Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

294 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
Once again great service!
As usual Ed and Patricia took great care of my Audi and fixed my problem and I am back on the road.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/24/2017

Thanks Weldon !  So glad you & your Audi are happy & warm !!  


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017
Crisis repairs
So nice to know that when a crisis occurs, I have the most honest and dependable people and place to take my Jeep. I totally trust their work and their ethics. Great feeling!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/11/2017

Your review touches our hearts in many ways, thank you.  Thank you for so many things: your continued trust, suppport, loyalty & kindness. It means a lot that you made sure we were the ones to take care of your Jeep.  We always do our best by you.  Thanks Jo !      


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
Most effective team to fix vehicles
They keep my vehicles in best shape possible throughout the life of the vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/30/2016

A great team indeed, you & us.  It takes both sides to keep a vehicle in tip-top shape.  And, your vehicles are in excellent shape ! Thanks so much for always trusting us !!  You are so good to us !  Happy New Year !  See you in 2017 !!!


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
Boy Howdy!
Merry Christmas to the best automotive team in Colorado. Awesome service, my Tundra is hummin. Thank you Samuel for making my day.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2016

Merry Christmas to You & Debbie !  It was such a gift to see you before Christmas !! I am 110% sure you made Sam's day too !!!  Thanks for all the love & attention you give him !!!!  Thanks for everything and just being you !!!  


JL
Jeff L.
Monument, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2016
Great service
Small mom&pop mechanic place. Top quality work, great communication, very fair prices. I can trust Ed and Patricia to treat my vehicle like it's their own.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/15/2016

Thank you for the very kind words.  It's always our pleasure.  Thank you for always trusting us. Happy Holidays !!


MP
Mr./Ms. P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2016
Fantastic service always a pleasure to do business with Ed and Patricia
I would recommend Baxter's Automotive to everyone
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/05/2016

Hi Sandy ! Thanks so much for your kind review !!  It's always a pleasure working with you as well !!  


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
RAM
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2016
Quick
Baxter's is always ahead of the game! I Took my vehicle in Monday night for a Tuesday appointment and it was ready to to be picked up first thing Tuesday morning!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/09/2016

Always trying to keep you ahead of the game too !!  Thanks so much !!! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
The Miracal Worker!
Taking what seems to be an impossible situation and turning it into a perfect result is not simple. Ed Baxter has done it however! I brought him my auto and asked him to 'do the impossible' ... He evaluated the issue, then resolved the issue and did it in a timely and the quality of his work is totally outstanding! Baxter Automotive is the best ... I mean totally the best!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/08/2016

We are so glad to hear that you are pleased !  As you know, we will always do the best we can for you.  Thank you so much for always thinking of us and giving us the opportunity to shine !! 


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Quick, reliable and honest
Ed and Patricia are all of these things. Makes it a good experience and I am all for that! They have kept my car in GREAT shape and it is 13 years old!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/13/2016

It's always our pleasure ! Thank you for always trusting us !!  I would definitely bet that your Jeep is one of the best in Colorado Springs !!! You take such GREAT care of it !!!!


CV
Cecil V.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Honest and reliable service goes above and beyond
Ed and Patricia make a great team. Ed is extremely knowledgeable and has saved me thousands of dollars compared to work that Woodmen Nissan recommended (some unnecessary) in the past year or so. The most recent work involved replacing the Transmission Control Valve. Ed was happy to answer all my questions, so I could feel comfortable with moving forward with the work. A new TCV required the TCU to be programmed with software by the dealer. When Ed and Patricia felt like the dealer (Woodmen Nissan) overcharged for this service, Patricia called multiple other dealers to determine what should have been charged for this. Patricia fought to get me a refund. I'm glad I found someone I can trust with my vehicle. The Baxter's are the best around.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/12/2016

Thank you for such a kind & thoughtful review.  It means a lot to us. We really appreciate all the trust you have put in us since you decided to give us a try.  We are glad that you continue to see us. We always want to make sure you know you are in good hands and that we are looking out for you.  Thank You Again !!!    


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
Best Mechanic in town
Baxter Automotive is the best place to maintain the quality of your auto for use and for resale.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/30/2016

Thanks so much Don !  It's always our pleasure and we enjoy keeping your vehicles in "tip-top shape."  Thank you for always being so good to us ! 


BB
Beth B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
Outstanding!
Outstanding service, as usual! Thanks so much Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/23/2016

Thank You Beth !  We love providing outstanding service to our oustanding customers !!  As always, it's such a pleasure to see you both and we always look forward to visiting with you ! Thank You for always being so good to us ! 


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
Another excellent experience!
Ed pulled a routine maintenance on my truck. His expertise, and efficiency is noteworthy getting the job done quickly but very thoroughly. Anyone who is seeking quality maintenance on their auto at a reasonable rate should call Baxter Automotive. In addition to quality work, Patricia is nice and will make your experience at the shop fun and relaxed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/06/2016

It's always our pleasure to see you & service your vehicles.  It never seems like work when you come in.  We enjoy visiting and keeping your truck running so smooth.  Your truck has to be one of the best ones out there !  Thank You for your incredibly kind & thoughtful review.  We appreciate you so much !  


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Service feedback
Ed and Patricia are always professional and a pleasure to do business with!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2016

It's always our pleasure and thank you for always being so great to work with !! You are really good to us, and we appreciate it ! 


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2016
Best in the West North East and South
Ed , Patricia, and Sam have come through once again providing great service and care. They are the best at getting the job done right in a timely manner. They are the best in the west , east, north, and south as well. They are just all around great people. Thanks for being there to service my vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/05/2016

Thanks for the Review !  It sure made us smile !!  Well, we sure do aim to please !!!   Thanks for always having us service all your vehicles !!! 


CC
Cecily C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2016
Dedicated owners
Ed Baxter always comes in early and stays late. He dedicates the right amount of time towards your vehicle. I've never had to send my car back for the same issue or for faulty parts. He is very thorough. His wife Patricia is very friendly, professional, and makes sure that they can get your vehicle in as quick as they can. I would highly recommend going to them.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/21/2016

Thank You for such a thoughtful & heartfelt review.  I have to say, it really made our day ! It's always our pleasure to see you and help when you need us.  Thank You for always being so good to us as well !!  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2016
Boy Howdy
Thanks for keeping my Tundra running at peak performance. Gonna bring my jogging clothes next trip. Forgot to say bye to Samuel, please give him a pat.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/08/2016

Well, that sounds fun !  When you start your jog,  just be sure to look both ways !! hahaha :-)  That's awesome I love it !!  As always, thanks so much !  We really do enjoy when you come in for service !  Enjoy the rest of your summer & we will see you soon ! Sam says you're the best !     


TH
Tricia H.
Manitou Springs, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2016
Everything!
Honest, friendly and competent!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/07/2016

Thank You Very Much ! I have to say, we LOVE your review !!  It's always our pleasure and thank you for always trusting us with all your vehicles. 


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2016
Boy Howdy
Thanks for getting Debbie's car ready for our trip. See you Thursday.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/04/2016

It was our pleasure!  Debbie's Subaru is ready for its road trip !! See you on Thursday !  Sam looks forward to your visit !        


AM
Angela M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2016
Wonderful Experience
Ed and Patricia are Excellent at Customer Service and providing top notch Automotive Service! I trust Ed's recommendations 100%, because I know if he shares that I need something done on my vehicle, it needs it. He is very thorough in his approach to ensure I am safe on the road! As a single women, I appreciate that I can trust Ed's knowledge and honesty. I also know that I will pay for his service for what I need, but he will not try to add items or charge me more than what is necessary. I have made a lot of referrals, and I am always thanked by them for turning them on to Baxter Automotive!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/10/2016

What a wonderful review to start a Friday morning !  Thank You Angela !!  It's always been our pleasure to service your Rav 4 !!! Thank you for trusting us all this time & referring your dear friends to us.  We will always strive to provide you with the best service.  We will be here if you need us.  In the meantime, enjoy all that summer has to offer !!! We'll see you next time !!