Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

268 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
RAM
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Quick
Baxter's is always ahead of the game! I Took my vehicle in Monday night for a Tuesday appointment and it was ready to to be picked up first thing Tuesday morning!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/09/2016

Always trying to keep you ahead of the game too !!  Thanks so much !!! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
The Miracal Worker!
Taking what seems to be an impossible situation and turning it into a perfect result is not simple. Ed Baxter has done it however! I brought him my auto and asked him to 'do the impossible' ... He evaluated the issue, then resolved the issue and did it in a timely and the quality of his work is totally outstanding! Baxter Automotive is the best ... I mean totally the best!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/08/2016

We are so glad to hear that you are pleased !  As you know, we will always do the best we can for you.  Thank you so much for always thinking of us and giving us the opportunity to shine !! 


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Quick, reliable and honest
Ed and Patricia are all of these things. Makes it a good experience and I am all for that! They have kept my car in GREAT shape and it is 13 years old!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/13/2016

It's always our pleasure ! Thank you for always trusting us !!  I would definitely bet that your Jeep is one of the best in Colorado Springs !!! You take such GREAT care of it !!!!


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Honest and reliable service goes above and beyond
Ed and Patricia make a great team. Ed is extremely knowledgeable and has saved me thousands of dollars compared to work that Woodmen Nissan recommended (some unnecessary) in the past year or so. The most recent work involved replacing the Transmission Control Valve. Ed was happy to answer all my questions, so I could feel comfortable with moving forward with the work. A new TCV required the TCU to be programmed with software by the dealer. When Ed and Patricia felt like the dealer (Woodmen Nissan) overcharged for this service, Patricia called multiple other dealers to determine what should have been charged for this. Patricia fought to get me a refund. I'm glad I found someone I can trust with my vehicle. The Baxter's are the best around.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/12/2016

Thank you for such a kind & thoughtful review.  It means a lot to us. We really appreciate all the trust you have put in us since you decided to give us a try.  We are glad that you continue to see us. We always want to make sure you know you are in good hands and that we are looking out for you.  Thank You Again !!!    


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
Best Mechanic in town
Baxter Automotive is the best place to maintain the quality of your auto for use and for resale.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/30/2016

Thanks so much Don !  It's always our pleasure and we enjoy keeping your vehicles in "tip-top shape."  Thank you for always being so good to us ! 


BB
Beth B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Expedition
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
Outstanding!
Outstanding service, as usual! Thanks so much Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/23/2016

Thank You Beth !  We love providing outstanding service to our oustanding customers !!  As always, it's such a pleasure to see you both and we always look forward to visiting with you ! Thank You for always being so good to us ! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
Another excellent experience!
Ed pulled a routine maintenance on my truck. His expertise, and efficiency is noteworthy getting the job done quickly but very thoroughly. Anyone who is seeking quality maintenance on their auto at a reasonable rate should call Baxter Automotive. In addition to quality work, Patricia is nice and will make your experience at the shop fun and relaxed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/06/2016

It's always our pleasure to see you & service your vehicles.  It never seems like work when you come in.  We enjoy visiting and keeping your truck running so smooth.  Your truck has to be one of the best ones out there !  Thank You for your incredibly kind & thoughtful review.  We appreciate you so much !  


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Service feedback
Ed and Patricia are always professional and a pleasure to do business with!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2016

It's always our pleasure and thank you for always being so great to work with !! You are really good to us, and we appreciate it ! 


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2016
Best in the West North East and South
Ed , Patricia, and Sam have come through once again providing great service and care. They are the best at getting the job done right in a timely manner. They are the best in the west , east, north, and south as well. They are just all around great people. Thanks for being there to service my vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/05/2016

Thanks for the Review !  It sure made us smile !!  Well, we sure do aim to please !!!   Thanks for always having us service all your vehicles !!! 


CC
Cecily C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016
Dedicated owners
Ed Baxter always comes in early and stays late. He dedicates the right amount of time towards your vehicle. I've never had to send my car back for the same issue or for faulty parts. He is very thorough. His wife Patricia is very friendly, professional, and makes sure that they can get your vehicle in as quick as they can. I would highly recommend going to them.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/21/2016

Thank You for such a thoughtful & heartfelt review.  I have to say, it really made our day ! It's always our pleasure to see you and help when you need us.  Thank You for always being so good to us as well !!  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Boy Howdy
Thanks for keeping my Tundra running at peak performance. Gonna bring my jogging clothes next trip. Forgot to say bye to Samuel, please give him a pat.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/08/2016

Well, that sounds fun !  When you start your jog,  just be sure to look both ways !! hahaha :-)  That's awesome I love it !!  As always, thanks so much !  We really do enjoy when you come in for service !  Enjoy the rest of your summer & we will see you soon ! Sam says you're the best !     


TH
Tricia H.
Manitou Springs, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
Everything!
Honest, friendly and competent!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/07/2016

Thank You Very Much ! I have to say, we LOVE your review !!  It's always our pleasure and thank you for always trusting us with all your vehicles. 


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2016
Boy Howdy
Thanks for getting Debbie's car ready for our trip. See you Thursday.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/04/2016

It was our pleasure!  Debbie's Subaru is ready for its road trip !! See you on Thursday !  Sam looks forward to your visit !        


AM
Angela M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2016
Wonderful Experience
Ed and Patricia are Excellent at Customer Service and providing top notch Automotive Service! I trust Ed's recommendations 100%, because I know if he shares that I need something done on my vehicle, it needs it. He is very thorough in his approach to ensure I am safe on the road! As a single women, I appreciate that I can trust Ed's knowledge and honesty. I also know that I will pay for his service for what I need, but he will not try to add items or charge me more than what is necessary. I have made a lot of referrals, and I am always thanked by them for turning them on to Baxter Automotive!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

What a wonderful review to start a Friday morning !  Thank You Angela !!  It's always been our pleasure to service your Rav 4 !!! Thank you for trusting us all this time & referring your dear friends to us.  We will always strive to provide you with the best service.  We will be here if you need us.  In the meantime, enjoy all that summer has to offer !!! We'll see you next time !!  


TZ
Tonya Z.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Honest and reliable!
Best auto shop I have ever taken my vehicle to. I can trust that the work is actually being done because they show me the "bad" parts when I come to pick up my car. They list repairs by priority and charge for the hours the job actually took to complete. I am beyond pleased to be a customer of this company. I will never go anywhere else.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

Hi Tonya !  We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our services.  We really appreciate that you decided to try us out based on a family referral.  We will always strive to provide you with the best service and up front honesty each and every time.  Thanks for the opportunity to service both your vehicles.  We will be here if you need anything.  Enjoy the summer ! 


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Just maintenance
Ed and Patricia are great. They go out of their way to thoroughly explain and show everything they did. They take great care of my Jeep and treat me well!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

It's always a pleasure to see you !  Thank You for always treating us so well and thinking of us when it comes to your friends & family !!  Enjoy all the summer has to offer !!!


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
The Absolute Best Mechanic in the West!
Ed did a major tune up on my vehicle ... 115K ... not only does it run better than it did brand new, he solved a wheel issue that was driving me nuts! I'm one of those picky types and I've been going to Ed Baxter for many years and I have never been let down or unhappy with his work. If you want the best automotive work possible, Baxter Automotive is the place to go.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/09/2016

And, that's how the west was won !  Thanks Bill !!  You know me, I always need to get to the bottom of what's going on.  We are glad to hear you are pleased. Enjoy your fine-tuned Toyota !!  See you next time !    


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2016
Baxter's Automotive review
Always a pleasure!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/05/2016

Our pleasure indeed !  Thanks for always trusting us !!  You are very much appreciated !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2016
Boy Howdy!
How do you keep a 2005 Subaru, with 85000 miles, running like new, Baxters Automotive. Simply the best in Colorado Springs. Thanks Ed, Patricia and Samuel for making that happen.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/03/2016

Well, it takes "two to tango."  A "running like new" Subaru also takes an awesome owner.  Thank You for always wanting to take good care of your Subaru !  Sam says hi !!!    


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016
Best auto repair shop in town
Great service at competitive prices.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/22/2016

Thanks Don !  It's always our pleasure !!