ReScore Reviews™ (5)
They put in a faulty starter and when the car failed to start they wanted to take apart the ignition for another 400 dollars before checking the part they already installed until i insisted and when i tried to schedule an oil change the shortness a received over the phone was too much to handle.
When i asked why they were being short they blamed their attitude on being busy. Well i work with my hands and i can tell you that if you're too busy to be friendly over the phone you're way too busy to do good work and now i have the proof.
I'd recommend tuffy.
Sorry Travis you feel that we didn't treat you fairly. We never intended to sell defective starter, but sometime we receive parts that fail which is out of our control. As you know all our repairs come with a 3 year 36,000 mile nationwide warranty. In regards to your oil change we schedule our appointments a hour apart so that we can give every customer best service that is possible. So when you asked us to move your appointment to a half hour later that would have had to make the next customer wait longer. we offered you another appointment later on in the day, but you didn't want to take that time.
In regards to your comment on the cost of installing your customer supplied fuel filter. We quoted you 81.74 to install it. The additional charges were state fees and taxes. I very sorry you feel that we treat you unfairly.
You came in with a complaint of vibration at 45mph and shake until you stop. You stated that you rebuilt the front end and had another shop balance the tires and do an alignment. Still had same problem and then came to us.We drove the truck and did a free front end check at no charge. Advised you you had uneven tire wear that might possibly causing the vibration. Also advised you to start by possibly replacing the tires.
You got upset at what we advised said you were going to take it to yet another shop to have it looked at. Got in your truck and peeled out the driveway. Maybe if another shop tells you the same thing you might believe what we said. Please keep us informed as we would like to see what someone else had to say.
Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with us about your concerns during your last visit with us. We're very glad that we could resolve everything. As discussed we have added the free oil change to your customer profile and we will be more then happy to perform diagnostics on your additional issues at no cost to you. In the future we will do everything in our power to ensure you have the best experience possible and again we apologize for the inconvenience.
Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team