Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5

370 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


VW
Virginia W.
Seymour, IN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Service
The first time I had my oil changed, they actually swept my car and cleaned the floor mats. My second, and most recent oil change, they did not sweep out my car.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Thanks for the stars.......


PC
Patricia C.
Columbus, IN
2003 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2018 Category: Service
takes too long
I think the service department is good, However, took too long for an oil change.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thanks for the responce.
We are working on timing.


SM
Samantha M.
Columbus, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Just in for an oil change
Just in for an oil change
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thanks for the stars


RD
Rebecca D.
Seymour, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Very accommodating and quick service.
I thought they still had the quick lane for oil changes, they did not. However they were able to squeeze me in within an hour.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thanks for giving us 5 stars.........


BT
Beth T.
Columbus, IN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Still Not Fixed
We can’t get an answer as to what’s wrong with our car.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Will contact customer about vibration........


Verified Customer
Columbus, IN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Timely service
I had an engine recall years ago and broke down in a different state. Bob Poynter Hyundai did all they could for me after my car broke down. Great dealership, but accidents happen. They now check all used cars for outstanding recalls, I believe.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars.........


Verified Customer
Seymour, IN
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Comfy couch
I’m good!
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars................


Verified Customer
Columbus, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service.
I have 2 Hyundai's that I have routinely serviced. Service department always goes above and beyond to take care of their customers.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars...............


MN
Maria N.
Columbus, IN
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Angie, is one of the main reasons my wife and I keep coming back to Bob Poynter to have our cars serviced.
Working as one of the service managers ( not sure of title) Angie is always looking for coupons etc. to save us money.
She is also quick to call about problems or concerns we should address, and options we have.
We could go to cheaper oil change facilities but we feel we are also getting some "peace of mind" that comes from trusting the people who work on our cars. That is priceless.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars.......


Verified Customer
Shelbyville, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff
Friendly staff
never a sales pitch that you need this or that
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars...............


Verified Customer
Scottsburg, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
Angie in the service department was outstanding. Went above and beyond to make sure I was happy at the end of the day. Service by Donnie was done professionally too!

LOVED the car wash (front) inside AND out!! Would definitely go back!!
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Thanks for giving us 5 stars........


GC
Gloria C.
Columbus, IN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Gloria C
Consistently great service
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

thanks for the 5 stars


MW
Michael W.
Columbus, IN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
They were extremely helpful and friendly! They also got me in and out in the time frame they originally told me it would take which was great!
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars...........


RP
Robert P.
Madison, IN
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding service rep
The Bob Poynter Hyundai service representative Angie is excellent. She is extremely competent, great at follow up as well as very good at explaining necessary work to be done and the corresponding costs. More than anything she cares about her customers.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/29/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars .........


MC
Marilyn C.
Columbus, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Florida Trip
Took my Hyundai Tuscon in to have tires rotated and check all fluid levels. 10 min later car was done and had no worries on my first trip to Florida.

Thank you to the service department for getting me in and out so quickly.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/29/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars.......


TL
Thomas L.
Columbus, IN
2014 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
great service
Very quick in and out for oil change and reasonable price. Always use Poynter for all my service

PD
Paul D.
Edinburgh, IN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Good work, great people
A great team!
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/26/2018

Thanks for the 5 stars


LM
Lori M.
North Vernon, IN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Angie in service
Angie does an excellent job!
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/24/2018

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS


JM
John M.
Columbus, IN
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Good service
No matter what we ask them to do or check it gets done . The car is always washed and done efficiently at our convenience.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/24/2018

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS


CO
Christopher O.
Columbus, IN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
All our expectations were met, and the price was reasonable.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 07/24/2018

tHANKS FOR THE 5 STARS


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 370 in total