Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(713 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KC
KENT C.
Rapid City, SD
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2017
Bob Auto Repair
They do a great job at reasonable prices

TF
Timothy F.
Rapid City, SD
Pontiac Montana SV6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
Timothy said they were a good group of guys who did quality work at a good rate.

Verified Customer
Rapid City, SD
GMC S15 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Good Service
Prompt, courteous service for routine maintenance.

JN
JONATHON N.
Rapid City, SD
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Always honest & fair priced.
Bobs Auto always takes good care of us. The prices are always reasonable. I trust their judgment and their recommendations. If you need someone honest will do a good job and not charge you an arm and a leg go to Bob’s

DP
Dan P.
Rapid City, SD
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Dan said he is 60 years old and he has not been to a better mechanic in his life. The employees are trustworthy and reliable and really know what they are doing.

DN
Danny N.
Rapid City, SD
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Danny said he has done business here before, they did a good job, and he's never had a problem.

GS
GUNTER S.
Rapid City, SD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Mechanic shop !!
Always GREAT service !!

AS
Alan S.
Box Elder, SD
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Alan said he does take all of his vehicle work to Steve. He said it is good work and so is the price. He does recommend him.

JQ
Josie Q.
Evansville, IN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2020 Category: Service
Josie said they did an excellent job.

SH
Stanley H.
Rapid City, SD
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020 Category: Service
Stanley said they are really good.

JM
Jeffrey M.
Rapid City, SD
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020 Category: Service
Jeffrey said he trusts them and he'd recommend business for service.

JA
JERRY A.
Rapid City, SD
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Honest Feedback
I have taken my personal chevy truck and my wife's Honda to Bob's for regular service. No matter what make, they can complete maintenance and/or repair most vehicles. What I really like about this shop, is that they don't try to tell you that you need some repairs that are not necessary. I highly recommend if you haven't used Bob's before, give them a shot. They are honest and fair!

DF
DENNIS F.
Rapid City, SD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
2003 Chevy Sivaerado 1500HD
took in for regular oil change, it was due. I told Bruce the rear end was growling a little also. They changed oil and filter. They checked the rear differential and found fillings there. They flushed the differential and added friction modifier.
Bob's Auto keeps my vehicles running.

DF
DENNIS F.
Rapid City, SD
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
2002PT Cruiser Brake Repair
Bruce got our car in earlier than the appointment. He had an opening in the shop. We took it over that early afternoon, He called at 4:30 pm. said it was done. The right front wheel bearing was going out also. He called and I said to fix that also. The car had not had the brakes replace since 20,000 miles. The car has 80,000 now.
Bob's Auto keeps my vehicles running. I know what I have in them and they keep them running. Cheaper than buying a new vehicle.

TK
TERRY K.
Fort Payne, AL
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Great service
We’ve lived in many places, and done business with many car repair facilities, but none better than Bob’s. The folks there are honest, skilled and prompt. Service at its best!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 713 in total