Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
Another excellent experience!
Ed pulled a routine maintenance on my truck. His expertise, and efficiency is noteworthy getting the job done quickly but very thoroughly. Anyone who is seeking quality maintenance on their auto at a reasonable rate should call Baxter Automotive. In addition to quality work, Patricia is nice and will make your experience at the shop fun and relaxed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/06/2016

It's always our pleasure to see you & service your vehicles.  It never seems like work when you come in.  We enjoy visiting and keeping your truck running so smooth.  Your truck has to be one of the best ones out there !  Thank You for your incredibly kind & thoughtful review.  We appreciate you so much !  


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Service feedback
Ed and Patricia are always professional and a pleasure to do business with!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2016

It's always our pleasure and thank you for always being so great to work with !! You are really good to us, and we appreciate it ! 


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2016
Best in the West North East and South
Ed , Patricia, and Sam have come through once again providing great service and care. They are the best at getting the job done right in a timely manner. They are the best in the west , east, north, and south as well. They are just all around great people. Thanks for being there to service my vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/05/2016

Thanks for the Review !  It sure made us smile !!  Well, we sure do aim to please !!!   Thanks for always having us service all your vehicles !!! 


CC
Cecily C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016
Dedicated owners
Ed Baxter always comes in early and stays late. He dedicates the right amount of time towards your vehicle. I've never had to send my car back for the same issue or for faulty parts. He is very thorough. His wife Patricia is very friendly, professional, and makes sure that they can get your vehicle in as quick as they can. I would highly recommend going to them.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/21/2016

Thank You for such a thoughtful & heartfelt review.  I have to say, it really made our day ! It's always our pleasure to see you and help when you need us.  Thank You for always being so good to us as well !!  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Boy Howdy
Thanks for keeping my Tundra running at peak performance. Gonna bring my jogging clothes next trip. Forgot to say bye to Samuel, please give him a pat.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/08/2016

Well, that sounds fun !  When you start your jog,  just be sure to look both ways !! hahaha :-)  That's awesome I love it !!  As always, thanks so much !  We really do enjoy when you come in for service !  Enjoy the rest of your summer & we will see you soon ! Sam says you're the best !     


TH
Tricia H.
Manitou Springs, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
Everything!
Honest, friendly and competent!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/07/2016

Thank You Very Much ! I have to say, we LOVE your review !!  It's always our pleasure and thank you for always trusting us with all your vehicles. 


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2016
Boy Howdy
Thanks for getting Debbie's car ready for our trip. See you Thursday.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/04/2016

It was our pleasure!  Debbie's Subaru is ready for its road trip !! See you on Thursday !  Sam looks forward to your visit !        


AM
Angela M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2016
Wonderful Experience
Ed and Patricia are Excellent at Customer Service and providing top notch Automotive Service! I trust Ed's recommendations 100%, because I know if he shares that I need something done on my vehicle, it needs it. He is very thorough in his approach to ensure I am safe on the road! As a single women, I appreciate that I can trust Ed's knowledge and honesty. I also know that I will pay for his service for what I need, but he will not try to add items or charge me more than what is necessary. I have made a lot of referrals, and I am always thanked by them for turning them on to Baxter Automotive!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

What a wonderful review to start a Friday morning !  Thank You Angela !!  It's always been our pleasure to service your Rav 4 !!! Thank you for trusting us all this time & referring your dear friends to us.  We will always strive to provide you with the best service.  We will be here if you need us.  In the meantime, enjoy all that summer has to offer !!! We'll see you next time !!  


TZ
Tonya Z.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Honest and reliable!
Best auto shop I have ever taken my vehicle to. I can trust that the work is actually being done because they show me the "bad" parts when I come to pick up my car. They list repairs by priority and charge for the hours the job actually took to complete. I am beyond pleased to be a customer of this company. I will never go anywhere else.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

Hi Tonya !  We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with our services.  We really appreciate that you decided to try us out based on a family referral.  We will always strive to provide you with the best service and up front honesty each and every time.  Thanks for the opportunity to service both your vehicles.  We will be here if you need anything.  Enjoy the summer ! 


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
Just maintenance
Ed and Patricia are great. They go out of their way to thoroughly explain and show everything they did. They take great care of my Jeep and treat me well!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

It's always a pleasure to see you !  Thank You for always treating us so well and thinking of us when it comes to your friends & family !!  Enjoy all the summer has to offer !!!


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2016
The Absolute Best Mechanic in the West!
Ed did a major tune up on my vehicle ... 115K ... not only does it run better than it did brand new, he solved a wheel issue that was driving me nuts! I'm one of those picky types and I've been going to Ed Baxter for many years and I have never been let down or unhappy with his work. If you want the best automotive work possible, Baxter Automotive is the place to go.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/09/2016

And, that's how the west was won !  Thanks Bill !!  You know me, I always need to get to the bottom of what's going on.  We are glad to hear you are pleased. Enjoy your fine-tuned Toyota !!  See you next time !    


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2016
Baxter's Automotive review
Always a pleasure!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/05/2016

Our pleasure indeed !  Thanks for always trusting us !!  You are very much appreciated !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2016
Boy Howdy!
How do you keep a 2005 Subaru, with 85000 miles, running like new, Baxters Automotive. Simply the best in Colorado Springs. Thanks Ed, Patricia and Samuel for making that happen.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/03/2016

Well, it takes "two to tango."  A "running like new" Subaru also takes an awesome owner.  Thank You for always wanting to take good care of your Subaru !  Sam says hi !!!    


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016
Best auto repair shop in town
Great service at competitive prices.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/22/2016

Thanks Don !  It's always our pleasure !! 


TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2016
Pleasant, as always !
Ed and Patricia are the best ! Quality service with a smile. We actually look forward to taking our cars to the shop. Thanks again !!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/18/2016

Well, that sure is sweet !  Now, that's a review we LOVE to hear !! Thank You Terry & Scott for always being so wonderful too !!  It goes both ways, we enjoy seeing you too !!  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
Boy Howdy
I could spend the day there. Wonderful service, great visit, always accommodating, and get to see Samuel. Thanks for taking such good care of our vehicles. Wally was very impressed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/07/2016

It's always our pleasure !  Thank You for always making each trip so enjoyable !!  It was very nice to meet Wally and we look forward to helping him with his car needs as well !!!  Sam says "thanks so much for the attention," he loves when you visit us !!!!  Until next time, have a "Boy Howdy" day!!!  


SH
Sharon H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
Two Thumbs Up
Always thorough and courteous. They are prepared for me when I arrive, never have to wait. My questions or concerns are taken seriously and always handled professionally.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/18/2016

Thank You Sharon !  Thank You for always being so kind to us and making us feel appreciated.  I wish we could visit more; but, your car is in excellent shape !! Look forward to hearing from you next time !!! 


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016
A Great Place to Service Your Car
Baxter's is a great place to service your car because they care about your safety. Safety is Ed's and Patricia's first priority. They will ensure that they make the repairs needed and then check the car to ensure all other systems are fuctioning properly. Under the direct supervision of Sam, the little black lab (ha, ha) , you can be confident the repairs were done right and that your vehicle is safe and ready for you and your family. I have trusted my automobiles to Ed and Patricia since they opened and have always been surprised at the friendly caring environment and professionalism that they project each time I am in for service.
Thank you Baxter's for being there when we need you.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/02/2016

WOW, such a glowing review, THANK YOU !!  Indeed, safety is foremost for us.  And, thank you for always recognizing the extra effort we put in every time your vehicle is here to see us.  Sam says "thank you for including me too !"  We do care and we do appreciate all your support, trust and continued loyalty !  We are here because of you !!!      


TB
Tricia B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2016
Honest, Affordable, Experienced & Professional
Baxter's is Simply the Best. They always inform me of the whole picture so I can make the best decision for me. They have always led me down the best path. Thank you for all your excellent advice and your steadfast commitment to being the best out there. You truly are the best in the Springs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/29/2016

Thank you for the very kind review !  We hope you enjoy driving your new Tundra !!  Thank You for being so awesome to us !!!   


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2016
Super friendly and detailed!
I always enjoy going to Baxter's. I like dealing with honesty and respect!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/28/2016

We enjoy seeing you too !!! Thank You for always being so good to us !!!  It's always a pleasure !!!