Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

441 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
98% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


KK
Keenan K.
Florida
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Keenan said the matter was resolved but it was expensive. He would not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Keenan said he had to go back to the business twice after the initial service visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy, owner from Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 11/10/2017

I am sorry that the starter that we installed on your vehicle failed so quickly.  I hope you feel we took care of your vehicle in a quick and timely matter for you. 


JF
Jeremiah F.
Daytona Beach, FL
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2017 Category: Service
Jeremiah said this business didn't fix the problem and couldn't take the vehicle back in because it was Sunday.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy, owner from Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/24/2017

I believe you were asked to bring back the car need to find out what cylinder is misfiring.  If you are able please bring back on Sat. July 29.  We are closed on Sundays  thank you


Jim  Kathy Tom  Denise Jason and Brett



RD
RICHARD D.
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/11/2017
Hyundai 2013
oil change..tire rotation..ok ~~~~I'd like to see recommended services..on the vehicle history file with test results for recommended services..thank you eg.new battery, air filter for car cabin...
Kathy, owner from Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 04/13/2017

sorry you did not receive our history/ recommend report glad you returned the next day and all is well  we appreciate that.  Have a great day


AC
ALFREDO C.
Port Orange, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2016
Honesty is very important, mislead in information
not to sure

SH
Simon H.
Florida
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/06/2014 Category: Service
Simon said that the parts were too expensive but the business has done nothing to resolve his issue. Due to his experience, he still would not recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2014 Category: Service
Simon said the business recommend services and repairs that he knew his vehicle did not need. They also wanted him to pay $240 for a part that he bought himself for $150. Due to this experience, he will not recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy, owner from Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 08/13/2014

Simon,

We're very sorry that your recent visit was anything less then perfect. We strive to give the best service possible on every vehicle every time. As mentioned to you during your last visit we would welcome the opportunity to take you out to your vehicle while it is in the service bay to show and discuss all of the vehicle recommendations that we have made. We never want a customer to leave not understanding what is going on with their vehicle. When it comes to parts pricing we understand that customers can shop on their own for parts and some even purchase their own parts for us to install. With the age of the internet a cheaper price can almost always be found somewhere but we do our very best to provide a top quality part at a fair price that we can place a 2 year / 24,000 mile warranty on. Thats something the cheaper internet or whole sale parts don't measure up to. Again we're very sorry you are unhappy with your recent visit and we would love the chance to go over everything in detail and once again earn your business.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team


BB
Brenda B.
Port Orange, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Luther. He said he was not satisfied with the service because they were overpriced, and he said he feels they overcharged him. He will not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy, owner from Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 07/23/2014

Brenda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with us and go over in detail any concerns Luther may have had. We're glad we could go over everything again in detail and hope he has a better understanding of the work performed by our master certified tech and the nationwide 2 year warranty backing the work completed. You've been a very loyal customer for many years and we can never thank you enough for that. We really appreciate your loyalty and continued business. We have also scheduled your requested appointment for this coming Friday.

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team


EF
Emily F.
South Daytona, FL
Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/10/2014 Category: Service
Emily said she had to wait 30 minutes for the filter to come since they did not have one. So it took a total of an hour and half.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy, owner from Best Choice Auto Care and Muffler responded on 03/14/2014

Emily,

     We apologize for the delay in completing your vehicle. We will be reviewing our inventory for needed increases so that we can better service you next time. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please give us a call and we will do everything in our power to take care of you as quickly as possible.

Thank you again for teh chance to earn your business,

Jim, Kathy and The Best Choice Team