Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(773 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RL
RICHARD L.
Rapid City, SD
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Keep repair
As always, you were a great help when we really needed you. Thanks for installing that new battery.

BF
BELLE F.
Rapid City, SD
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Oil change. Air conditioning great now
Only place to go

Verified Customer
Rapid City, SD
GMC S15 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Very Pleased; Excellent Experience
Excellent experience, good explanation of work performed and was shown bad parts, was treated with respect and patience, very competitive price. Would absolutely recommend.

WA
WALT A.
Rapid City, SD
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Always, and consistently, great service whether the job is large or small---never varies. Steve and Bruce are experts with customer service.
With minimal notice, Bruce fit in my windshield wiper repair and quickly took that off my worry list. It's no wonder
that they always get an "A+" in customer service.

DF
DENNIS F.
Rapid City, SD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Chevy 2003 1500HD 100,000 mile checkup
I had a 100,000 mile checkup and oil change. They had to change one bulb and change oil and filter. Everything else was good.
Needed tire rotation, but tire store will do that.
I always get excellent service Steve, Bruce and the guy's.

TH
TROY H.
Rapid City, SD
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Outstanding service!!
Bobs is a great place to have your vehicle repairs done at. They are always very careful when diagnosing mechanical issues, and perform complete repairs to insure that the repairs that are needed are done correctly.

JH
Jeff H.
Rapid City, SD
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021 Category: Service
Jeff said they are great, they are the best in the area, he loves them, the service and the quality of their work is outstanding.

SS
Shane S.
Rapid City, SD
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021 Category: Service
Shane said this business took good care of him.

RV
ROY V.
Rapid City, SD
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Close to our house. Good service.
It is good to know those that are working on your vehicle. The employees and owner are honest and good to work with. The communicate any additional problems before proceeding with work for approval.

JT
JERICA T.
Rapid City, SD
GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Great to work with
Always fast and friendly. I was recommended to them and I’ll recommend them to others.

DK
Dan K.
Rapid City, SD
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Dan said the personnel at the business were informative, courteous and knowledgeable. He said they were able to get him in quickly for the great work. He appreciates the convenience and their expertise.

SS
SHIRLEY S.
Rapid City, SD
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
S
I have been going to. Bobs Auto for years. They are always consistent in customer service as well as their excellent work. The price for their service is always fair, One can count on them to stand behind their excellent work. As long as Bobs do what my car need they have the job.

JH
John H.
Box Elder, SD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021 Category: Service
John said they were easy to work with.

Verified Customer
Rapid City, SD
GMC S15 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Great people to work with, good service, reliable, fair and trustworthy
Senior citizen, customer over 7 years, always treated with respect, employees always willing to take time to explain procedures and costs, service work is prompt and professional, they stand behind their work and prices are fair, all of which are getting hard to find in today's world. Only minor complaint is their reputation and customer following is such that it may take a while to get in.........but show some patience, it's worth it! Highly recommended with no reservations.

SO
SCOTT O.
Rapid City, SD
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Great service without the upsell
Bob's Auto has always been good to myself and vehicles. They tell what is wrong and what can be done to fix the problem, whether it's a looking to replace the part from the salvage yards to save me money or giving me options in what to fix. It's always been my choice which I appreciate since I can't always have every vehicle problem taken care of at that moment.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 773 in total