Overview

Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5Overall Rating 4.99/5rating 4.99

268 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CB
Cheri B.
Colorado Springs, CO
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2014
friendly , helpful
always willing to help you get your car fixed. friendly people!!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/25/2014

Thank You Cheri !  We appreciate you always thinking of us !! 


MC
Michael C.
Air Force Academy, CO
International Scout II
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2014
Consistently Excellent
Ed is the reason my 10 year old car runs great. More than an excellent technician, he has the mind of a master detective; mysterious sounds and their warning lights are light breakfast for Ed. He finds them, fixes them, and I know it's done right. He's a professional who is as fair and honest as he is competent and friendly.
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/24/2014

Thank you for the complimentary review and taking the time to share your thoughts.  We appreciate your continued loyalty and will always do our best to provide you with the best service. Thank you for all the trust you place in me and the opportunities to service your vehicles.    


WS
Weldon S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2014
Unbelievable Service and Satisfaction!
I have been a customer at Baxter's for over 3 years and I am constantly amazed by their service, quality and commitment to do the job right! I just had an expensive repair done on my 2002 Jetta by replacing the transmission. Ed would not let my car out of his shop until it was shifting correctly and he was satisfied with the performance. Both Ed and Patricia care and go above and beyond the standard level of service for all of their customers. The work was done on time, for the price promised (actually less than I expected) and the car drives like new! I highly recommend them to anyone I meet rather they are wanting an oil change or a major overhaul. Very refreshing to find an honest and competent place to have my car worked on and cared for!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 04/07/2014
Thank You for the unbelievably thoughtful and complimentary review.  We both want only the best for you and your Jetta !! Ed and I are forever thankful for you and will always be here for whatever you might need.  Thank You, so very much, for all your continued loyalty, support and confidence in us.  You are most certainly a part of Baxter's Automotive !! Ed and Patricia Baxter

JG
Jeff G.
Colorado Springs, CO
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2014
Integrity, honesty, knowledge
As usual, Ed and Patricia extend customer service well beyond most others. The work is done right the first time, charges are very fair, and it's clear they care about their customer's and their vehicles.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/31/2014
Thank You Jeff !! Thank you for taking the time to submit such a thoughtful and complimentary review.  We really appreciate your kind words and for sharing them with others.  It's really our pleasure.  We are glad you and Brenda have selected us to service your vehicles !!! 

TW
Terri W.
Nissan Maxima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2014
Excellent Services, as always !
Ed and Patricia are great ! I won't take my care anywhere else.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/27/2014
Thank You Terri !! You are so very kind.  Thank you for your continued loyalty to us. We will always strive to make sure you are pleased with the service.  Patricia & Ed Baxter

BB
Beth B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2014
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Trustworthy, reliable, affordable, knowledgeable.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/23/2014
Wow, thank you for such a complimentary review !!! But, most importantly, thank you for providing us with the opportunity to work on your daughter's Jetta.  We appreciate your continuted loyalty and we will continue to provide you with high quality service.  Thank You Beth !!!     

JS
Jeremy S.
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2014
Best shop around!
Ed and Patricia have taken care of our Range Rover for the past year or more and they have set the bar so high for the level of service and degree of care that they take with each service that I pray they never retire! No one could possibly measure up. Great people, great service, none better.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/23/2014

Thank you for your thoughtful & meaningful review !! Your review was so very well-spoken and we appreicate you sharing your thoughts with us and others. It really is our pleasure and we do strive to provide the best service we can. We will be here for you as long as you need us.  Thanks for being so great to work with !  Patricia & Ed Baxter 


JP
Joachim P.
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2014
Ed and Patricia are great, thanks again
Fast and great work
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/23/2014
Thank You Joachim, for always thinking of us when it comes to your auto repair & service needs.  We appreciate your continued loyalty and we are here for you when you need us !        

AD
Amber D.
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2014
Highly recommend
Ed & Patricia always go far, far above and beyond the call of duty to provide exceptional service. Highly recommended. They service my 2005 BMW X3 and I wouldn’t consider taking it anywhere else. Fair, knowledgable, pleasant, exceptionally clean.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 03/15/2014
Hi Amber !  Thank You for our 100th Review !!!  We are so very excited and so very happy that you are our 100th Review !!!  It's been such a pleasure getting to know you and your BMW. We are blessed that you choose to have us service your BMW.  Thank you for the very kind, complimentary and thoughtful review.  Ed and I are very thankful. Keep up the excellent maintenance with your BMW.  We will see you next time !! 

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2014
Thanks
This shop would get my vote for best in Colorado Springs.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/24/2014

Hi Dennis !!  We sure do like your reviews !!!  Thank You for your vote !  It means a lot to us.  Thank You for being such a wonderful customer.  It's always so nice to see you and Debbie !!  Safe travels and we will see you when you get back !!  


DR
David and Mary R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2014
friendliness of owners and competence related to work done
seems ed and patricia have done their homework about how to run a successful business: customer focused, timely, competent work at a fair price
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/24/2014
Thank You for such a kind and complimentary review !! We are very thankful for your continued loyalty and support. It really is our pleasure.  Thank you both for being such wonderful customers !!!

JP
Joachim P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2014
Great People
Fast work
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/17/2014

Hi Joachim !  Thank You for the nice review & for the special treat.  I am sure we will enjoy them !!! 


SH
Sharon H.
Colorado Springs, CO
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2014
A Place I Can Trust
Finally a business that remembers what customer service truly means. Atmosphere is friendly and welcoming and the area is kept very clean. I did not have to wait, the appointment time was met. Service was completed to my complete satisfaction and I was not handed a list of unnecessary services that "should be addressed soon" as with so many other auto repair places.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/12/2014

Hi Sharon, Thank You for the very kind review and compliments.  We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and others.  We are very happy that you were pleased with our service.  I look forward to the next time you are in.  It's always a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank You !! 


RC
Robert C.
Cripple Creek, CO
Kia Amanti
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2014
Kia service
Excellent quality at a good price
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 02/11/2014
Thank You Robert !  As always, it's our pleasure.  We will see you next time !!

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2014
Boy Howdy
Best in town
Ed B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/27/2014
Thank You Very Much !  We do appreciate you and your continued loyalty.  Thanks for always being great to work with !!   

JM
Joseph M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2014
Beam me back to Baxters's .
Once again I am impressed with the quality of service and the now the time it took to get us back on the road. Ed and Patricia (Jax and Sam) had our car ready in half the time he estimated. Ed could give Scotty from Star Trek a run for his money. Great work! Beam me back to Baxter's :)
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/14/2014
Thank You for the creative review!

"I'm giving it all she's got Captain!" 

WB
William B.
Colorado Springs, CO
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2014
Broken window
The window works great. Thank you so much for taking care of us!! Happy New Year to the Baxter's.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 01/02/2014
Happy New Year to the Box Family !!! It's always our pleasure !! Glad to hear all is working well !!  Thanks so much !!  Wishing you all the very best in 2014 !!! 

DB
Dennis B.
Florissant, CO
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2013
Dennis
I have been on this planet for over sixty years. Ed is the best mechanic that has worked on my vehicles. What a great team, Ed and Patricia. Thanks for saving me TONS of money.
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/21/2013
Hi Dennis !  Thanks so much for the great review !! We really appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to your visits !!  (Always such great conversation !! )  Thank you for your continued loyalty !! We will see you in 2014.  Happy Holidays !!!! Ed & Patricia Baxter    

AP
Art P.
Volvo S80
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2013
Coolant leak : (
Like always Baxter Automotive got me out of a bind. People its better to get small things taken care of before they become huge problems. I dodge the bullet this time thanks Baxter Automotive!!
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/10/2013
Hi Art !   That's good advice.  We agree, take care of the small things before they become bigger.  Kudos to you for taking care of the preventative maintenance items.  As always, you are such a pleasure to work with.  Thanks for always giving us an opportunity to work on your Volvo !!  

DR
David and Mary R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2013
the people and attitude
really customer-service oriented people who know what they're doing and want to meet the customer's needs.....a winning combination
Patricia B. from Baxter's Automotive responded on 12/08/2013

Hi Dave & Mary !  Thank You for your complimentary review.  We appreciate the opportunity you provided us to service your Jeep.  Please let us know if there is anything else you may need.  It's been our pleasure.