Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(531 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Mateo, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Always satisfied
Great service at a reasonable price

TP
Tony P.
San Mateo, CA
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Tony said this business has the best mechanics, they do a fine job and it's the best automotive service facility he's ever been to.

DH
David H.
San Mateo, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Big E
Honest, reliable, easy to schedule

KB
Kathryn B.
San Mateo, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
good service
They respond immediately when you have a problem affecting your car. They take the time to fix what is needed to be done. They do not tell you that they are too busy.

KR
Ken R.
San Mateo, CA
Isuzu Trooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Always Great!
Fixed my car and was able to figure out what was wrong very quickly.

LF
Linsay F.
San Mateo, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
Awesome Experience
I just moved down to San Mateo a few months ago, and hadn’t done any research on reputable auto shops in the area. When my car wouldn’t start on Tuesday afternoon, I looked up places nearby, and Big E had wonderful reviews. Walter was more than helpful - even though he was slammed with many cars, he got mine back to me within 24 hours, and was friendly and professional. I will be back to Big E with any and all auto related issues for as long as I live in San Mateo!

Verified Customer
San Mateo, CA
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Why would I go anywhere else?
Kieran, Walter, and the team are the best. Easy to work with and so trustworthy. They not only take care of what's asked, but if they see a potential problem, they let you know so it can be taken care of. They pay attention to the details, so I don't have to. If I do pay attention, i can see how well everything was tended to! Anyone that asks gets a recommendation to Big E.

Verified Customer
San Mateo, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Owner
Great service

LB
Lawrence B.
San Mateo, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Smog
On time service appointment

GB
George B.
San Mateo, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
George said the staff was ethical. He was not charged for the service because the vehicle was under warranty. .

AI
Alexie I.
San Mateo, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Alexie said the staff was the best.

BG
Barbara G.
Foster City, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2019
Always professional, always complete the job in a timely manner.
We have had our cars serviced at Big E for 10 years and appreciate their work, their courteousness and their efficiency.

TB
Theresa B.
Daly City, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019
Great guys, honest
Love coming here, I know I can trust them and they do great, fast work.

Verified Customer
San Mateo, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2018
Quick friendly. Service
Big E gets the job done on a timely manner and is slays nice to deal with

RF
Rob F.
California
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Rob said the service was quick and convenient.

Displaying Review 91 - 105 of 531 in total