Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(675 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


JL
JOHN L.
Danbury, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Excellent
Best service ever
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/24/2019

thank you John


PF
Peter F.
New Milford, CT
BMW X5 M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2019
Reasonable, reliable and right as always.
I have been going to BAS for years now and the work is always doing right, on time and at a fair price. Couldn’t be happier, thank you.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you peter hope to see you on the trails 


BK
BARBARA K.
New Milford, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
June 10 visit
We’ve never gone wrong with Blackman’s Service! They are our go to mechanic for all our auto needs! Have recommended several friends to Blackman’s Service. Thanks to Jim and his team!!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you Barbara  for the great review


KL
KATHY L.
Brookfield, CT
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
They care about you
Always the best service.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you


SA
Steve, Christina A.
Danbury, CT
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
Service
?????

GR
Gary R.
Danbury, CT
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
Jim and the Staff
Top shelf all the way. Care about what they do and do it well, Fair prices. They are the best.
Gary Rushworth
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/24/2019

thank you it was great to see you 


CB
Cathay B.
New York, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Trustworthy and efficient
Been going here for years and have always received top-notch service. Super efficient, quick, and reliable.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you enjoy your summer


Verified Customer
Sandy Hook, CT
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Great service!
Attentive service, fast turnaround time, and very friendly staff!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you so much for the review .we look forword to seeing you again 


Verified Customer
New Fairfield, CT
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
reliable and honest
Tough job on my car; they did not give up; kept looking for a reasonable solution and at a reasonable price.
Great at explaining detaIls.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you that job was tough lol. hope your feeling better


JC
JOHN C.
Danbury, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2019
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport.
On Friday May 3rd I dropped my Jeep Wrangler off for a routine oil change, filter, lube, and for Blackman's Auto Service to check the whole vehicle as I will be driving out to Illinois soon. Jim and Pete did what was needed to be done to ensure the Jeep will be ready for the trip. As always, I have full confidence in anything they do to my vehicles and that they will let me know if something is wrong. I have been going to Blackman's Auto Service for decades and will continue to do so. Jim and Pete are always very polite and are excellent mechanics. I highly recommend them.

KN
KAREN, BILL N.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2019
Ditto
As usual,great service & Love the new wiper blades. No streaks,i can see again : )

MK
MEGAN K.
Danbury, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Best..the best!
Thanks Jim. You saved my ass..yet again. Just love the service and understanding..like running my debit card out to me since my brain is not working right since my brother's passing the other week. Ugh. Thanks for your kindness.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you i'm so sorry to hear about your brother


BG
Barbara G.
Bethel, CT
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2019
Exhaust replacement on Subaru Legacy 2009
They showed me what they were going to do which gave me a better understanding
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you it was a pleasure meeting you


JF
JOE F.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
47 years
Fast, reliable, and fair price. I have been a customer for nearly 50 years and have never been disappointed in the service I have received. From simple oil change to more advanced repair and maintenance, Blackman's mechanics do it right.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Thank's Joe we were just young men then look at us now lol


RG
RAFE G.
Danbury, CT
Subaru Tribeca (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Wonderful service...as usual!
Thanks again Jimmy Blackman for the ride home after service was complete! Love you guys!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thanks Rafe see you soon 


Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 675 in total