Ed Baxter combines vast experience and skill with a professional service.
Together with his wife Patricia they team up to provide Auto care with integrity and a smile.
I have already reccomended others to their business and will be happy to do this in the future.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
One of the most precious benefits of being a small business owner, is the opportunity to meet individuals that inspire you to keep doing the best you can. You and Andrew are one of those couples. Thank you so much for your support of Baxter's Automotive.

JM
Joe M.
Monument, CO
Lexus RX 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2013
Excellent Service & they try to save you $$$
It has been a pleasure having our 2000 Lexus RX 300 with 297,000 miles worked on at Baxter Automotive. Ed is very straight forward about what needs to be fixed now and what you can wait on. He also doesn't just go by the book on Labor costs. If the repair manual says 8 hours of labor and it only takes 4 hours because of Eds ingenuity, that's what he charges.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
We strongly believe that doing good business means taking care of you and your vehicle. We want you to be more than satisfied with the quality of work and service. That means doing right by you the best we can. Thanks so much for recognizing our efforts !!

CC
Caraigh C.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2013
Awesome
Always a pleasent expierence! Love those guys!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
THANK YOU Caraigh !!! We just love Gismo and want to keep him purring so that he can run with the big cats and keep his paws safe on the road !!!!

RW
Russell W.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2013
reasonable timely service
the best
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thanks Russell !! We appreciate your confidence in us and thanks for introducing us to your daughter's vehicle. We will do our best to keep her safe on the road ! We'll be seeing you !!

MH
Marisa H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2013
Great Service!
Quick, accurate, and friendly service. We love taking our cars to Baxter's!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thank you Marisa and Steve !!! It's been our pleasure to work on both your vehicles. We very much appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. We will continue to always do our best for you !

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2013
3/07/13 service
Once again I have received absolutely outstanding service and quality work. Ed has worked on my auto's for about 20yrs ... my dau's who live out of state even call him if they have auto issues! Can't ask for a better mechanic, service and fair pricing. Overall ... BAXTER AUTOMOTIVE IS an OUTSTANDING VALUE!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Bill, a very BIG heartfelt THANK YOU to you for your loyalty all these years !!! Your loyalty, trust, confidence and support in us is so very much appreciated. You are the BEST and we just think the WORLD of you. THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU !

BB
Bob B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2013
First Visit to Baxters Won't Be The Last
In a word -- wonderful! I have complete confidence in the team of Eddie and Patricia. They will be seeing more of all of our families' vehicles.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thank you for your vote of confidence! We appreciated the opportunity to look over your Jeep Cherokee. And, we would be honored to inspect/service/repair your family's other vehicles. We'll be seeing you ! Thanks again !!

PC
Philip C.
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2013
fast, efficient service!
I am very impressed with Ed's knowledge and skill; Patricia creates a pleasant atmosphere. My truck was diagnosed and repaired in one hour! Thank you!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/07/2013
We appreciate your very kind compliments, thank you Philip ! It was a pleasure meeting you as well !

AP
Art P.
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2013
Sweetest Mechanic Dream
Awesome Automotive. Great Attitude. Sweet Price.

Ed Baxter was phenomenal, He did a thorough check prior to the services I requested and then completed the work I had done in a record time. I was driving my car by the end of the day. No complaints. No Problems. Thanks Baxter Automotive!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/01/2013
Art, thank you for your awesome review and being an awesome customer! We like for our customers to know the condition of their vehicle prior to making any repair or maintenance decisions. Enjoy your Volvo ! Thanks again !

AC
Amy C.
Air Force Academy, CO
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2013
Conscientious professional
After spending 2+ years with multiple auto shops and mechanics not to mention several thousand dollars on misdiagnoses, Ed fixed our Volvo at first touch.
Perceptive, conscientious, humble, honest are all words that come to mind to describe this outstanding professional. So glad we found him and his wife who was equally friendly and helpful.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/24/2013
Thank You Amy & Michael ! It was our pleasure to meet you both and we're happy that you are pleased. We value the opportunity and we do our best to take care of you and your Volvo. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

GI
Grace Sealants I.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2013
Baxter's Automotive for all your repair needs
Ed Baxter is an incredible mechanic and an honest individual. My family has done business with Ed for over 17 years and we wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thank you for your very kind compliments ! They are very much appreciated. We would like to say THANK YOU for being such a loyal customer. It's been a pleasure to get to know you, your family and your business over all these years. You're incredible too !

KW
Karl W.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2013
1995 GMC truck
The Baxter's have always treated my family well. I will always take my vehicle to Ed. He explains everything so thoroughly. Ed is very fair on his prices. The Baxter's are AWESOME people.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust. We'll keep doing our best by you and your family !! It's been a pleasure to work on your GMC truck.

TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2013
Great service !
I have not had the need for a mechanic is for nearly 10 years, so I had no idea where to go. I was referred to Baxter's automotive and was not disappointed. Friendly, top-notch service!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome review !!!! It was really our pleasure.