Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(898 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RH
RANDY / NANCY H.
Binghamton, NY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Bob Crowe service exceeds expectations
Bob Crowe’s service is the best! They care about making sure things are right and affordable. They never try to over sell you on repairs. The employee all friendly and willing to understand any issues with your vehicle. They treat everybody with respect.

YG
Yang G.
New York
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2017 Category: Service
Yang said they did a pretty good job but ever since they did the alignment, the vehicle has been pulling to the right. They said that was okay.

DL
Donavan L.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2015
Trust Issues
I like the mechanics at Bob Crowe's. But I also like the mechanics everywhere. However it seems that they're always utilizing their knowledge to reap as much money as they can off of the customer despite the constant protests to do exactly the opposite. In this case, I was given tires that I clearly stated that I did not want. Yes the steel threading was showing, but I planned to replace them. First, I was told that the costs would be between $800-$1000. I was then told an estimate of a little over $1100. When I objected, I was then told we'd try to get the cost under $1000. What was promised to me, was not given.
Bob C. from Bob Crowe Auto Services responded on 03/12/2015

Wow, the way this review was written, it seems as though we charged $1000.00 for just simple tires. However, the situation on how the vehicle came in; ABS light on, front end issues, and tire wear problems, we explained and showed to the customer what needed to be done. What was done to correct the issues are as followed: For the ABS light on, the wrong axle was installed on the left front by someone else. The left front spindle was bent and needed to be replaced. The ABS sensor on the left rear tire was hanging because of a rotted mounting bolt that needed to be drilled and re-attached. An alignment was performed on the vehicle. Both front rims were bent and steel cords were hanging out of tires. Two used tires were put onto the vehicle and the bent wheels moved to the rear of the vehicle along with applying new wiper blades to the vehicle as well. All this work was done with the approval of the customer, except for the two used tires, which were put on due to safety so we could road test the vehicle. All of this work was done for a total of $989.69, that is also including tax. The tire cost was only 20.00/tire. I don't know why the customer would be so upset about trust issues, when we clearly kept under the customers budget of $1000.00.


TP
Tim P.
New York
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2014 Category: Service
Tim said he found other places that have lower prices and would not recommend them for this reason

DR
Dave R.
Johnson City, NY
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Dave said Joe is an awesome guy. He said this business is the only one through the years he has seen use a torque wrench on his lug nuts.

DA
DOUG A.
Binghamton, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Speedy repair
I love the fact that my car is always fixed in such a such a short time and it is always just what I needed, and the price is right :-)

CS
CHRISTINE S.
Binghamton, NY
Subaru Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Never dread taking your car in for service again
Always a pleasant experience and never any costly surprises!

JC
Joyce C.
Franklin, NY
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
Joyce said this facility has very nice people.

PD
Peter D.
Smithville Flats, NY
Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Peter said that the place did exactly what he asked, were quick and did the work for a fair price.

TH
Tom H.
Binghamton, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Tom said he is a long time customer. He said the staff is very friendly and are involved in the community. He said they do great work at a reasonable price. He said they are great.

Verified Customer
Binghamton, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Fast reliable hometown service
Bob Crow Auto Services is an amazing asset to our community!! We are a small/med. not for profit with an aging vehicle fleet and when we have problems Bob Crowe Auto Services is a phone call away. They are great to work with and always courteous and ethical.

LB
LOU / LOUISE B.
Whitney Point, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Dependable, reliable, trustworthy
We have been with Bob Crowe auto for many years. They know their business. Fix only what needsto be fixed. And if its not worth fixing, they are honest enough to tell you not to waste your money. We have referred friends who are as well satisfied.

SG
Sam G.
Kirkwood, NY
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Sam said the business does great work and he gets good conversation.

JK
Joyce K.
New York
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Joyce said this business has fast service, they always get the job done and it's always right. She said they're reasonably priced and they're friendly. She added that she wanted to thank Katie.

DC
Donnie C.
Vestal, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Donnie said everything was great. They do what he asks and they do the job they are supposed to do. He will be going back there soon.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 898 in total