Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

268 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TW
Terri W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2016
Pleasant, as always !
Ed and Patricia are the best ! Quality service with a smile. We actually look forward to taking our cars to the shop. Thanks again !!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/18/2016

Well, that sure is sweet !  Now, that's a review we LOVE to hear !! Thank You Terry & Scott for always being so wonderful too !!  It goes both ways, we enjoy seeing you too !!  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
Boy Howdy
I could spend the day there. Wonderful service, great visit, always accommodating, and get to see Samuel. Thanks for taking such good care of our vehicles. Wally was very impressed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/07/2016

It's always our pleasure !  Thank You for always making each trip so enjoyable !!  It was very nice to meet Wally and we look forward to helping him with his car needs as well !!!  Sam says "thanks so much for the attention," he loves when you visit us !!!!  Until next time, have a "Boy Howdy" day!!!  


SH
Sharon H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
Two Thumbs Up
Always thorough and courteous. They are prepared for me when I arrive, never have to wait. My questions or concerns are taken seriously and always handled professionally.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/18/2016

Thank You Sharon !  Thank You for always being so kind to us and making us feel appreciated.  I wish we could visit more; but, your car is in excellent shape !! Look forward to hearing from you next time !!! 


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2016
A Great Place to Service Your Car
Baxter's is a great place to service your car because they care about your safety. Safety is Ed's and Patricia's first priority. They will ensure that they make the repairs needed and then check the car to ensure all other systems are fuctioning properly. Under the direct supervision of Sam, the little black lab (ha, ha) , you can be confident the repairs were done right and that your vehicle is safe and ready for you and your family. I have trusted my automobiles to Ed and Patricia since they opened and have always been surprised at the friendly caring environment and professionalism that they project each time I am in for service.
Thank you Baxter's for being there when we need you.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/02/2016

WOW, such a glowing review, THANK YOU !!  Indeed, safety is foremost for us.  And, thank you for always recognizing the extra effort we put in every time your vehicle is here to see us.  Sam says "thank you for including me too !"  We do care and we do appreciate all your support, trust and continued loyalty !  We are here because of you !!!      


TB
Tricia B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2016
Honest, Affordable, Experienced & Professional
Baxter's is Simply the Best. They always inform me of the whole picture so I can make the best decision for me. They have always led me down the best path. Thank you for all your excellent advice and your steadfast commitment to being the best out there. You truly are the best in the Springs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/29/2016

Thank you for the very kind review !  We hope you enjoy driving your new Tundra !!  Thank You for being so awesome to us !!!   


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2016
Super friendly and detailed!
I always enjoy going to Baxter's. I like dealing with honesty and respect!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/28/2016

We enjoy seeing you too !!! Thank You for always being so good to us !!!  It's always a pleasure !!! 


LM
Lisa M.
Peyton, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2016
They're great!
Patricia and Ed explain quite thoroughly what is going on with my car and I appreciate that. They do great work and are trustworthy.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/11/2016

That's so nice, Thank You !  We appreciate your trust and continued loyalty !!  Thanks Again !!!   


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Best professional auto repair guy in town.
Good service for a fair price. Tracks the vehicle for life. Great job.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/31/2015

Thank You for the Awesome Review !  Excellent choice in vehicle & color !!  Enjoy !!!  


BG
Brenda G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015
Professional, friendly staff!
Ed and his staff service my car as if it were their own..... Honesty and integrity are evident in their customer service.....I wouldn't take my car or my family's cars to anyone else!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2015

Thank You Brenda !  It's always our pleasure to see you and service your Mercedes !! We always look forward to the fun conversation while your vehicle is being serviced.  Thank you for trusting us and your continued loyalty.  We will always do our best for you !!  And, thank you for being our 200th review !!!! Wow !!!!     


AJ
Ann Marie J.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2015
I feel confident when I go to Baxter's Automotive
I had a problem with my battery and power draining. they were able to quickly pinpoint the issue, replace the battery and send me on my way. Ed and the receptionist (I apologize I forgot her name) explained everything to me clearly so it was easy to understand. I feel confident that my issue has been resolved.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/22/2015

Thank You Ann Marie for your very kind & thoughtful review.  It was a pleasure to meet you and get to the bottom of your battery drain. I have to admit, battery drains are exciting to diagnose. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to look at your bettle and trusting us.  Happy Holidays to you & your loved ones.   


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2015
Not a boy howdy day
Ed and Patricia, thanks for being patient during a tough week. I think Sammy understood, as well. You're the best.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/07/2015

Hi Dennis !!  We understand and understandably so !!  Our thoughts are with all of you.  Sam says "Hi Dennis !"      


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2015
Another positive experience
Took Tow vheicle to Baxter Auto this past week .... one my daughter's auto for a major tune up and then my auto for periodic maintenance. Ed once again did an excellent job for me and for my daughter. Professional, timely and very thorough ... and with a smile and at a very reasonable cost. After almost 20 years of Ed Baxter working on my auto's you can be certain that I think he is the best mechanic in Colorado and I have many choices ... but I come back to Ed Baxter ... tells you something.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/30/2015

Hi Bill !  We are very thankful & blessed to have you as a customer.  Although, after 20 years of continued loyalty, trust, confidence and support we think of you as family !! You are right, there are a lot of choices out there so it means A LOT.  Thank You. Thank You. Thank You. Happy Holidays !!!!!!! Love, Patricia, Ed & Sam  


RN
Robin N.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
The Best, thank you
My Passat (2002) drives like it did when brand new after Ed had one day with it late last summer. Ed showed me everything that needed to be done, and did it perfectly. Patricia helped with the interior. Thank you always. Believe these people. Trust these people. Ed has fixed my cars perfectly since 1994. Completely straightforward and honest.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/24/2015

Hi Robin, I have to say that you are very special to us.  I recall our very first conversation....the story you shared with me about finding Ed again !!  Thank You for searching high & low to find Ed....it is one of the best compliments you can share.  We will always do our best to help and be there anytime you need us.  Happy Thanksgiving !!!    


RN
Robin N.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Wow, as always. The best.
Ed does seem to work magic. He began with my little Honda in about 1994 and then kept my Passat smiling for years. I've found you guys again. My car and I will not stop smiling. After one day in Baxter Automotive the VW drives like it did when it was new....in 2002. Maybe even better! I can't say enough good things a out Ed and Patricia. Trust these people. They will do fantastic, honest, efficient work. Thank you guys!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/24/2015

Wow, we love the review !!!  Thank You Robin !!!  Your review is so heartfelt and appreciative.  I am hugging you over the internet to say thank you.  We are so glad you found us too.  I look forward to seeing you each time you come in.  Glad to hear that your VW is smiling !!! We are too !!!  Happy Thanksgiving Robin !!!! 


JH
Jacqueline H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2015
Caring Owners
Baxter's Automotive is a super clean, well managed, and prudent choice for your automobile repair. Ed and Patricia (and even Sam) are friendly and sincere and will treat you right. I trust them without question.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/23/2015

Thank you for the lovely & heartfelt review !! We appreciate your support, confidence & trust in us !!! Sam appreciates being included too !!!    


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Great diagnostic skills
There are many things that make Baxter's Automotive stand out from its competition. There is the prompt and thorough service, the personal touch of dealing with the owners, and the reasonable pricing. What I like best, though, is Ed's diagnostic abilities. You just explain a problem to him and he will invariably find the cause, explain the options, and usually make the repairs the same day. It is very reassuring to place our trust in our automobiles in Baxter Automotive.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/16/2015
Thank You for your very kindhearted review!  You always make us feel very appreciated. We are grateful for all the trust you place in us and it is always our pleasure. We want you both to know that our shop is brighter because of you !!  Wishing you a very Happy Thanksgiving !! Ed, Patricia & Sam  
         

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2015
Boy Howdy
Thanks for ensuring that our vehicles are ready for the winter. Samuel, looking good. I think there were a couple of girls, with four legs peeking in the window.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/05/2015

It's always our pleasure !  Thank You for getting our day off to an excellent start with such a nice visit !!  Sam is blushing :-)  Talk to you soon !!  


KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2015
Baxter's Automotive
As always, was able to get in when we needed. Got a call for the estimate. Car was ready the same day. The bill was for exactly (or less) than estimate. (Never more). Enjoy so much working with Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/29/2015

Well, the feeling is mutual.  We enjoy seeing you and servicing all your vehicles.  Thank You for always making me smile each and every time :=)  We appreciate all your support & thank you for the lovely review !!! 


TR
Tyler R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2015
Amazing.
As always, the best mechanics in town. No one can compare to Patricia and Ed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/19/2015
Thank You Tyler !!   It's our pleasure and we thank you for your continued loyalty to us.  We know you have many other choices in town; but, you still trust us.  Thank You for always being so sweet to us !! Sam says hi :-) 

CC
Cecily C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2015
Great service as always
The Baxter's have always been so efficient and personable. They work hard to get the job done and I never have to take my vehicle back for the same problem. They also make me a detailed list of what else needs to be done. I would highly recommend them to anybody.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/12/2015

Thank You Cecily !  We appreciate you submitting such a thoughtful and kind review on our behalf.  It's been our pleasure to service your vehicles over the last few years.  I always look forward to seeing you and thank you for trusting us so much !