Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(561 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


MG
Margaret G.
North Vernon, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
everyone was very courteous and pleasant. Thank you!
Thank you for your quick service and attention.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/24/2020

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS....


BG
Brian G.
Latonia, KY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Just bought a fantastic 2008 Volvo S 80
I just wanted to thank everyone especially Dwayne salesman and the finance department for a very stress-free purchase. I saw 2008 Volvo S 80 on their website I love it And less than five days later it was delivered about 100 miles from the dealership. I was laid off and have a company car and I no longer had any vehicle I explained that I have no vehicle I couldn’t go down there and look at it and I couldn’t pick it up I asked if they can take the money over the phone and deliver it for me they did it all I’ve never been treated so well I highly recommend this dealership . And I love the car! Thank you and God bless
Brian G
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/22/2020

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS.....


Verified Customer
Columbus, IN
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Went well
Comments
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/18/2020

THANKS A LOT FOR THE 5 STARS..........


BN
Brenda N.
Columbus, IN
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Best Service
Friendly and courteous staff, Angie is the absolute best!
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/17/2020

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS.......


DP
Donald P.
Columbus, IN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020 Category: Service
Professional Work
Issues were resolved quickly, and also had a routine maintenance performed. Cost was acceptable. Recommend Bob Poynter Hyundai.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/15/2020

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS........


MJ
Mark J.
Columbus, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
2009 Elantra
After spending a bunch of money, had to take car back. But only Hyundai dealer around.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/05/2020

Yes we try and get them all on the first visit but some times we do have to have them back for diffrent things. Sorry yours was one of those. We do our best on every vist and will continue to do so. Thanks for the feedback. We will do our very best on your next vist to get you in and out as fast as possible and on one visit. Hope we can earn 5 stars  on your next survey..........


RM
Russell M.
Columbus, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
Sonata
Great service, clean waiting room
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/03/2020

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS....


KG
Kevin G.
Seymour, IN
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020 Category: Service
Service
I have an excellent relationship with the staff, including the service department, at Bob Poynter Hyundai. Angie Rea in the service department does an outstanding job in providing the kind of customer service that makes her a pleasure to deal with. Everyone in the organization, right up to Sales Manager Les Solomon and General Manager J.D. Roberts, makes sure that I am taken very well care of. Wouldn't think about going anywhere else.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 06/01/2020

Thank for the 5 stars and great respone .............


MG
Michael G.
Columbus, IN
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020 Category: Service
Very Friendly, Quick Service
I had a flat tire that I took into them. They quickly found the problem repaired it within a couple of hours. (worked it into their schedule) I came back the next day and they immediately put it on my car and restored the spare underneath the trunk. Nice, no work on my part and was done quickly. Everyone is very friendly and seemed willing to do extra work to make sure I had a good experience.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 05/26/2020

THANKS FOR THE 5 STARS. ALWAYS GLAD TO HELP.............


VL
Vicki L.
North Vernon, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020 Category: Service
Service
Have always had my car serviced there since I bought my Hyundai at Bob poynter and they are thorough, friendly and courteous. When I leave I know if there are any issues I need to take care of.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 05/15/2020

thanks for the 5 stars.............


MJ
Mark J.
Columbus, IN
2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/07/2020 Category: Service
Not Quite Right!!
Had 2 Hyundai cars worked on in a week, pretty frustrating experience, but only dealer close to us..........
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 05/11/2020

Yes both cars in a week pretty hard. But please let us know here at Bob Poynter if we can help out with any other problems. This survey is about your experience with us. So if there is anything else you need we will be glad to help.
If for any reason you cant give us 5 stars let us know. Also if there is any more problems with eather of your cars. Thanks for your business...
Stay safe


DS
Dennis S.
Columbus, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020 Category: Service
Oil change & recall
Everything was completed in less than an hour
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 04/28/2020

Thanks for the 5 stars.......


RG
Robert G.
Columbus, IN
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/23/2020 Category: Service
Didn't fix the problem , returned 2nd time.
They did provide a loaner vehicle that saved me from renting another car. Next question " would you recommend this business to a friend". Well, if you drive a Hyundai, where else you going to go ? So I guess.
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 04/24/2020

Yes the timming chain is a big job. Hope you were happy with the loaner as thats what we do it for , to help customers that there cars are down in the shop for longer time span. Also if there are any other problemes after you picked it up let us know. We strive for 5 stars as thats are grade and hope any futher survevys we can earn a 5. If not please contact us.
Once again Thanks for your business and stay safe.


DL
Diane L.
Columbus, IN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2020 Category: Service
Don’t
Don’t like having to write reviews
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 04/20/2020

THANKS FOR TAKING A MINUTE TO DO THE REVIEW. I KNOW THERE A PAIN. BUT THEY DO HELP US TAKE CARE OF OUR CUSTOMERS AND FINDE OUT IF WE ARE DOING ANYTHING WRONG . OR THINGS WE CAN DO BETTER .
ONCE AGAIN THANKS.............


TD
Thomas D.
Columbus, IN
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020 Category: Service
Quick service
Had a problem with my tire. Took it in without an appointment and Bob Poynter fixed it right away. Excellent service
ROB W. from Bob Poynter Hyundai responded on 04/17/2020

Hey. Thanks for taking a few minutes and giving us 5 stars. Means a lot to the staff..................


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 561 in total