Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1004 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8571414/5Overall Rating 3.8571414/5Overall Rating 3.8571414/5rating 3.8571414rating 3.8571414
Original
Overall Rating 2.2381/5Overall Rating 2.2381/5rating 2.2381rating 2.2381rating 2.2381
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


JG
Jerry G.
Lafayette, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Recall , done my time , freindly
Did the recall , checked the car , safety check , found that rear wheels were out of alignment . Was done in a short time . Ever had a car that had rear without a solid axle , explained why they needed aligned .

RV
Robert V.
Crawfordsville, IN
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
friendly, on time, answer any questions
Staff great especially in service. Get you in and out in timely manner. Helpful Would recommend

Verified Customer
West Lafayette, IN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Better
Improved service experience

GT
Glenn T.
Indianapolis, IN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Efficient quality service
Prompt complete service as described and desired.

KR
Karen R.
Lafayette, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Fast friendly service. Car also washed.

BS
Brian S.
West Lafayette, IN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Fast and good
As always, the Rohrman team provides fast, knowledgeable, and courteous service. Great job, guys. Thank you!

MH
Marlene H.
Lafayette, IN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Treated respectively
Was taken care of in a timely manner.
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us.  Glad everything went well for you and we got you back on the road.  Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review, really means alot to us.

Eric Scott
Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

RH
Ronald H.
Lafayette, IN
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Received good service as usual. Scheduled work was completed in a timely manner.
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our survey.  Thank you for all your kinda words and 5 star review.  Really means alot to us here!  Take care!

Eric Scott
Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

Verified Customer
West Lafayette, IN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
reliable and decent
Original statement from first review: this dealership for hyundai is reliable and decent. its layout is a bit different, but the service department was quite helpful.

Updated statement for second review:
This is a re-score as my original 3 stars I interpret as meeting expectations. After learning more about this nebulous process, three stars is failing. Hyundai needs to re-evaluate their process as this is misleading to customers and requires me to take time to explain myself and re-score on this platform as well as additional communications with the dealership.

If this "tool" is being utilized as an incentive/compensation factor, this is a poor channel/medium to do so. Hyundai needs to re-evaluate their process as this is cumbersome for its customers.

I will continue to visit as my first resource this dealership when I am in town as they do quality work where I experience no issues after service.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/07/2019 Category: Service
reliable and decent
this dealership for hyundai is reliable and decent. its layout is a bit different, but the service department was quite helpful.
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us.  I'm glad as far as the servicing of your vehicle everything went well.  I'm very sorry to hear the issues while checking out at the cashier's office.  I will be discussing this matter with my cashier's to get a better understanding.  I'm upset that it seems this was the reason for your 3 star review.  In Hyundai's eyes a 3 star review is a complete failure on our part and alerts are sent out.  I would love the opportunity to make this better...is there anything I could do?  Please reply to this message for a further discussion as I would love the opportunity to send you a re-score.

Thank you again for your time,

Eric Scott

Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

TP
Timothy P.
Russiaville, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service at the right price
It took longer than expected to service my vehicle, so they reduced my service cost!
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us.  I'm glad we got your vehicle back on the road.  Once again I'm sorry for the delays, we really try to respect everyone's time, just sometimes things don't work out in our favor.  As a juster I'm glad we were able to adjust for your time.  Again, thank you for the 5 star review, really means alot!!

Eric Scott
Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

Verified Customer
Lafayette, IN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Easy schedule
Eric is wonderful to deal with.
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us.  First off thank you for the kind words, I'm glad all said and done your vehicle is back on the road.  

That being said, I'm sorry for the delays and troubles getting your vehicle completed.  I'm sorry at the beginning we didn't have very clear answers and a clear time line for you.  Due to the requests and efforts from Hyundai engineers and my techs there was alot of back and fourth.  I had 18 conversations back and forth with the Hyundai team as they made different requests and inspection data they wanted in those 5 weeks.  Then we had delays getting the correct part here.  What I might not of made very clear before was due to this condition the vehicle was not in a driveable state.  Once we got to the bottom of your blue tooth issues the problem was caused by the after market installer of your sunroof.  The extra week 1/2 delay was due to the fact that company had to come pickup for vehicle and take it back to their shop for their warranty repair.  This could not of been done until we got your vehicle drivable again.  Trust me when I say these delays didn't work out for us either.  My tech did not get paid for all the back and forth with Hyundai, only the final part install.  He did not get paid for any of the diagnostics work finding your mic problems just to send it off for someone else to fix.  So I understand your concerns as we feel them as well, just a bummer that those delays, resulted in your 3 star review.  Hyundai considers a 3 star a complete failure on our part for your overall service and alerts are sent out.  I would love the opportunity to make this better so I could send you a re-score survey at some point.  Your more than welcome to reply to this message.  I will reach out to you to see if there is any more I could do.  

Thank you again for your understanding and your time,

Eric Scott
Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

Verified Customer
Lebanon, IN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019 Category: Service
30000 mile service
got it done in a timley manner
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us. I'm glad everything went well for you.  Thank you again for your kind words and the 5 star review, means alot to us!

Eric Scott
Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

TR
Tina R.
Lafayette, IN
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Dropped off vehicle was easy for service work!
I dropped off my 2012 Sonata at the Rohrman Hyundai Service Dept. to have the oil changed and they performed a recall repair as well. I returned later in the day to pick up my car. As far as I know, they did the recall repair that was required and the oil was changed. I went outside to find my car which was parked towards the back of the service garage area. You would think that they would have parked my car close to the front.
ERIC T S., Service & Parts Manager from Bob Rohrman Hyundai responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share with us.  I'm happy to hear the servicing went well for you.  As for not fully knowing if everything went well, I'm sorry we weren't able to review your paperwork with you.  If there was any further concerns we would of made further contact with you.  As for the parking, I'm sorry that we didn't get it up closer to the front door area.  Parking can be challenging at times around here, but I'm sorry we didn't get it closer, it was not our intent to make you have to hunt down your vehicle.  Thank you again for the 5 star review, really means alot to us.

Eric Scott
Service & Parts Manager
Bob Rohrman Hyundai-Genesis
765-448-1502
BRHY.SERVICEMGR@ROHRMAN.COM

CW
Charles W.
Logansport, IN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service Review
Everytime I'm in the dealership it just a total great experience and very friendly.

BB
Brian B.
Lafayette, IN
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Pleased with work on last service
Bob Rohrman Hyundai did a great job of servicing my vehicle and were very friendly throughout my time there.

JW
Joe W.
Lafayette, IN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Rohrman Hyundai always provides good service and the oil changes are free.
It was a pleasure to visit with Ryan, the General Manager of the facility.
Service personnel are knowledgeable and pleasant.

Joe M. Wilkerson

TB
Thomas B.
Delphi, IN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Great mechanics
I had occasion to ask a mechanic an unusual question and he was happy to go out of his way to clarify my query. The service was fast and a clean car was a great bonus.

MS
Michael S.
Brookston, IN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Courtesy
Everybody I came in contact with was very courteous and made sure I was very satisfied

KH
Kat H.
Battle Ground, IN
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Excellent as always
Fast, friendly service!

JG
Joanna G.
Lafayette, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I couldn’t be happier with this dealership! They are very helpful and look out for their customers!