Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

294 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


JM
Joe M.
Monument, CO
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2013
Excellent Service & they try to save you $$$
It has been a pleasure having our 2000 Lexus RX 300 with 297,000 miles worked on at Baxter Automotive. Ed is very straight forward about what needs to be fixed now and what you can wait on. He also doesn't just go by the book on Labor costs. If the repair manual says 8 hours of labor and it only takes 4 hours because of Eds ingenuity, that's what he charges.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
We strongly believe that doing good business means taking care of you and your vehicle. We want you to be more than satisfied with the quality of work and service. That means doing right by you the best we can. Thanks so much for recognizing our efforts !!

CC
Caraigh C.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2013
Awesome
Always a pleasent expierence! Love those guys!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
THANK YOU Caraigh !!! We just love Gismo and want to keep him purring so that he can run with the big cats and keep his paws safe on the road !!!!

RW
Russell W.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2013
reasonable timely service
the best
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thanks Russell !! We appreciate your confidence in us and thanks for introducing us to your daughter's vehicle. We will do our best to keep her safe on the road ! We'll be seeing you !!

MH
Marisa H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2013
Great Service!
Quick, accurate, and friendly service. We love taking our cars to Baxter's!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thank you Marisa and Steve !!! It's been our pleasure to work on both your vehicles. We very much appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. We will continue to always do our best for you !

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2013
3/07/13 service
Once again I have received absolutely outstanding service and quality work. Ed has worked on my auto's for about 20yrs ... my dau's who live out of state even call him if they have auto issues! Can't ask for a better mechanic, service and fair pricing. Overall ... BAXTER AUTOMOTIVE IS an OUTSTANDING VALUE!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Bill, a very BIG heartfelt THANK YOU to you for your loyalty all these years !!! Your loyalty, trust, confidence and support in us is so very much appreciated. You are the BEST and we just think the WORLD of you. THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU !

BB
Bob B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2013
First Visit to Baxters Won't Be The Last
In a word -- wonderful! I have complete confidence in the team of Eddie and Patricia. They will be seeing more of all of our families' vehicles.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thank you for your vote of confidence! We appreciated the opportunity to look over your Jeep Cherokee. And, we would be honored to inspect/service/repair your family's other vehicles. We'll be seeing you ! Thanks again !!

PC
Philip C.
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2013
fast, efficient service!
I am very impressed with Ed's knowledge and skill; Patricia creates a pleasant atmosphere. My truck was diagnosed and repaired in one hour! Thank you!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/07/2013
We appreciate your very kind compliments, thank you Philip ! It was a pleasure meeting you as well !

AP
Art P.
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2013
Sweetest Mechanic Dream
Awesome Automotive. Great Attitude. Sweet Price.

Ed Baxter was phenomenal, He did a thorough check prior to the services I requested and then completed the work I had done in a record time. I was driving my car by the end of the day. No complaints. No Problems. Thanks Baxter Automotive!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/01/2013
Art, thank you for your awesome review and being an awesome customer! We like for our customers to know the condition of their vehicle prior to making any repair or maintenance decisions. Enjoy your Volvo ! Thanks again !

AC
Amy C.
Air Force Academy, CO
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2013
Conscientious professional
After spending 2+ years with multiple auto shops and mechanics not to mention several thousand dollars on misdiagnoses, Ed fixed our Volvo at first touch.
Perceptive, conscientious, humble, honest are all words that come to mind to describe this outstanding professional. So glad we found him and his wife who was equally friendly and helpful.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/24/2013
Thank You Amy & Michael ! It was our pleasure to meet you both and we're happy that you are pleased. We value the opportunity and we do our best to take care of you and your Volvo. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments.

GI
Grace Sealants I.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2013
Baxter's Automotive for all your repair needs
Ed Baxter is an incredible mechanic and an honest individual. My family has done business with Ed for over 17 years and we wouldn't take our vehicles anywhere else!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thank you for your very kind compliments ! They are very much appreciated. We would like to say THANK YOU for being such a loyal customer. It's been a pleasure to get to know you, your family and your business over all these years. You're incredible too !

KW
Karl W.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2013
1995 GMC truck
The Baxter's have always treated my family well. I will always take my vehicle to Ed. He explains everything so thoroughly. Ed is very fair on his prices. The Baxter's are AWESOME people.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your trust. We'll keep doing our best by you and your family !! It's been a pleasure to work on your GMC truck.

TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2013
Great service !
I have not had the need for a mechanic is for nearly 10 years, so I had no idea where to go. I was referred to Baxter's automotive and was not disappointed. Friendly, top-notch service!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome review !!!! It was really our pleasure.

AH
Amanda H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2013
Honest, friendly, and fast!
Coming here was truly a pleasure. I have gone to many mechanics, but Baxter's Automotive was different. I was welcomed warmly, given all the necessary information regarding my truck, and was charged fairly. They had it done quickly but the work was done right. I'm very happy to say that I'll be returning with all of my truck's needs!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/19/2013
Thanks Amanda !!! We really appreciate your kind words and compliments.

CC
Caraigh C.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2013
Baxters IS the BEST
So friendly, so fast, just an enjoyable expierence!

AM
Alex M.
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2013
Incredible customer service with remarkable service
Baxter's Automotive is by far the best experience I have ever had at an auto shop! I would recommend them to anyone who believes in excellent customer service and exceptional quality results. Recognition is well deserved, and when it comes to auto care Baxter's Automotive is at the top.

MR
Michael R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2013
honest mechanic
quick turn around, open and honest about assessment of the problem, clean shop says alot to me about how the mechanic takes pride in what he does

JZ
Joseph Z.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2013
Best shop in town!!!
Great service, friendly staff, highly recommend.

JM
Joe M.
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2013
Great Mechanic!!!
I highly recommend Baxter Automotive!!! A+++ I went to Baxter based on a recommendation from my transmission shop and I am so glad I did. I've never had such personal service! They're a wonderful husband and wife team. Patricia works the business end and is extremely organized, so friendly and a pleasure to work with. Ed is very friendly also and knows his stuff. He has about 20 years of experience as a mechanic and called me with a complete rundown of what he had found and recommended what I needed to have done now and what I could wait on. I will be taking all three of my vehicles to Baxter Automotive from now on. It is so hard to find a good Mechanic, but I'm lucky ... I found a Great one!

AR
Abigail R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Acura RSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2013
Excellent Service
Baxter's does a great job. They have excellent customer service and explain in detail what needs to be done and why.

CB
Chris B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2012
Good stuff
Patricia and Ed are great! Their shop is like one of those small, favorite restaurants that has amazing food that only the locals know about. Patricia is the best and Ed is very knowledgable.