100% Would Recommend
94% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Fast car window repair
Christmas Eve afternoon my window broke. I sent an email requesting repair as soon as possible. The Baxters responded Christmas morning!!! Got my car in and out the very next day. I couldn’t ask for 2 greater people to take care of my car needs. Fast, efficient and reliable auto repair from really nice folks is exactly what you get at Baxter’s.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/30/2019

A broken window this time of year is never good. We're so glad we were able to get you going quickly. Thank you for always being so kind & generous to us, we always enjoy seeing you ! Wishing you & your family all the best in 2020 !!   


ML
Megan L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Always Great Service
Always a great experience at Baxters. They take great care of our cars and always trust their honest opinions about what needs to be done and what can wait.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/26/2019

Thanks Megan !  We're so glad that you found us & that you're still happy with us too !! You're always a pleasure to visit with too !!!


MH
Mr./Ms. H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Best Mechanic in town
No one is better then Baxter's Automotive.. They take care of you. whatever the car need, Ed, and Patricia will
get it fixed right and they get the job done quickly. I would not trust my car or company vehicles to anyone else.

Tim G
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/18/2019

Thank You ! We sure appreciate your kind words & for always thinking of us first.  It's always so nice to see you & thank you for all the referrrals over the years. Look forward to seeing you in the New Year !!    


MD
Mike D.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Great people!
Ed and Patricia are the best in the business! I have known Ed for over 10 years, and recommend him to all my family and friends!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/17/2019

Thank You Mike ! One my favorite things about you, your family & friends is that you have the biggest family tree at Baxter's. As you know, we like to get to know everyone and we also like to know how someone was referred to us. And, your family has the most branches of people who come to see us. It's awesome ! Thank You !! And, We Love it !!!


Verified Customer
Monument, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Baxter’s Is The Best !
Always on top of it ! My Toyota RAV4 is going to go forever thanks to Baxter’s Automotive. Ed is so professional, knowledgeable & honest. I am so fortunate to have Baxter’s service all my vehicles. Thank You & Merry Christmas!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/10/2019

It's always our pleasure ! Thank you for the lovely review & your heartfelt compliments. You are much appreciated too.  Merry Christmas !!   


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Excellance
Battery showed serious signs of dying .... during the last cold weather/lots of snow week we recently experienced. Called Patricia and , as usual, she got me in right away and remedied this situation with a new battery.
Seems routine .... but this is why I have gone to Baxter Automotive for decades ... I discovered Ed Baxter long before Baxter Automotive was founded ... You can't find a better mechanic or better service anywhere ... trustworthy, timely, caring, honest and one of the most competent mechanics you will ever find.
If you want you auto to run, go to Baxter Automotive - you will never regret it.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/05/2019

One thing we'll always remember is that you believed in Ed when he was just getting started & have remained incredibly loyal over the decades. Wow, time just flies ! Thank You for always believing in him, trusting him with all your vehicles & always wishing him (us) the best !!!  Everyone should listen to you because you have the best taste, advice & judgment.  With Love, Thank You !!           


Verified Customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Honest friendly service
After moving to Colorado Springs in 2006 I did not know anyone and had no idea where I could find a mechanic that I trusted. Then I found Baxters after a friend recommended them and I will never go anywhere else. They keep my vehicles running great and are trusted friends now. I cannot give them a higher recommendation.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/05/2019

You touch our hearts with your heartfelt words !  Thank You !!  It's been such a pleasure to service your vehicles & even better developing a friendship !!! We wish you the warmest holiday wishes to you & your family !!!!    


AV
Andrea & Stephen V.
Monument, CO
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Consistently good customer service
Excellent service and explanations of car issues. Thankful for the continued attention to detail.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/18/2019

You are always so thoughtful & I feel like we are the lucky ones to have you always thinking of us first ! Thank You !!    


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Always there with a caring atmosphere.
Baxter’s Automotive always provides exceptional customer service in a friendly, caring, atmosphere.
They get the work done quickly, correctly, and professionally. Thank you Baxter’s for being there for our vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/08/2019

Always a pleasure ! Glad we could get both cars ready for winter !! Thanks for always thinking of us first when it comes to your auto repair needs !!!  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra 2WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Excellent
Best quality and care. Thanks all you do, for many years.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/03/2019

Thank you for always thinking of us first for all these years ! We're so blessed that you & Debbie are part of the Baxter's Automotive family !!  


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Mickey and Minnie's Dinner Date
Thanks Ed for finding and fixing all of the wire damage to my VW All Track that was the result of mice having a potluck under the hood! Everything is working great! But now the car tries to turn around and run whenever a cat gets near it. ;-)
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/22/2019

What a FABULOUS sense of humor you have !  We hope that Mickey & Minnie enjoyed their fine dining experience because the VW Golf Alltrack is closed for future dining pleasure. But, we do suggest keeping the cat around, it's always nice to have a good security system. In all seriousness, thanks for having Ed diagnose the electrical issue and repair the wiring.  We're glad all the dash lights are off !      


KP
Kimberly P.
Peyton, CO
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
As always, Great Service
Ed is si knowledgeable Patricia is so nice, they are always very quick. Best mechanic I have ever used.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/22/2019

As always, it's our pleasure !  Thanks for always thinking of us when it comes to your vehicle repair needs & for always sending a referral or two !!  Enjoy your new ride !!! Stay awesome !!!! 


Verified Customer
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Outstanding
Once again the Baxters never fail to leave their customers satisfied. The work was done promptly with no surprises that would run up the estimate. I trust Ed and Patricia completely and am so glad I found them!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/20/2019

We're so glad you found us too !  It's always so nice to see you !! Thanks for always smiling & brightening our day !!! And, thanks for the referrals too !!! ( And, always remember that you can swing by to visit when you are in the neighboorhood. )


BM
Barry M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Trustworthy-Efficient & reasonably priced
Always on time, efficient, and thorough. They have been reliable over the many years I’ve needed service. I don’t even think of an alternative.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for the kind words Barry ! They sure were nice to read this morning !! We appreciate all your confidence in us & continued loyalty all these years.  It sure is nice to have you in the Baxter's Automotive family. Thanks for always being so good to us.     


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
IF YOU WANT
I delivered my Tacoma to Baxter Automotive for 160K service. In addition, I had some parts replaced that had been damaged. Ed an Patricia have once again done an outstanding job. The level of attention to detail, providing preventive maintenance, and being concerned about not only doing a service, but in providing certainty that my truck will run with confidence as I travel around the Colorado and Wyoming is unquestionably superior.
I have complete confidence in Ed and Patricia. They have earned that confidence by continually having unquestionable integrity and professional knowledge. If you want to have your auto serviced by a professional, if you want quality service, if you want to be able to drive off knowing everything was done correctly and nothing was done that didn't' need to be done, if you want your family to be safe in what ever vehicle they ride in ..... Baxter Automotive is the place to go to. They get the job done correctly/timely and provide outstanding service!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/07/2019

WOW ! Bill, you write the best reviews !! Thank you for taking the time to write such a sincere & heartfelt review, you touch our hearts !!! As you know, we love you & we love your beautiful Tacoma; which means, we want you safe & confident every time you are driving.  We want your Tacoma to hit 300,000 miles.  And, thank you for making us laugh while you were in! Until next time, safe travels !