Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(222 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review over 5 years ago

Reviews


EP
Ernest P.
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/29/2013 Category: Service
Ernest said he was charged a lot of money for the brakes. They told him to order a part and he did. The part did not fix the problem with his brakes. He was told to order calipers and brakes lines. Each visit cost him $200 to $300. The service is good. The bill was overpriced because they charged for 10 hours of work. He expected to be charged for an hour. He should have been told up front that the work would take 10 hours. He said he would not recommend this business because he felt beat up paying for these services to fix the brakes.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 08/01/2013

Ernest we did not charge you 10hrs. labor working on your 1975 Corvette we charged you 2hrs.. We suggested a part that could be a problem over a phone call be for we saw the car and you would probably have to get it from a specialty store  This was after it had been to 2 other shops and one of then said you need all new calipers.  We worked on your 10hrs. tring to save parts because of rust.  Thank you but tell the whole story. How much did the other shops charge you?

Bob


MT
Mary T.
Michigan
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2013 Category: Service
Mary said the business is excellent and they never over charge her. She said she was never dissatisfied with this business when she first received a call following up on her service she thought it was for another business regarding her recall service she had done.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/14/2013 Category: Service
Mary said she is very dissatisfied with this business. They tried to sell her services that were not needed. She had a recall done and after the repairs were completed she noticed a rattling noise. She took the vehicle back and was told they did not hear anything and did not have time to test drive the vehicle with her but would take a look at it. They took the vehicle to the back and when they brought it back out the noise was gone. She said apparently there was something making that noise. She stated the gentleman was rude and cocky towards her and tried to accuse her of making things up.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 12/17/2013

Have talked with Mrs. Tunney and she was talking about another car service, it was not us.  Mrs Tunney said she would recommend us and will be back.

Thank You
Bob


KL
KATHY L.
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/12/2013
Too expensive
I have had several oil changes on this vehicle--all under $40. This one cost me $67. The last one my dealer gave me free.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 10/14/2013

Your oil change was $67.00 beacuse your car on the oil cap has printed Dexous 5W-30 oil, we put AC Delco 5W-30 Dexous oil in your car. This is GM recommend oil for your car, your operators manual will say what grade of oil to use. We were just using what is recommended for your car, not just a inexpensive oil as some adds do, not recommend oil can affect your warranty.

Thank You
Bob


RM
Ronald M.
Oldsmobile Silhouette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2013 Category: Service
Ronald said he took his vehicle in for a diagnostic and they told him the issue was a cracked or blown head gasket, but when he had someone else look at the vehicle they discovered that the water pump was causing the problems. He said he was treated well.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 01/17/2013
Glade it was only a water pump, now no more overheating and no heat problems. Thank You

CM
Courtney M.
Saginaw, MI
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2014 Category: Service
Spoke with Lisa. She said the service took a little longer than she expected.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 07/07/2014

THANK YOU
BOB


DM
DAVID M.
Saginaw, MI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2014
Always helpful
Thank you for the help with keeping the cost down on the AC compresser for my sons Grand Prix. His limited funds thank you, with this being his first time paying for the repair himself.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 06/05/2014

THANK YOU
BOB


DH
Dennis H.
Midland, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2014 Category: Service
Dennis said the work was done well.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 04/01/2014

THANK YOU
BOB


BE
Barry E.
Saginaw, MI
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2014 Category: Service
Barry said his vehicle is still making a squeaking noise when he turns the wheel to the left but he is not sure if it is the brakes or something else.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 03/26/2014

BERRY:
WE DIDN'T HAVE THE LUMINA IN FOR A SQUEAKING NOISE, IT WAS IN FOR A COOLANT LEAK.  IF YOU CAN STOP BACK WE WOULD BE GLADE TO CHECK INTO THE SQUEEK.
THANK YOU
BOB


LS
Larry S.
Saginaw, MI
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2014 Category: Service
Larry said they were reasonable. The service was done in an appropriate amount of time.

KG
Kevin G.
Saginaw, MI
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2014 Category: Service
Kevin said he thought it was a lot of money to get his vehicle diagnosed.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 01/19/2014

Thank Yoy
Bob


JL
JAMES L.
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2013
they get the work done on time & they do not do any repair"s that are not needed.
very satisfy with the work that was done and the time frame it was completed.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 10/24/2013

THANK YOU


RG
Randy G.
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2013 Category: Service
Randy said he has been going to this business for 10 years and he has never had any problems with them. The prices are honest and fair. He has already recommend them to others.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 08/01/2013

THANK YOU

BOB


LS
Lily S.
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2013 Category: Service
Spoke with Jerome. He said the service was good, but it took longer than he expected.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 05/22/2013
THANK YOU

ML
MYRNA L.
Saginaw Charter Township, MI
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2013
Change beam bulb
Good work and done in a timely manner!
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 05/20/2013
THANK YOU

JL
JAMES L.
Saginaw Charter Township, MI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2013
took care of my problem asap
I only thing i was disappointed about is that i have taken both of my car in for repair"s this year, and not once did i receive the 20% discount... THIS SHOUILD BE AUTOMATIC FOR YOUR RETURN CUSTOMERS..I EVEN MENTION IT WHEN I HAD THE IMPALA IN BUT WHEN I GOT HOME TO CHECK THE BILL THE DISCOUNT WES NOT THERE.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 04/22/2013
MR. LEROUX STOP BACK IN AND SEE ME, I CAN TAKE CARE OF IT.
Rick B. from Beyer's Service Center responded on 05/02/2013
MR. LEROUX stop back in and I did give him the $20.00 off coupon return.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 222 in total