Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

926 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AW
Arthur W.
Ridgefield, WA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Arthur's wife. She said the staff have always been so good and very accommodating. She stated that since her husband has been in assisted living, the staff would get the vehicle from them for service and bring it back as well, when done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Bob H.
Vancouver, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Bob said he was pleased with the way the business took care of the vehicle, they all seemed to know what they were doing, it runs better than when he took it there, but he hasn't driven it enough to really have tried it out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
MARY B.
Ridgefield, WA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
I always receive the best service
Whenever I bring my car to Bob's Automotive I know I will receive great service and my car will be running smoothly. Bob and his wife are very kind, and provide great conversation. I will always bring my cars here for any work they need done.

RP
RON P.
Ridgefield, WA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Great service. Everyone should go meet Chester, new garage mascot.
Great service. Everyone should go meet Chester, new garage mascot.

EM
Elizabeth M.
Ridgefield, WA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Nicole. She said the business had great service. Her repair was done well, and the price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Shelby D.
Ridgefield, WA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Shelby said the staff is honest and the service was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
DAVID S.
Ridgefield, WA
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2019
They are honest
They always give you the priorities that are important and give options on what needs to be done.

GB
Greg B.
Ridgefield, WA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Greg said he thinks Bob is a nice guy and that he did what he said he was going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Mary W.
Ridgefield, WA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Mary said that the business always does a good job with her service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
CARLENE L.
Ridgefield, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019
Excellent service
My car was in for service - it was speedy and everything fixed up for me. I can count on Bob to do an excellent job They provide personal care to see everything is done right. I would highly recommend them.

GM
GERALD M.
Ridgefield, WA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Replace auto oil.
All of the workers at Bob's Automotive are very helpful and effective. It is always a good experience.

JM
J. DOUGLAS M.
Ridgefield, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Knowledgeable quality service at a reasonable cost.
Friendly, reliable, and informative, my experience with Bob's has all been positive. They service 3 vehicles for me.

TK
Tim K.
La Center, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Tim said the speed, price and service made him happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Robert W.
Ridgefield, WA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Robert said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
JENNIFER R.
La Center, WA
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Punctual and priced well
We've been taking our vehicles to Bob for almost 5 years and he's seen us through some tough spots. We were delighted to get my rig in, done in the same day and over $100 cheaper than we what we were quoted! He tells you like it is and respects what you choose to do.

MF
Mike F.
Ridgefield, WA
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the business didn't fix anything and didn't do what he was charged for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob F. from Bob's Automotive responded on 04/18/2019

While Mr. Freeman is correct that we didn't "fix anything", what he neglected to state was, "THAT WAS HIS CHOICE" He brought his 2002 VW Beetle in because it was running rough, Mr Freeman had already attempted repais on his own and had installed a new ignition coil and other parts. Because his efforts failed he decided to bring it to us and let us find out what the issues were , then he could repair it himself. Our Certified Diagnostic Technician spent approximately 1.5 hours to determine the exact issues surrounding Mr Freeman's concerns. Mr Freeman was charged for 1.0 hours of Diagnostic time $119.65 + tax & fees. The reason for spending so much time on Mr Freeman's vehicle is simple. When we are dealing with a high mileage vehicle with an engine that is rough running, the need to determine the condition of the internal engine condition can save the customer a lot of money. We determined early the vehicle needed a complete tune-up. How ever due to the vehicle's high mileage it was imperative that we perform a cylinder compression and a cylinder Leak Down test, because putting tune-up parts in an engine with a burnt, leaking valve, piston or other damage is simply a waste of money! Mr Freeman obviously expects us to pay a tecnician a good living wage to find out what was ailing his vehicle, tell him exactly what it needed and not charge for our time and knowledge, this is simply unfair and not reasonable! Then lie about the entire episode, which makes him feel justified, but he knows better and the truth is the truth, say what you will, but facts still do not change! Good bye Mr Freeman we invite you to go elswhere from now on, your presence is not wanted in this establishment.


SB
SHEILA B.
Ridgefield, WA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
It's a friendly atmosphere, and you very feel welcome.
As always I was very pleased with how quickly my Terrain was serviced. I am always confident when I leave knowing my vehicle is in good working order.
Thank You to Bob and his crew!

PF
Patrick F.
Ridgefield, WA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said the business kept him updated on everything and were very transparent. They even got the work done a day or two early.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NF
Nels F.
Ridgefield, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Nels said he highly recommends the business for top notch service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LL
LARRY L.
La Center, WA
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Great folks offering great service.
Quality work expertly done by friendly staff!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 926 in total