Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

282 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


MR
Michael R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2014
honesty professionalism
reasonable time of the return of my vehicles, inspection of faulty parts, and clear explanation diagnosis of my vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/17/2014

Hi Michael !  Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us.  We appreciate your compliments and as always, appreciate your continued loyalty.  Thank You for always thinking of us !


WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2014
Thank you Ed and Patricia
As always your work is outstanding. We appreciate that you made time to take car of our car this week. We send you our best regards.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/14/2014

Thank you for your kind thoughts and for always understanding.  It's always a pleasure to service your vehicles and to visit with you.  Safe Travels !!


JC
Jennifer C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2014
Always friendly and professional!
Thank you for your prompt and personal care!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/06/2014
Thank You !! We appreciate your continued loyalty and appreciation of us.  It's our pleasure to service all your vehicles. Always feel free to call with any questions. Thank You for Your Very Kind Review !!

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2014
Boy Howdy
If you aren't seeing the Baxters for your auto needs, it has to be saying UGH. Simply the best.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 11/05/2014

Thank You Dennis !  Thank You For Being Awesome Too !!  We really do appreciate you !!!


CT
Cecilia T.
U.S. Air Force Academy, CO
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2014
They have integrity!
Patricia and Ed are wonderful. I used a different company for years but had enough of their shoddy work. Ed not only found out what was really going on with my car, but also that the other company wasn't doing their work correctly. And he showed me, he didn't just talk crap. Ed is honest and reliable. I will go to him for everything from now on.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/29/2014
Thank You Cecilia !  We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to service your Nissan. You are a pleasure to work with as well.  We will be here when you need us.  Thank You for the awesome review !

WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2014
Excellent Service and Quality Workmanship
Once again Baxter's Automotive came to the rescue and fixed my car when it was dead on arrival. They really do take great care of their customers and the price is always affordable. They can never retire!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 10/01/2014

It's our pleasure to help and you always make us feel appreciated.  Thank You for all your support and we are glad the Subaru is back on the road.       


RF
Robert F.
Colorado Springs, CO
BMW 325is
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2014
Highly skilled and very friendly
Each time I take my (now) 19-yr-old vehicle to Baxter's I am impressed all over again.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/22/2014
Thank You Robert !  We appreciate your very kind review and for thinking of us when it comes to your BMW.  

RC
Raegan C.
Florence, CO
Subaru Impreza
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2014
Great service
I would reccomend ANYONE and EVERYONE to Baxter's Automotive. They have the best service of any mechanic shop I've ever been to! Ed is willing to teach me about my vehicle and what is being done it it instead of just shrugging off my curiosity. He runs a VARY clean shop and Patricia is incredibly orginized and polite. I will not take my business anywhere else!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/18/2014
Thank You for such a kind and thoughtful review !  We appreciate having you as a customer and we like that you want to learn, understand and make the best possible decisions for your Subaru.  It really is a pleasure to service your Subaru and we are thrilled you enjoy your car !!  As you know, anytime you need anything or have a question, we are here for you !!  We will see you next time !!!

KS
Kevin S.
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2014
Ed & Patricia are GREAT!!!!!
I know when I take my car into Baxter's Automotive, I am going to get an accurate estimate and the work will be done on time. That's why I keep going back!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/16/2014

Thank You Kevin !!  You are always such a pleasure to work with and we enjoy servicing your Audi !!  Thank You for always thinking of us, we appreciate your continued loyalty  !!!


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2014
Mr. and Mrs. Incredible
Ed and Patricia Baxter, under the supervision of wonderdog Sam, have once again saved our car to live and run another day safely and reliably. Our little Honda needed some TLC to keep it going and Ed was able to meet all its needs and even give it a better outlook on life by cleaning its headlights. (It's so nice to be able to see clearer at night now.)
Thank you Ed and Patricia for another incredible job. You are the incredibles!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/16/2014

Well Thank You Very Much !  What an incredible review !!  We sure did enjoy receiving your review and thank you for your creativeness.  Sam sure does like his new nickname !!!  See you next time !! 


ML
Mark L.
Monument, CO
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2014
Quality workmanship and customer service.
Excellent work pointing out and repairing known and unknown issues with my 2006 Nissan Murano.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 09/08/2014

Thank You for your thoughtful review and kind words.  We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.  Thanks so much for always thinking of us when it comes to your vehicle's auto repair/service needs.     


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2014
WOW! Can't get any better!
Took my '07 Tacoma in for 90K service ... this is a big one - lot's of stuff to be serviced. Ed got it done, got it done in minimal time and it is like I have a new truck! Ed's talent is like De Vinci, Houdini and Parnelle Jones all wrapped into one! If you want quality service, quality maintenance from a totally trust worthy person, go to Baxter's Automotive - Ed is a professional mechanic who has the right equipment and knows how to use that equipment! My opinion, he is the best auto mechanic on the Front Range. Patricia and Ed Baxter provide a positive, ethical and professional environment.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/25/2014
Wow !  Thanks for the bright & shiny review !!  We sure do appreciate you and we hope you are enjoying your truck !! Thanks for everything Bill !! 

TB
Tricia B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2014
Baxter’s Automotive Knows Audi Service / Repair
If you have an Audi in need of service and/or repair, Baxter’s Automotive is for you. I highly recommend Baxter’s to anyone who owns an Audi. Ed’s knowledge and experience is unmatched by anyone in this town. Baxter’s Automotive is a true gem. Thank You for having me as a customer. You are valued and appreciated. Thank You for always being spot-on with my Audi.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/18/2014

Hi Tricia, Thank You for such a kind review.  I appreciate all the trust you have placed in me over the years.  Glad to hear the Audi is still running well.   


JS
Jo S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2014
emergency repair
terrific job of squeezing my emergency car repair into a full day! Prompt and courteous.
Amazingly did my routine service too!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/16/2014
Thank You Jo !! We really appreciate you taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and kind review.  It was our pleasure to help.  We will be here when you need us.  Enjoy the rest of your summer!!  

AP
Art P.
Peyton, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2014
Always ... Always !!!
It's always a Great experience. Dealing with the Baxter's makes working with mechanics soooo pleasant. If we could only get the rest of the mechanics to work like Ed..
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/15/2014

Thank You Art !!  Glad we could help when you needed us. We appreciate you always thinking of us first and giving us the opportunity.  See you next time.


JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2014
Ed and Patricia Baxter: The MVP's of Auto Service
Ed and Patricia (and Sam the cute little lab) have once again provided outstanding service that I can rely on everytime I bring in my Honda. If there was a Super Bowl for mechanics Ed would be the MVP hands down.
Thank you for outstanding service.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/11/2014

Thank you for such a thoughtful review.  We sure do like the analogy !!  You are a MVP as well.  Thanks for all your support of Baxter's Automotive all these years.


MR
Michael R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2014
listening for clarity of the customers issue/s with vehicle
status of issues/s being address via phone; vehicle dealt with in a realistic time frame; honesty, care, and detailed work. Would I recommend your business to a friend/family absolutely.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 08/04/2014

Thank You For Your Thoughtful and Kind Review.  We appreciate you always thinking of us when it comes to your vehicle's needs.  Thanks for the opportunity to work on the Mitsubishi !!     


WP
William P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2014
The Master Mechanic of all times!
Once again, Ed has performed 'magic' on one of my auto's! He does it seemingly with so little stress ... I can only say that Baxter Auto is the only place I will take my auto's! Totally trust worthy, totally honest, completely professional and if Ed can't fix it, it probably can't be fixed.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/29/2014

Hi Bill !!  We just love this review !! Matter of fact, it sparked a bit of creativeness as to what we can do with this review.  Thank You !! We can't wait for you to see it when you come in for your next visit. 
"Your wish is our command !" Ed and Patricia Baxter


CH
Carrie H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Saab 9-5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2014
Simply outstanding service!
Honest, fair, and great service. Everything you want in your service shop but can never find. I am thrilled that I am now able to take my vehicles to baxter's and know that I am getting what I paid for. So happy. Lanny Hogaboom
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/25/2014
Hi Carrie and Lanny !  Thank you for the very kind and thoughtful review.  We appreciate you both allowing us the opportunity to service your Saab.  We do hope you enjoy driving it.  Please let us know if we can be of any help in the future.  Thanks Again !!   

JP
Joachim P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2014
Great People
Great Service like always
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 07/24/2014

Great service for a great customer !!  Thank You Joachim for always thinking of us first !!  See you next time !!