Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7

( 1827 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0625009/5Overall Rating 4.0625009/5Overall Rating 4.0625009/5Overall Rating 4.0625009/5rating 4.0625009
Original
Overall Rating 2.53125/5Overall Rating 2.53125/5rating 2.53125rating 2.53125rating 2.53125
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


MH
MICHAEL H.
Spartanburg, SC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2015 Category: Service
Service
Everything was great did a fantastic job on my repair with explanation of work performed. Service advisor found recall work that needed to be done and it was taken care of.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 02/06/2015

Thanks and call us anytime!

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

LF
LASHUN F.
Greenville, SC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2015 Category: Service
Randy gives service with a smile!
The Service Advisor went above and beyond when I took my car in for its very first service. There was no wait time once I arrived, and the service on the car was completed in less time than originally informed. As long as I continue to keep getting wonderful service after the sale, I will continue to make the effort to bring the car to this dealership for service needs although it's about a 40 min drive from where I live. **Keep up the good work Benson**. You guys rock!!!!
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 02/05/2015

Thank you so much. 

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

TH
TAMMI H.
Taylors, SC
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2015 Category: Service
Great Service!
I went for my very first oil change and tire rotation. The service department was just as helpful and kind as Charlie was in the sales department back in July 2014. So glad I bought my car from this dealership. I'll continue to drive to Spartanburg for this kind of service. Thanks, Guys!
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 01/27/2015

Thank you and we appreciate your loyalty. Call us anytime

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

KC
Kenneth C.
Landrum, SC
2011 HYUNDAI GENESIS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2015 Category: Service
5 Star Service Department
Best Service Dept anywhere!!!!!
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 01/27/2015

Thanks so much. Call us anytime.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

GS
GLENDA S.
Chesnee, SC
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2015 Category: Service
Great Dealership Great Service
Have a 2006 Hyundai Tucson. Do regular oil changes and minor repairs and the service is always excellent. Highly recommend a Hyundai and dealership is awesome.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 01/24/2015

Thank you so much and call us anytime.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

JW
JERONE W.
Spartanburg, SC
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2015 Category: Service
Professional Service
The work that I needed done on my vehicle was done professionally and effectively. I was very pleased with the service. Well done!!!
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 01/23/2015

Thank you so much. We appreciate it.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

JM
JASON M.
Wellford, SC
2001 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2014 Category: Service
It is always a pleasurable experience
The people at Bensons are friendly and professional. The service is good, the issues are solved and our Hyundai continues to be pleasant asset.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 12/23/2014

THANK YOU SO MUCH. MERRY CHRISTMAS

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

JW
JANET W.
Spartanburg, SC
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2014 Category: Service
I have been extremely pleased with the service I have received at Benson Hyundai.
The service received has been done in a timely and I have been kept informed of the service that needs to be done on the vehicle.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 12/03/2014

Thanks so much and merry christmas

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

WM
WILLIE M.
2005 Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2014 Category: Service
timely and price of service
Vince and the personnel is his department are very friendly and will work with you to get the service that you need
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/27/2014

Thanks so much. Happy thanksgiving

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

DF
DAVID F.
Union, SC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2014 Category: Service
very friendly and helpful
A pleasant experience
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/16/2014

Thank you so much. 

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

RL
ROBERT L.
Gaffney, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2014 Category: Service
easy to do business with them
Easy to do business with Benson, easy to schedule.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2014

Thank you so much 

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

EL
ED L.
Boiling Springs, SC
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2014 Category: Service
Excellent service department
I recently took my 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe to Benson Hyundai for both routine sevice and recall repairs. All service was done on a timely basis and at reasonable cost. The service waiting area was extremely comfortable with sofa,s fresh coffee and a large tv. Best of all, the service advisers were extremely nice and helpful.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/05/2014

Thanks so much. Call us anytime

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

Verified Customer
2005 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2014 Category: Service
possible bullshitters in service; not sure!
They need to be more specific when telling a customer what the charges are for and what any potentially reimbursable charges apply to. At first I thought I had actually been intentionally cheated, but later I decided that it might have been a communication problem. The service manager did end up reimbursing me for the fee that hadn't been completely explained (or I probably wouldn't have agreed to it), so I ended up not paying it after all. I'm still not sure how honest their service department actually is . . . !
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2014

I am sorry for your recent experience at our service facility and you will be receiving a full refund for your recent visit instead of just the diagnostic fee. We would never intentionally decieve anyone and I will not accept any payment from you. Thank you for the opportunity to service your car and all the best for you in the future.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

CG
CONNIE G.
Duncan, SC
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2014 Category: Service
service
excellant. service manager and staff were very helpful.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 11/02/2014

Thanks so much. Call us anytime

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

RH
ROBERT H.
Simpsonville, SC
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2014 Category: Service
Great service manager
Very professional service manager.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/13/2014

Thanks so much. Call anytime.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

Verified Customer
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2014 Category: Service
Routine Maintainence
Friendly and efficient.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/10/2014

Thank you so much for the review.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

HS
HAL S.
Enoree, SC
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2014 Category: Service
knowledgeable and friendly service
they did an excellent job
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 10/08/2014

Thank you so much. Call us anytime.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

VK
Vicky K.
Rock Hill, SC
2012 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2014 Category: Service
Prepaid service
I recently had my Santa Fe serviced and have no complaints. However, I have a second Santa Fe and recently got a flat tire. I realized that, although tires are checked and rotated, no one ever checked for the need for alignment. I do not know if you check for this. However, I now have to buy two tires at 40,600 miles. I would like to know what else I need to request on these routine service visits. Thank you. Vicky K.

TG
THOMAS G.
Inman, SC
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2014 Category: Service
5
Great service
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/26/2014

Thanks and we will be here when you need us.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029

JT
JUDITH T.
Moore, SC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2014 Category: Service
Best Hyundai Dealership in SC
This is my 4th Hyundai and I would buy another even if I won Megamillions.
Vance M., Service Manager from Benson Hyundai responded on 09/12/2014

Thanks for survey and call us anytime. We will be here for you.

Vance Mahaffey
Service Manager
864-541-0029