Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


TW
Thomas W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2015
Awesome service
Very professional and understanding!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/06/2015

Thank You Thomas!  Whenever we can help, we sure try.  If you have any additional questions or need any additional services, please do not hesitate to give us a call. See you next time ! 


DS
Dave S.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2015
A/C not working
We in to make and appointment to get my A/C looked at and Ed dropped what he was doing and brought my BMW in and charged it up. You do not get that kind of service in todays world,you need and appointment and bring it back. But that is why I us Baxter Automotive they have GREAT customer service.Ed thanks again.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/18/2015

Thank You Dave. We appreciate that you always think of us first.  And, it's always nice to visit when you stop by.  We will be here when you need us.  Thanks for your GREAT review !        


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2015
Boy Howdy
Ed and Patricia continue to amaze me, what a team. Great job on my tundra. Thanks for such good care.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/02/2015

Thank You for always being so awesome to us ! We appreciate you always thinking of us !  You are the best !! Boy Howdy !!!    


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2015
Always service that is above and beyond!
Just had an "emergency" problem with my wife's car and once again Baxter's bailed me out of a jam. They got the car in right away, fixed the problem, kept the cost down and even did a little extra work. I am so glad I know them and have someone I can trust with my cars!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/25/2015

They say the more you give, the more you receive, and I sure hope it's true, because if anyone deserves to have kindness returned, it's a thoughtful person like you.  Thank You for the most thoughtful review and for all your confidence in us.  You are a blessing to us.  Ed, Patricia & Sam  


TW
Thomas W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2015
Excellent customer service
Thank you very much! I will be back.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/20/2015

Thank You Thomas!  It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for giving us a try !!    


DR
David and Kate R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2015
always courteous, knowledgable folks who desire and appreciate your business
as relatively new residents of Colorado Springs, it has been a blessing to find merchants like the Baxters who can be trusted who take a genuine interest in maintaining your vehicle.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/20/2015
Thank You for your most thoughtful review !  Your kind words really mean a lot to us.  It is always a pleasure to see you and thank you for allowing us to service your vehicles.  We appreciate you both !!       

MM
Mike M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Nitro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2015
geat service nice people--honest
would recommend
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/26/2015

Thank You Mike !  It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for the opportunity to work on your Nitro.  Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.  


JK
Jaime K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn L200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2015
Great Job
As always, Ed and Patricia provided excellent service and got the job done on-time and on-budget. We appreciate the professionalism and the great attitudes!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/22/2015

Thank You Jaime !  We appreciate your very kind review & for always thinking of us when it comes to your auto needs !!  If there is anything else you need, please don't hesitate to call.  Thanks again !! 


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2015
Best Auto Repair
Ed and Patricia does the best in maintaining my vehicle. I love their professional work.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/22/2015
Thank You Don !!  As always, it's our pleasure.  Thank you for always having the nicest compliments for us.

JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2015
Seeing is Believing
The past few days have been cold, snowy, and the ice on the window has been thick and difficult to scrape off. While scraping off her windows my wife broke her windshield wiper, and I thought the whole wiper arm was broken but Ed was able to fix it in a matter of minutes inspite of his busy schedule. Ed took the time fix the wiper. Seeing the road and conditions is the first step to a safe commute. Seeing Ed take the time to help us made us a believer in Baxter's. Thank you Ed and Patricia (and Sam).
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/15/2015

Thank you for submitting such a thoughtful review.  We agree, safety first !  Hope you enjoy the new blabes !!         


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2015
not sure what's wrong...
Speedy and courteous to perform tasks to check engine light and determine nothing was wrong!
Fix window regulator same day too.
Great service!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/08/2015
Thank You for the thoughtful and very kind review !  It's always a pleasure to service your Jeep.  Glad to hear you are pleased.  Thank You for always thinking of us !! Happy New Year !!

KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo XC90
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2015
Ed & Patricia are GREAT!
My wife and I needed a quick repair on our vehicle. I emailed them Sunday night, to see if we could bring the car in Monday morning. Even though they were fully booked, they got us in. Gave us an estimate. The final cost was less than the estimate. The car was ready by around mid day on Monday. It just doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/07/2015
Thank You for the GLOWING review !  It's always a pleasure to see you and help out with anything you might need.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with !  Thank You !!

MC
Michael C.
Air Force Academy, CO
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2014
A Man of Character
I take my cars to Ed for everything from oil changes/tire rotations to major work. He's is conscientious, honest, and a superior mechanic who sees a car's big picture as well as immediate need.

I love how he shows me the parts after the work, not that I completely understand what I'm looking at, but it's a gesture of Ed's honesty - he has nothing to hide and he wants his customers to understand how he's fixed the car. That tells me he takes pride in his work, and his service to me and my family. That says a lot about his character. And who doesn't want to do business with someone of character?
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/24/2014

I just want to say thank you for submitting such a thoughtful and kind review.  I always give 110% and I enjoy what I do.  Thank You for making me feel appreciated because you are appreciated too.  Merry Christmas Mike.  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2014
Boy Howdy
Thanks Ed and Patricia. Never have we had such personal attention. Simply the best. Subby was smiling all the way home.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2014
Thank You Dennis !!! You're the best too.  Merry Christmas !!!

HS
Helen S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2014
Top notch workmanship and amazing customer service!
Ed and Patricia are unbeatable! Their shop is immaculate and finely tuned! I know my automobile and I will be treated with the same care and attention to detail that they display when you walk through their door! I almost don't want the word to get out...I'd kind of like to keep them to myself!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/18/2014

Wow, thank you for the incredibly kind and thoughtful review !!  Helen, it's always our pleasure and we like to be here when you need us.  Plus, it's an added bonus when we get to visit with you !!  Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you and Dave !!!  You both are awesome !!     


KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2014
Baxter's Automotive
What makes this place so great is Ed & Patricia Baxter. Accurate estimates. On time repairs. These guys are GREAT!.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/17/2014
Thank You Kevin ! You are great to work with as well.  Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review.  We appreciate you and Laurie.  Merry Christmas to you both !!  

JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2014
Prompt service
I called in the morning and they were able to get get my service vehicle running same day. Baxter's is Awesome!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/08/2014

Well, Thank You !!!  You sure do make us feel appreciated !! Thanks for always being great to work with !!


DS
Dave S.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2014
As always
Took the X3 BMW into Ed and Patricia and as always it was finished on time and the at what they quoted me. And as always the work was superb.Will take to back when it needs anything.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/06/2014

As always, it's a pleasure to service your BMW.  Thank You for always being such a pleasure to work with.  We really appreciate your loyalty and referrals !! Thank You Dave !!   


TZ
terry z.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2014
Ed and Patricia Out Rank
I so trust them that I just can't bring my car anywhere else!
Ed is an awesome mechanic and Patricia's customer service is Class AAA
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/25/2014
Thank You Terry !!  Thank you for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and kind review for us. And, for sharing your experience with others.  It is a pleasure to service your BMW and let us know when we can be of service in the future.  Happy Holidays Terry !!   

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2014
Boy Howdy!
Thank you Baxter's for taking good care of our auto needs. The best small business in Colorado Springs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/20/2014

A "Boy Howdy" Review, now that's the way to kick start a great day !! Dennis, you are awesome!  Thank You for always brightening our day and making us feel so appreciated. It's always a pleasure to service your vehicles !