Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

290 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


MC
Michael C.
Air Force Academy, CO
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2014
A Man of Character
I take my cars to Ed for everything from oil changes/tire rotations to major work. He's is conscientious, honest, and a superior mechanic who sees a car's big picture as well as immediate need.

I love how he shows me the parts after the work, not that I completely understand what I'm looking at, but it's a gesture of Ed's honesty - he has nothing to hide and he wants his customers to understand how he's fixed the car. That tells me he takes pride in his work, and his service to me and my family. That says a lot about his character. And who doesn't want to do business with someone of character?
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/24/2014

I just want to say thank you for submitting such a thoughtful and kind review.  I always give 110% and I enjoy what I do.  Thank You for making me feel appreciated because you are appreciated too.  Merry Christmas Mike.  


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2014
Boy Howdy
Thanks Ed and Patricia. Never have we had such personal attention. Simply the best. Subby was smiling all the way home.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/23/2014
Thank You Dennis !!! You're the best too.  Merry Christmas !!!

HS
Helen S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2014
Top notch workmanship and amazing customer service!
Ed and Patricia are unbeatable! Their shop is immaculate and finely tuned! I know my automobile and I will be treated with the same care and attention to detail that they display when you walk through their door! I almost don't want the word to get out...I'd kind of like to keep them to myself!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/18/2014

Wow, thank you for the incredibly kind and thoughtful review !!  Helen, it's always our pleasure and we like to be here when you need us.  Plus, it's an added bonus when we get to visit with you !!  Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you and Dave !!!  You both are awesome !!     


KS
Kevin S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2014
Baxter's Automotive
What makes this place so great is Ed & Patricia Baxter. Accurate estimates. On time repairs. These guys are GREAT!.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/17/2014
Thank You Kevin ! You are great to work with as well.  Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review.  We appreciate you and Laurie.  Merry Christmas to you both !!  

JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2014
Prompt service
I called in the morning and they were able to get get my service vehicle running same day. Baxter's is Awesome!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/08/2014

Well, Thank You !!!  You sure do make us feel appreciated !! Thanks for always being great to work with !!


DS
Dave S.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2014
As always
Took the X3 BMW into Ed and Patricia and as always it was finished on time and the at what they quoted me. And as always the work was superb.Will take to back when it needs anything.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/06/2014

As always, it's a pleasure to service your BMW.  Thank You for always being such a pleasure to work with.  We really appreciate your loyalty and referrals !! Thank You Dave !!   


TZ
terry z.
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2014
Ed and Patricia Out Rank
I so trust them that I just can't bring my car anywhere else!
Ed is an awesome mechanic and Patricia's customer service is Class AAA
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/25/2014
Thank You Terry !!  Thank you for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and kind review for us. And, for sharing your experience with others.  It is a pleasure to service your BMW and let us know when we can be of service in the future.  Happy Holidays Terry !!   

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2014
Boy Howdy!
Thank you Baxter's for taking good care of our auto needs. The best small business in Colorado Springs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/20/2014

A "Boy Howdy" Review, now that's the way to kick start a great day !! Dennis, you are awesome!  Thank You for always brightening our day and making us feel so appreciated. It's always a pleasure to service your vehicles !   


MR
Michael R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2014
honesty professionalism
reasonable time of the return of my vehicles, inspection of faulty parts, and clear explanation diagnosis of my vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/17/2014

Hi Michael !  Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us.  We appreciate your compliments and as always, appreciate your continued loyalty.  Thank You for always thinking of us !


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2014
Thank you Ed and Patricia
As always your work is outstanding. We appreciate that you made time to take car of our car this week. We send you our best regards.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/14/2014

Thank you for your kind thoughts and for always understanding.  It's always a pleasure to service your vehicles and to visit with you.  Safe Travels !!


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2014
Always friendly and professional!
Thank you for your prompt and personal care!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/06/2014
Thank You !! We appreciate your continued loyalty and appreciation of us.  It's our pleasure to service all your vehicles. Always feel free to call with any questions. Thank You for Your Very Kind Review !!

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2014
Boy Howdy
If you aren't seeing the Baxters for your auto needs, it has to be saying UGH. Simply the best.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/05/2014

Thank You Dennis !  Thank You For Being Awesome Too !!  We really do appreciate you !!!


CT
Cecilia T.
U.S. Air Force Academy, CO
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2014
They have integrity!
Patricia and Ed are wonderful. I used a different company for years but had enough of their shoddy work. Ed not only found out what was really going on with my car, but also that the other company wasn't doing their work correctly. And he showed me, he didn't just talk crap. Ed is honest and reliable. I will go to him for everything from now on.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/29/2014
Thank You Cecilia !  We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to service your Nissan. You are a pleasure to work with as well.  We will be here when you need us.  Thank You for the awesome review !

WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2014
Excellent Service and Quality Workmanship
Once again Baxter's Automotive came to the rescue and fixed my car when it was dead on arrival. They really do take great care of their customers and the price is always affordable. They can never retire!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/01/2014

It's our pleasure to help and you always make us feel appreciated.  Thank You for all your support and we are glad the Subaru is back on the road.       


RF
Robert F.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW 325is
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2014
Highly skilled and very friendly
Each time I take my (now) 19-yr-old vehicle to Baxter's I am impressed all over again.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/22/2014
Thank You Robert !  We appreciate your very kind review and for thinking of us when it comes to your BMW.  

RC
Raegan C.
Florence, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2014
Great service
I would reccomend ANYONE and EVERYONE to Baxter's Automotive. They have the best service of any mechanic shop I've ever been to! Ed is willing to teach me about my vehicle and what is being done it it instead of just shrugging off my curiosity. He runs a VARY clean shop and Patricia is incredibly orginized and polite. I will not take my business anywhere else!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/18/2014
Thank You for such a kind and thoughtful review !  We appreciate having you as a customer and we like that you want to learn, understand and make the best possible decisions for your Subaru.  It really is a pleasure to service your Subaru and we are thrilled you enjoy your car !!  As you know, anytime you need anything or have a question, we are here for you !!  We will see you next time !!!

KS
Kevin S.
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2014
Ed & Patricia are GREAT!!!!!
I know when I take my car into Baxter's Automotive, I am going to get an accurate estimate and the work will be done on time. That's why I keep going back!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/16/2014

Thank You Kevin !!  You are always such a pleasure to work with and we enjoy servicing your Audi !!  Thank You for always thinking of us, we appreciate your continued loyalty  !!!


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2014
Mr. and Mrs. Incredible
Ed and Patricia Baxter, under the supervision of wonderdog Sam, have once again saved our car to live and run another day safely and reliably. Our little Honda needed some TLC to keep it going and Ed was able to meet all its needs and even give it a better outlook on life by cleaning its headlights. (It's so nice to be able to see clearer at night now.)
Thank you Ed and Patricia for another incredible job. You are the incredibles!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/16/2014

Well Thank You Very Much !  What an incredible review !!  We sure did enjoy receiving your review and thank you for your creativeness.  Sam sure does like his new nickname !!!  See you next time !! 


ML
Mark L.
Monument, CO
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2014
Quality workmanship and customer service.
Excellent work pointing out and repairing known and unknown issues with my 2006 Nissan Murano.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/08/2014

Thank You for your thoughtful review and kind words.  We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.  Thanks so much for always thinking of us when it comes to your vehicle's auto repair/service needs.     


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2014
WOW! Can't get any better!
Took my '07 Tacoma in for 90K service ... this is a big one - lot's of stuff to be serviced. Ed got it done, got it done in minimal time and it is like I have a new truck! Ed's talent is like De Vinci, Houdini and Parnelle Jones all wrapped into one! If you want quality service, quality maintenance from a totally trust worthy person, go to Baxter's Automotive - Ed is a professional mechanic who has the right equipment and knows how to use that equipment! My opinion, he is the best auto mechanic on the Front Range. Patricia and Ed Baxter provide a positive, ethical and professional environment.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/25/2014
Wow !  Thanks for the bright & shiny review !!  We sure do appreciate you and we hope you are enjoying your truck !! Thanks for everything Bill !!