Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

267 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2014
Ed and Patricia Baxter: The MVP's of Auto Service
Ed and Patricia (and Sam the cute little lab) have once again provided outstanding service that I can rely on everytime I bring in my Honda. If there was a Super Bowl for mechanics Ed would be the MVP hands down.
Thank you for outstanding service.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2014

Thank you for such a thoughtful review.  We sure do like the analogy !!  You are a MVP as well.  Thanks for all your support of Baxter's Automotive all these years.


MR
Michael R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2014
listening for clarity of the customers issue/s with vehicle
status of issues/s being address via phone; vehicle dealt with in a realistic time frame; honesty, care, and detailed work. Would I recommend your business to a friend/family absolutely.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/04/2014

Thank You For Your Thoughtful and Kind Review.  We appreciate you always thinking of us when it comes to your vehicle's needs.  Thanks for the opportunity to work on the Mitsubishi !!     


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2014
The Master Mechanic of all times!
Once again, Ed has performed 'magic' on one of my auto's! He does it seemingly with so little stress ... I can only say that Baxter Auto is the only place I will take my auto's! Totally trust worthy, totally honest, completely professional and if Ed can't fix it, it probably can't be fixed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/29/2014

Hi Bill !!  We just love this review !! Matter of fact, it sparked a bit of creativeness as to what we can do with this review.  Thank You !! We can't wait for you to see it when you come in for your next visit. 
"Your wish is our command !" Ed and Patricia Baxter


CH
Carrie H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saab 9-5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2014
Simply outstanding service!
Honest, fair, and great service. Everything you want in your service shop but can never find. I am thrilled that I am now able to take my vehicles to baxter's and know that I am getting what I paid for. So happy. Lanny Hogaboom
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/25/2014
Hi Carrie and Lanny !  Thank you for the very kind and thoughtful review.  We appreciate you both allowing us the opportunity to service your Saab.  We do hope you enjoy driving it.  Please let us know if we can be of any help in the future.  Thanks Again !!   

JP
Joachim P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2014
Great People
Great Service like always
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/24/2014

Great service for a great customer !!  Thank You Joachim for always thinking of us first !!  See you next time !!


DS
Dave S.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2014
Setting a new standard
I have been in the Automotive Aftermarket for a littler over 30 some years. And I have seen shop,good shop,and great shops.And Ed and Patricia bring it to a new level.Took my 2007 BMW X3 and Ed kept me informed on what it needed and how much it would run. And the great thing about Ed is he passionate about what he does and very thorough.My X3 has never ran better. We are very lucky to have a shop like Baxter Automotive. I feel any dealership would love to have a tech like Ed in their shop. I highly recommend Baxter Automotive. Believe me when Ed works on a car it is done RIGHT the first time. GREAT shop,and Ed and Patricia are great people to work with. Thanks Ed and Patricia.

Dave S
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/18/2014

Hi Dave !  Thank You for such a glowing review. I have to share that your review really means a great deal to Ed.  As you said, you know the local auto repair industry better than most.  Thank You for all your confidence and support over the years.  Enjoy driving your BMW X3.  We are so very pleased you are pleased.  Thanks so much for the Facebook Like !!    


BB
Beth B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S40
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2014
Baxters work so hard!
We dropped our car off the day before a long holiday weekend thinking we wouldn't get it back in time to leave on a trip the following Monday. We were so surprised when Patricia called on Saturday to say it was ready to be picked up! Thank you so much Ed & Patricia!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/15/2014

Hi Beth !!  You are so sweet, thank you.  It's always a pleasure to service your vehicles.  If we can help, we sure do try.  Thanks for all your appreciation and continued loyalty. We do appreciate you both. Thank You !!  


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2014
Service Excellence!
Once again my problem was diagnosed correctly, fixed as promised and done at a very reasonable price. I am always surprised how good Ed is and the care he and Patricia give to their customers. He even did a little extra and lubricated my suspension so my car drives quietly over bumps. These guys are truly the best!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/15/2014

Thank you for such a thoughtful review.  We wanted the "little extra" to be a surprise and we are so glad you noticed right away !!  You are the best too !  Thank you for everything !!      


JP
Joachim P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2014
Patricia and Ed are great
fast work, any time i have a problem with a vehicle i can call them and they get it done Thanks
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/01/2014

A big Thank You to you too !  We really appreciate your trust & confidence in our work.  We like to be your first and only call.  Thanks Joachim for all your support !  


DH
Don H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2014
jeep maintenance
The Baxter's take great care of me and my Jeep. Great expertise combined with great service. Way to go.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/30/2014
Thank You Don !  We sure do appreciate the very complimentary review.  Thanks for all your support, continued loyalty and all the referrals ! The Baxters ( including Sam ) !!  

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2014
Daughter's car
Once again Ed has 'worked his magic' and Patricia has orchestrated perfect timing! My Dau's car needed work, since she lives out of town timing was a challenge - but Patricia worked the timing and Ed did his magic and my dau's car run's like it is new now! Super quality control, super easy to work with and super good feeling driving away knowing you have received outstanding work and outstanding service! I recommend Baxter Automotive to anyone who wants that kind of service.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/26/2014

Thank You Bill !!  Thank you for the glowing review !! I should tell you, you always make us feel so appreciated.  Thank you for recognizing the "super quality control."  As you know, we sure do our best to provide the best service.  It's always a pleasure to see you and to service all your vehicles.  Thank you for all your support over the years !!  We appreciate you !!!    


JK
Jaime K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2014
Great Service
Service was great, price was what they quoted, and the work was done the same day we dropped it off. Ed and Patricia do a great job and we recommend them to all our friends and family.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/24/2014
Thank You Jaime & Bryan !  Thank you for such a nice review.  We are thrilled that you are pleased with the service.  We appreciate you both selecting us to service your vehicles.  If there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to give us a call.  Hope you both enjoy your summer !!  

MC
Michael C.
U.S. Air Force Academy, CO
International Scout II
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2014
The Davinci of auto mechanics
It's obvious Ed knows what he's doing when it comes to cars. When I think of a mechanic, the first thing I think of is the "mechanical" stuff on the car: brakes, transmission, engine, etc. All that Ed has down pat and has probably forgotten more than many mechanics know. But one thing that sets Ed apart from his peers is what Ed knows about the electrical side of a car. Not that my International Scout is a modern car but when I needed some electrical work done, i.e. off-road lights added, winch wired-up, etc, Ed is my guy. I think he even likes reading schematics. And they certainly don't intimidate him. It's just another area of mechanic expertise that Ed brings to the table when he works on your car. All the little details are fussed. He's not satisfied til the job shouts "professional" to anyone else who would see his work. And me as his customer couldn't be happier. My Scout rocks some cool lights and stuff, but most importantly it was all installed perfect. No corners cut, no short cuts taken. That's Ed.
On top of it all, he and Patricia are just super good folks. I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/09/2014
Grazie di tutto !  Sei troppo gentile !!  

JK
Jaime K.
Colorado Springs, CO
MINI Cooper
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2014
Great Service
Ed and Patricia really do a great job of diagnosing the problem, keeping you appraised of cost, and providing realistic solutions to your car problems. Plus, they are always a reasonable cost. I highly recommend them to people looking to have their vehicle worked on.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 06/03/2014
Thank you for the ever so nice review !!  We really appreciate all the trust you place in us and the confidence you have in our work. Thank you for being great to work with and also for the referrals.  We hope you enjoy driving your MINI and enjoy all the summer has to offer !  Thank you Jaime !!!  If there is anything you need, just give us a call or e-mail.  Thank you, Ed & Patricia Baxter & Sam

WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2014
Superior service & work!
Once again, Baxter Auto has done exceptional work on one of my autos! Timely, professional and service oriented best describes their work. Can't recommend them to too many people! It gets done, it gets done right, it gets done in a timely manner!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/29/2014
Thank You Bill !  Thank you for such a nice review !! Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we thank you for all your support all the years you have had Ed service your vehicles !!!  You are truly very special to us.  Thank You, Thank You, Thank You !!!

JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Econoline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2014
Honest and local!
Baxter's automotive has gone above and beyond to make sure my cars fixed fixed correctly and in a timely manner.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/29/2014

Thank You Jennifer !  We appreciate the opportunity that you have provided us with servicing your vehicles.  Thank you for the confidence and trust you have placed in us.  We will always try to go above and beyond for you. Thank you for submitting such a nice review and for sharing your experience with others.   


MC
Michael C.
U.S. Air Force Academy, CO
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2014
A small price for confidence
I grew up changing my own oil, but I take my cars to Ed for even this routine maintenance. Why? I can change the oil, but I don't see the car like Ed does. As a master mechanic, when he looks over the car, he doesn't miss much and I value him keeping an eye on my older cars. When he says, "everything looks good" I believe him. It's a small price for confidence.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/26/2014

Thank You Mike ! We are glad you are pleased with the service and I appreciate that you value my knowledge and experience.  Thank you for your very kind compliments, the 5 star review, and your continued loyalty & trust.  We value having a customer & friend like you!       


JS
Jeremy S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2014
Amazing service as always!
Again Baxter's proves that the almighty dollar is not their top priority. I can't describe how much we value the trust and confidence we have in these wonderful people.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/19/2014

Thank You Jeremy !  We know you have many choices for auto repair and we appreciate that you continue to have us service your Land Rover.  Thank you for placing your trust in us !!  We will always strive to provide you with the best service !! 


DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2014
Boy Howdy
Do not try the rest, Baxter's is simply the best.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 05/02/2014
Boy Howdy, indeed !!!  We love it, just love it !!  Can we use your saying for our business slogan ?  Just love it !!!  Thank you so much for being a wonderful customer.  It is always such a pleasure to visit with you when you are in.  Thank you for sharing your story with us this last visit.  Ed & Patricia Baxter & Sam  

CB
Cheri B.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2014
friendly , helpful
always willing to help you get your car fixed. friendly people!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/25/2014

Thank You Cheri !  We appreciate you always thinking of us !!