Bellreng's Towing & Automotive

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(95 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


PC
Pamela C.
Niagara Falls, NY
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/29/2020
AAA Call for flat tire.
Your guy came out to change my tire on a AAA call Today. He spent less than 10 minutes trying to get the lug nuts off before saying he couldn't do it, because he couldn't get the socket over the lug nuts, ultimately stripping one because he only put it on 1/4 of the way. Also stated that the lug must have been put on with power tools and had way more than 100# torque, because he couldn't get off. I watched him try and bounce the crowbar like he had never changed a tire before.

Needless to say we went home grabbed the torque wrench, tapped the socket over the swollen caps and removed the tire in less than 5 minutes. This place is a joke.

NM
Nathan M.
Niagara Falls, NY
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Nathan said when the guy picked up his vehicle, he quoted him a price and told him it was an easy fix. He stated that when he went to pick up his vehicle it was 3 times more, and he doesn't understand how that could have happened. The part was only $100, because he called Napa like the driver said to do.

MD
Margaret D.
Niagara Falls, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Margaret said the service was good. The employees changed what her vehicle needed during her service visit. The change brought down her service price. The service parking lot was filled with bad pot holes.

JG
James G.
New York
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
James said they were very nice but he will have to return his vehicle because when he reaches 50mph he feels a swivel in his tire and needs to get it checked.

Verified Customer
Grand Island, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2019
First time customer
Vehicle towed here for convenience and happy with the outcome. Time and cost of completion were both within what I was quoted and everyone I spoke to was informative and pleasant.

BG
Butch G.
New York
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Butch said he would recommend the business for service.

DM
Don M.
North Tonawanda, NY
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Don said the employees took care of him. The filter wasn't in stock and he had to wait a while for it to come in.

PP
Pete P.
Niagara Falls, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018
Add on's
Oil change and filter...Being it is only a few dollars more for the extra items I was charged for. Don't you think by telling people you are going to do it, most people would say go ahead and do it ?. Just doing it does not make a good first time impression I.M.O. .Is this a complaint NO but just knowing people and knowing what they think about repair shops , I think instead of just adding a few dollars for add on's explain, first and most will approve.
Thanks

FM
Frank M.
Niagara Falls, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Frank said they were pretty good.

MM
Mike M.
North Tonawanda, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the staff is nice, friendly and did a good job.

AD
Anne D.
Lewiston, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Extremely prompt service
Thank yo so much to the gentleman that came out today he was prompt and very professional

SF
Sharon F.
Buffalo, NY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Great customer service
For years I have been going to The AAA shop on Eggert Road now Bellreng’s. I have been there twice now under the new management the service I received was excellent. I found the staff to be friendly and professional. I definitely will continue to go there.

MC
Mark C.
Niagara Falls, NY
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Mark said this business fixed his vehicle real well and did a good job.

AG
Audry G.
Niagara Falls, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019 Category: Service
Audry said they did a really good job. She said they're a quick and easy fix.

BC
Brinda C.
Niagara Falls, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Brinda said the business was courteous and honest with her.