Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

306 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2013
Repeat Customer
Ed and Patricia are wonderful ! I recently had my second visit to the shop for brake work and was once again I was very pleased. I now refer to Ed as "My Mechanic."
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2013
Thank You Terri, Thank You very much. We have enjoyed working with you and are very happy that you are pleased with us. We will continue to earn your trust and always do the best that we can. Thanks again for taking the time to write such a nice review for us!

WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2013
Great Service and Honest Repair Service
I have taken 6 different vehicles to Baxter's Automotive and I have been very pleased with the work that was done, the price I paid for the service and the professionalism of the staff. Baxter's is an honest and fair priced automotive shop. I highly recommend them to my friends and family and anyone else who needs automotive repairs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2013
Weldon, thank you for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate your business, loyalty and support. You are more than a valued customer to us, you are part of the Baxter's Automotive family ! From the heart, Ed and Patricia Baxter

GW
Gary W.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW 330i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2013
Puts the BMW dealerships to shame!
If you are looking for a mechanic that goes above and beyond your expectations, then Baxters is the place. After having terrible experiences with the big BMW dealerships, it was hard to put my trust into the hands of a mechanic again especially after relocating from another state. I took my wife's BMW to Ed after spending many hours researching repair shops on line and reading their reviews. After hearing about Baxters and reading the reviews I called to set up a appointment, and was introduced to Pat, Ed's wife. When would I like to bring the car in was the question that stuck in my mind! Just a simple oil and filter change and oh while you have it can you check out that strange noise that's coming from the back end I asked. After dropping the car off, I received a phone call within the hour telling me I had to have a wheel bearing replaced. Ed gave me a price and also let me know about other issues that I should address i.e air and cabin filters that needed replacing. My car was ready for collection within the estimated time frame, and at the estimated price. I was also shown the parts that were replaced. If you are looking for a knowledgeable mechanic at a fair price, then look no further than Baxters. I will not only be taking my Tundra to Ed's for repairs and maintenance I will also be taking seven of my work trucks whenever they need repairs and maintenance. Just read the reviews, I read every one of them!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/03/2013
Gary, it was our pleasure to meet you and Karen. We're so excited to have met you both and welcome you warmly to Colorado Springs. Your review means so much to Patricia and I. Thank you for taking the time to read our reviews and for submitting one. We appreciate your time and know that you went "above and beyond" for us as well. We're looking forward to next time !

GM
Glenn M.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW M3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2013
It's simple: if you have a car, then ...
Do you live in Colorado Springs? Do you have a car? Then you need to know Ed and Patricia.

Nobody else gets to touch my cars. Nobody.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/29/2013
Thank You for the glowing recommendation! It is a privledge to work on your BMW and we appreciate your loyalty. It's simple, you're awesome too !

WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn Vue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2013
High Quality of work!
Great place!! Ed and Patricia are awesome. We have been very pleased with the service we have received.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/25/2013
Thank You for the very kind compliments and for the review. It's been a pleasure getting to know the Box family !! We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to service your vehicles.

DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2013
Awesome workmanship
Takes care of our Jeep so well and let's us know what is coming up that will need attention.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/23/2013
Don & Kim !!! THANK YOU for all your support and loyalty. We appreciate you both so very much. We just want to make sure you are both safe and are aware of anything your Jeep and Toyota may need in the future. We'll be seeing you !

KB
Kris B.
GMC Savana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2013
Ed is very sharp in troubleshooting all issue
and is very fair on price, the best Mechanic I very went too. Smart and Fair. Thanks Ed and Patricia. Actually looking forward to my next visit.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/19/2013
Kris, THANK YOU for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to share with us. To hear that you are looking forward to your next visit speaks loudly. THANK YOU ! It's been our pleasure to get to know you better and your family's vehicles. We'll see you next time !

SS
Special Kids S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2013
Baxter's Automotive True Professionals
We are an organization caring for special needs individuals Ed's magic has kept are Vehicles all high mileage on the road. One van in particuler had the brakes coming on at will, after three years of other shopes trying to solve the problem Ed discovered the brake rod at the master cylinder had ben replaced at some time with the wrong size rod making the brakes engage when the system got warm. That van went no one wanting to drive it to the staff fighting over who gets.
Thanks Ed and Patricia
For All You Do
Transportation Manager
Dave P
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/16/2013
Dave, THANK YOU for your confidence in Baxter's Automotive. As you know, I do like the challenge. Thank you for the opportunity to diagnose & repair this issue and your patience while I did so. Patricia will tell you how much she likes stories and she really appreciates this review. Thank you, so very much, for taking the time to submit a review.

ML
Michelle L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2013
Honest, Friendly and Dependable
Ed and Patricia are amazing!!! We are so happy that we have FINALLY found a mechanic we can trust!!!

Mike and Michelle L'Hotta
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/16/2013
Thank You for trusting us with your vehicles. We will do all that we can to continue to keeep that trust. It's a pleasure to work with you both !

AD
Amber D.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2013
Highly recommend
I really did a lot of research around Colorado Springs before finding Baxters for my 2005 BMW X3. They are very knowledgable, friendly, honest, and take the time to both educate the customer on what needs to be done to maintain the car, and also to research the best price for you, and to make sure you are doing exactly what you need to do, nothing more, nothing less. Also the store is very clean and organized.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/10/2013
Wow ! Thanks for the awesome compliments. It means so much to us and we're pleased that you are pleased. Keep up the excellent maintenance of your BMW. It appreciates you too !!

JM
Joseph M.
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2013
service, reliability, and safety at a fair price
Ed and Patricia are a great team offering excellent service that is done right the first time. Ed always does a safety check to ensure that my vehicles are safe and ready for the ever changing road and weather conditions. Thank you for always going the extra mile. I take all my cars to Baxter's and highly recommend them to others.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/05/2013
Thanks so much for the awesome review ! It's our pleasure and we appreciate your loyalty !!!

JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2013
Trustworthy, professional and friendly
Its not often, you can fully trust your vehicle to a mechanic but in this case I am 100% able to do this.
Ed Baxter combines vast experience and skill with a professional service.
Together with his wife Patricia they team up to provide Auto care with integrity and a smile.
I have already reccomended others to their business and will be happy to do this in the future.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
One of the most precious benefits of being a small business owner, is the opportunity to meet individuals that inspire you to keep doing the best you can. You and Andrew are one of those couples. Thank you so much for your support of Baxter's Automotive.

JM
Joe M.
Monument, CO
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2013
Excellent Service & they try to save you $$$
It has been a pleasure having our 2000 Lexus RX 300 with 297,000 miles worked on at Baxter Automotive. Ed is very straight forward about what needs to be fixed now and what you can wait on. He also doesn't just go by the book on Labor costs. If the repair manual says 8 hours of labor and it only takes 4 hours because of Eds ingenuity, that's what he charges.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
We strongly believe that doing good business means taking care of you and your vehicle. We want you to be more than satisfied with the quality of work and service. That means doing right by you the best we can. Thanks so much for recognizing our efforts !!

CC
Caraigh C.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2013
Awesome
Always a pleasent expierence! Love those guys!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
THANK YOU Caraigh !!! We just love Gismo and want to keep him purring so that he can run with the big cats and keep his paws safe on the road !!!!

RW
Russell W.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2013
reasonable timely service
the best
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thanks Russell !! We appreciate your confidence in us and thanks for introducing us to your daughter's vehicle. We will do our best to keep her safe on the road ! We'll be seeing you !!

MH
Marisa H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2013
Great Service!
Quick, accurate, and friendly service. We love taking our cars to Baxter's!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thank you Marisa and Steve !!! It's been our pleasure to work on both your vehicles. We very much appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. We will continue to always do our best for you !

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2013
3/07/13 service
Once again I have received absolutely outstanding service and quality work. Ed has worked on my auto's for about 20yrs ... my dau's who live out of state even call him if they have auto issues! Can't ask for a better mechanic, service and fair pricing. Overall ... BAXTER AUTOMOTIVE IS an OUTSTANDING VALUE!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Bill, a very BIG heartfelt THANK YOU to you for your loyalty all these years !!! Your loyalty, trust, confidence and support in us is so very much appreciated. You are the BEST and we just think the WORLD of you. THANK YOU ! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU !

BB
Bob B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2013
First Visit to Baxters Won't Be The Last
In a word -- wonderful! I have complete confidence in the team of Eddie and Patricia. They will be seeing more of all of our families' vehicles.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/16/2013
Thank you for your vote of confidence! We appreciated the opportunity to look over your Jeep Cherokee. And, we would be honored to inspect/service/repair your family's other vehicles. We'll be seeing you ! Thanks again !!

PC
Philip C.
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2013
fast, efficient service!
I am very impressed with Ed's knowledge and skill; Patricia creates a pleasant atmosphere. My truck was diagnosed and repaired in one hour! Thank you!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/07/2013
We appreciate your very kind compliments, thank you Philip ! It was a pleasure meeting you as well !

AP
Art P.
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2013
Sweetest Mechanic Dream
Awesome Automotive. Great Attitude. Sweet Price.

Ed Baxter was phenomenal, He did a thorough check prior to the services I requested and then completed the work I had done in a record time. I was driving my car by the end of the day. No complaints. No Problems. Thanks Baxter Automotive!
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/01/2013
Art, thank you for your awesome review and being an awesome customer! We like for our customers to know the condition of their vehicle prior to making any repair or maintenance decisions. Enjoy your Volvo ! Thanks again !