Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2017
Always a pleasant experience
I've never felt more comfortable taking my vehicle in for service. Ed is highly skilled in his trade. And integrity seems to be of utmost importance to both Ed and Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/12/2017

Thank You for the very kind review.  It is always our pleasure to see you & take care of your Nissan. We are happy that the Nissan is happy too !! 


RJ
Robert J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2017
Car repairs
If you want your car repaired, with care, bring your car here. Fast service is good. Good service fast is better and that is what you will get at Baxter's.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for the kind review !  We do try our best and we appreciate both you & Ann Marie for trusting us with your VW !! It's always a pleasure to see you both plus both happy pups :) Their wagging happy tails always make our day !!!!     


KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Acura MDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
Ed & Patricia make Baxter's Automotive so great!
Once again, called Patricia to get the car in. We drop off the car. Ed calls with the suggested repairs. We say "go ahead". One of them calls me before the end of the day to tell us that the car is ready. We go in to pay and are met with smiles. It is exactly what they told us the repair would cost. Ed shows me the bad parts he removed from the vehicle (as if I would know what a muffler belt is) and I get candy at the front desk. It just doesn't get any better than that! Oh yeah...I forgot to mention, the vehicle runs great after being repaired. (kind of important). These guys are GREAT!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/01/2017

As you know, it's always our pleasure to see you & Laurie !  You are both so great to work with !! So glad to hear the MDX is doing well and is happy !!!  Thank you for the awesome & thoughtful review ! The secret to success is chocolate & lots of it !!!! 


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2017
Best auto repair shop in town
Love that they keep up with my car and it's maintenance needs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/28/2017

Awwww, you are so good to us Don !  Thanks so much !!


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
RAM
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2017
Ed and Patricia
Thank you again for the outstanding service!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/20/2017

Always our pleasure !  Thank You for alway trusting us !!


NL
Nicole L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Excellent Service
Great service as always. Thanks guys!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/05/2017

Thank You Nicole !  It's always our pleasure.  Thank You for always thinking of us first when it comes to your Golf R !!


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2017
The Wizard of Car Care
Ed and Patricia serviced my Jeep Liberty with expertise and the wizardry of an auto sage knowing all our Jeep needed and then with a wave of his tool wand fixed it lightning quick and correct. Thank you for being the Gandolph of car repair and safety.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/21/2017

Thanks so much for the "wizardly" review !  We appreciate you thinking so highly of us !!  So glad to hear those new bulbs are bright shining lights now !!!      


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
Amazing service
Ed and Patricia provide the best service as always. This service was just an oil change and tire rotation, but Ed continues to monitor past issues that were taken care of closely. They always have our best interests at heart.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/08/2017

Thank You Cecil !  We are so glad that the Nissan is doing well !! You got that right, we do certainly put your best interests first !!!  We appreciate that you recognize we truly care.  See you next time :)    


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
Once again great service!
As usual Ed and Patricia took great care of my Audi and fixed my problem and I am back on the road.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/24/2017

Thanks Weldon !  So glad you & your Audi are happy & warm !!  


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017
Crisis repairs
So nice to know that when a crisis occurs, I have the most honest and dependable people and place to take my Jeep. I totally trust their work and their ethics. Great feeling!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/11/2017

Your review touches our hearts in many ways, thank you.  Thank you for so many things: your continued trust, suppport, loyalty & kindness. It means a lot that you made sure we were the ones to take care of your Jeep.  We always do our best by you.  Thanks Jo !      


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
Most effective team to fix vehicles
They keep my vehicles in best shape possible throughout the life of the vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/30/2016

A great team indeed, you & us.  It takes both sides to keep a vehicle in tip-top shape.  And, your vehicles are in excellent shape ! Thanks so much for always trusting us !!  You are so good to us !  Happy New Year !  See you in 2017 !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
Boy Howdy!
Merry Christmas to the best automotive team in Colorado. Awesome service, my Tundra is hummin. Thank you Samuel for making my day.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2016

Merry Christmas to You & Debbie !  It was such a gift to see you before Christmas !! I am 110% sure you made Sam's day too !!!  Thanks for all the love & attention you give him !!!!  Thanks for everything and just being you !!!  


JL
Jeff L.
Monument, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016
Great service
Small mom&pop mechanic place. Top quality work, great communication, very fair prices. I can trust Ed and Patricia to treat my vehicle like it's their own.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/15/2016

Thank you for the very kind words.  It's always our pleasure.  Thank you for always trusting us. Happy Holidays !!


MP
Mr./Ms. P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2016
Fantastic service always a pleasure to do business with Ed and Patricia
I would recommend Baxter's Automotive to everyone
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/05/2016

Hi Sandy ! Thanks so much for your kind review !!  It's always a pleasure working with you as well !!  


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
RAM
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Quick
Baxter's is always ahead of the game! I Took my vehicle in Monday night for a Tuesday appointment and it was ready to to be picked up first thing Tuesday morning!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/09/2016

Always trying to keep you ahead of the game too !!  Thanks so much !!! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
The Miracal Worker!
Taking what seems to be an impossible situation and turning it into a perfect result is not simple. Ed Baxter has done it however! I brought him my auto and asked him to 'do the impossible' ... He evaluated the issue, then resolved the issue and did it in a timely and the quality of his work is totally outstanding! Baxter Automotive is the best ... I mean totally the best!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/08/2016

We are so glad to hear that you are pleased !  As you know, we will always do the best we can for you.  Thank you so much for always thinking of us and giving us the opportunity to shine !! 


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Quick, reliable and honest
Ed and Patricia are all of these things. Makes it a good experience and I am all for that! They have kept my car in GREAT shape and it is 13 years old!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/13/2016

It's always our pleasure ! Thank you for always trusting us !!  I would definitely bet that your Jeep is one of the best in Colorado Springs !!! You take such GREAT care of it !!!!


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Honest and reliable service goes above and beyond
Ed and Patricia make a great team. Ed is extremely knowledgeable and has saved me thousands of dollars compared to work that Woodmen Nissan recommended (some unnecessary) in the past year or so. The most recent work involved replacing the Transmission Control Valve. Ed was happy to answer all my questions, so I could feel comfortable with moving forward with the work. A new TCV required the TCU to be programmed with software by the dealer. When Ed and Patricia felt like the dealer (Woodmen Nissan) overcharged for this service, Patricia called multiple other dealers to determine what should have been charged for this. Patricia fought to get me a refund. I'm glad I found someone I can trust with my vehicle. The Baxter's are the best around.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/12/2016

Thank you for such a kind & thoughtful review.  It means a lot to us. We really appreciate all the trust you have put in us since you decided to give us a try.  We are glad that you continue to see us. We always want to make sure you know you are in good hands and that we are looking out for you.  Thank You Again !!!    


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
Best Mechanic in town
Baxter Automotive is the best place to maintain the quality of your auto for use and for resale.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/30/2016

Thanks so much Don !  It's always our pleasure and we enjoy keeping your vehicles in "tip-top shape."  Thank you for always being so good to us ! 


BB
Beth B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
Outstanding!
Outstanding service, as usual! Thanks so much Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/23/2016

Thank You Beth !  We love providing outstanding service to our oustanding customers !!  As always, it's such a pleasure to see you both and we always look forward to visiting with you ! Thank You for always being so good to us !