Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

820 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GM
GERALD M.
Ridgefield, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2017
Performance
He always does it on schedule with great work.

BH
Bob H.
Ridgefield, WA
Toyota Avalon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Bob said he likes this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Ben D.
Ridgefield, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Ben said he feels like this business overcharged him. He will not recommend this business for reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob F. from Bob's Automotive responded on 02/28/2017

This customer brought his vehicle to us after he purchased it with a complaint of an automatic transmission "Hard Shifting" issue, a battery charge issue and a general inspection. First we diagnosed the transmission "Hard Shift" issue and found no fluid pressure or shift issues. Automatic Transmission diagnostic testing takes approximately 45 minutes to and hour. Finding the "Hard Shift" issue to be an engine misfire issue, we finished the overall inspection, removing the wheels to check brakes, testing and checking the steering & suspension. We foundthe right rear wheel bearing begining to fail, all ball joints loose, the steering stabilizer worn out along with the engine in desperate need of a complete tune-up. We also found during this time the vehicle had a parasitic eletrical drain that was discharging the battery when not in operation (this repair was approved and alone took approximately 2 hours to tack down the electrical short causing the issue). With chasing the customer "False Transmission Diagnosis" and completing the inspection we had approximately 2.5 hours work and time into the job before we stated any repairs. We developed a couple of different estimates, based on condition, safety and value. We called Mr. D. and explained his options and the associated costs. We answered his questions and complied with his wishes. Mr. D. chose the repair we completed and approved the estimate, which the final bill was less than the estimate. We used only Original Equipment Quality or better parts, as we always do! This entire process and approved job took approximately 6 hours over 2 days. I would suggest Mr. D. in the futrure find a shop that does not hire dedicated and trained Automotive Technicians that concern themselves with the customes safety and best intrests in mind. There are plenty of shops that will do inferior work for less and use cheap "Knock Off" parts. It is sad that we constantly go over and above for our customers and have for 24 years, yet some feel a burning desire to complain, even after they have approved what you are doing! Just a sad sign of the times.


BW
Benjamin W.
Vancouver, WA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017 Category: Service
Benjamin said this business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Mark G.
Ridgefield, WA
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Lori. She said Bob is a nice guy and he is honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
JOYCE W.
Ridgefield, WA
Chevrolet Uplander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2017
Soooooooo accommodating..
Honest , great work, friendly. Wish all the auto repair places where like Bobs auto! Great place to take your car that you can trust and know you are treated fairly. Thanks Bobs Auto!

RD
ROSEMARY D.
Ridgefield, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
Great Service
Bob's Automotive does a great job at a fair price. These folks really know what they are doing. Highly recommended!

KN
Kevin N.
Ridgefield, WA
GMC Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2017 Category: Service
Kevin said this business did a good job, got it done fast, ran him home, and came back and picked him up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVE M.
Ridgefield, WA
Toyota Sequoia
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/31/2017
The convenience and attention Bob's crew gives.
They did forget to fix the reason the tire light was on...

GM
GERALD M.
Ridgefield, WA
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
Summary
As always, Bob is so helpful. We are very pleased with his service.

AR
Ashley R.
Ridgefield, WA
Lincoln Navigator
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
Ashley said they are very good at keeping her informed about what they are going to do and they explain the work to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Bryanth G.
Ridgefield, WA
RAM Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017 Category: Service
Bryanth said everything went well and the service went as planned but they were a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PK
Patricia K.
La Center, WA
Dodge Ram Wagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Patricia said the owner took care of her, provided quality service and was caring and attentive to all his customers. She was very fortunate to have found him to take care of her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Jerome D.
Brush Prairie, WA
Honda Civic
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
Jerome said it was a fantastic experience. Bob is very honest. He fixed his vehicle and did a great job. This is the best service experience he has ever had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Benson W.
Ridgefield, WA
Volkswagen Jetta
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Benson said the business took care of the problem very quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JAMEY A.
Ridgefield, WA
GMC Sierra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
Fast and friendly!
Worked with warranty company on our behalf to get a new transmission installed quickly! Great people, affordable, and quick turn around!

DD
DELAINA D.
Ridgefield, WA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
Bob's Automotive is a place I feel I can trust
My husband and I have had Bob's Automotive work on both of our cars and have always felt that our vichicles are in good hands and that the work will be done correctly.

JB
Josh B.
Washington
Chevrolet Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017 Category: Service
Josh said everything was great and it was done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Clint B.
Ridgefield, WA
Volkswagen Golf
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017 Category: Service
Clint said this business took care of the issues in a timely fashion. They completed the repairs to his satisfaction.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JE
JOANNE E.
Ridgefield, WA
Nissan Xterra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
Honest and nice
Glad to have a repair shop I can trust thanks!

Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 820 in total