Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

290 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MM
Mike M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Nitro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
will do everthing for the cust.
none better, will help customer with any concerns
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/28/2015
Thank You Mike !  We appreciate your very kind words & for taking the time to submit a review for us.  Thank You for thinking of us and we will be here the next time you need us.

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015
Boy Howdy
You think I go to get my car or truck maintained. Nah, I go to visit with Patricia, Ed and Sammy. They are the best. Thanks again for great service (and conversation).
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/14/2015

I have to agree, the conversation is always fun !!  It never feels like work when you are visiting.  Keep up the excellent care and attention to your Tundra !  We all look forward to your next visit !!!  Sam says "thank you" for all the attention !!!!    


DR
David and Kate R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
Integrity of Ed, going extra mile for customer
Working on jeep on weekend, just to help us out, was over and above, good customer service, but that's what Baxter Automotive always provides.Patricia even offered taxi service over weekend as my husband was out of town! Amazing people, these Baxters! Kate Roberts
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/29/2015
Thank You for the truly heartfelt review !!!  It was our pleasure and we appreciate your patience with us as we diagnosed the issue.  We really wanted to be 110% sure of the diagnosis. You both are always so courteous & thoughtful of us.  Thank You for your kind and warm thoughts.  They are truly special and very much appreciated.     

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2015
Boy Howdy
Ed and Patricia can turn the routine into so much fun. Thanks again for being honest, dependable and thorough. Sammy looks great.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/29/2015
Hi Dennis !  Thank you, so much, for the thoughtful review.  I read Sam your review, and his tail started wagging.....Sam says "hi" :)  We are so thrilled that you are so happy with us !  We are truly blessed to get to visit with you on a regular basis for the routine maintenance.  We will see you next time. Many Thanks !!     

JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015
Fast Friendly and Caring
Baxter's is the place to go for fast, friendly, reliable, done right the first time, caring service. Ed, Patricia, and little Sam make servicing your car a pleasure. Thank you :)
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/20/2015

Thank You for the warm & fuzzy review !  Especially for mentioning "little Sam."  He loves to feel as part of the team !!     


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2015
Exceptional Service
I just went in for an oil change but Ed also checked and filled all of my fluids, tires, condition of the car and even a safety check. I am always impressed with how thorough and detailed he is with my car. Ed and Patricia are the best!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/20/2015

Hi Weldon!  Thanks so much for the wonderful review.  Nothing but Exceptional Service for an Exceptional Audi and its Exceptional Owner.  Keep up the great care & love for the Audi.  It's the best one out there!!  Thanks for always being so thoughtful !!! 


IH
Isaac H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2015
My Life is Changed!
I happened across Baxter's because they're just down the street from my office. I had been having some strange noise issues in the back end of my 2000 Tacoma. Ed hopped into my truck, drove it down the street, and immediately diagnosed the issue. Other places wanted big $$ just to diagnose what Ed found in 30 seconds. Because my issue was a safety hazard, Ed gave up his weekend to fix it as soon as possible, and he still did it considerably cheaper than anywhere else I could find (like... $300 cheaper than the closest quote. One quote was almost $1000 more than Baxter's!) His experience and expertise got my truck back up and running and better than new! My gas mileage is improved, my ride is quieter, and I don't have to worry about my truck breaking down while I've got my new baby on-board!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/10/2015
Wow ! Thank You for the Awesome Five Star Review !!  We are glad to hear that you are so pleased with the work.  Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others.  Congratulations on your new addition to the family !!  Best wishes !!! Ed & Patricia Baxter 

WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2015
Awesome!
Baxter Auto is great because Ed and Patricia are wonderful, professional people. We have complete trust and faith in all the service work with have had done by them.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/06/2015
Thank You Bill & Kathy !!  Ed and I are particularly thrilled about your last visit!  It's always great to see you both & service your vehicles; but, when we can solve a mysterious sound and you are pleased, that is what makes our day!!  Thank you for being AWESOME to us each and every time!!  You are very much appreciated by us!! THANK YOU !!! 

TW
Thomas W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2015
Awesome service
Very professional and understanding!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/06/2015

Thank You Thomas!  Whenever we can help, we sure try.  If you have any additional questions or need any additional services, please do not hesitate to give us a call. See you next time ! 


DS
Dave S.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2015
A/C not working
We in to make and appointment to get my A/C looked at and Ed dropped what he was doing and brought my BMW in and charged it up. You do not get that kind of service in todays world,you need and appointment and bring it back. But that is why I us Baxter Automotive they have GREAT customer service.Ed thanks again.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/18/2015

Thank You Dave. We appreciate that you always think of us first.  And, it's always nice to visit when you stop by.  We will be here when you need us.  Thanks for your GREAT review !        


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2015
Boy Howdy
Ed and Patricia continue to amaze me, what a team. Great job on my tundra. Thanks for such good care.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/02/2015

Thank You for always being so awesome to us ! We appreciate you always thinking of us !  You are the best !! Boy Howdy !!!    


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2015
Always service that is above and beyond!
Just had an "emergency" problem with my wife's car and once again Baxter's bailed me out of a jam. They got the car in right away, fixed the problem, kept the cost down and even did a little extra work. I am so glad I know them and have someone I can trust with my cars!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/25/2015

They say the more you give, the more you receive, and I sure hope it's true, because if anyone deserves to have kindness returned, it's a thoughtful person like you.  Thank You for the most thoughtful review and for all your confidence in us.  You are a blessing to us.  Ed, Patricia & Sam  


TW
Thomas W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2015
Excellent customer service
Thank you very much! I will be back.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/20/2015

Thank You Thomas!  It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for giving us a try !!    


DR
David and Kate R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2015
always courteous, knowledgable folks who desire and appreciate your business
as relatively new residents of Colorado Springs, it has been a blessing to find merchants like the Baxters who can be trusted who take a genuine interest in maintaining your vehicle.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/20/2015
Thank You for your most thoughtful review !  Your kind words really mean a lot to us.  It is always a pleasure to see you and thank you for allowing us to service your vehicles.  We appreciate you both !!       

MM
Mike M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Nitro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2015
geat service nice people--honest
would recommend
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/26/2015

Thank You Mike !  It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for the opportunity to work on your Nitro.  Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.  


JK
Jaime K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saturn L200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2015
Great Job
As always, Ed and Patricia provided excellent service and got the job done on-time and on-budget. We appreciate the professionalism and the great attitudes!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/22/2015

Thank You Jaime !  We appreciate your very kind review & for always thinking of us when it comes to your auto needs !!  If there is anything else you need, please don't hesitate to call.  Thanks again !! 


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2015
Best Auto Repair
Ed and Patricia does the best in maintaining my vehicle. I love their professional work.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/22/2015
Thank You Don !!  As always, it's our pleasure.  Thank you for always having the nicest compliments for us.

JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2015
Seeing is Believing
The past few days have been cold, snowy, and the ice on the window has been thick and difficult to scrape off. While scraping off her windows my wife broke her windshield wiper, and I thought the whole wiper arm was broken but Ed was able to fix it in a matter of minutes inspite of his busy schedule. Ed took the time fix the wiper. Seeing the road and conditions is the first step to a safe commute. Seeing Ed take the time to help us made us a believer in Baxter's. Thank you Ed and Patricia (and Sam).
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/15/2015

Thank you for submitting such a thoughtful review.  We agree, safety first !  Hope you enjoy the new blabes !!         


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2015
not sure what's wrong...
Speedy and courteous to perform tasks to check engine light and determine nothing was wrong!
Fix window regulator same day too.
Great service!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/08/2015
Thank You for the thoughtful and very kind review !  It's always a pleasure to service your Jeep.  Glad to hear you are pleased.  Thank You for always thinking of us !! Happy New Year !!

KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2015
Ed & Patricia are GREAT!
My wife and I needed a quick repair on our vehicle. I emailed them Sunday night, to see if we could bring the car in Monday morning. Even though they were fully booked, they got us in. Gave us an estimate. The final cost was less than the estimate. The car was ready by around mid day on Monday. It just doesn't get any better than this! Thanks Ed & Patricia.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/07/2015
Thank You for the GLOWING review !  It's always a pleasure to see you and help out with anything you might need.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with !  Thank You !!