Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

331 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


JG
Jen G.
Massachusetts
BMW X1
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jen. She said she had to come back twice to the business to get her horn fixed on her vehicle, and that she almost got into an accident, because the horn still wasn't working after she had taken her vehicle to the business the first time. Her vehicle is a mess, and she will never go back to the business. She said no one has called her from the business to resolve any issues. She said that her vehicle's not right, and she has to take it to another facility to get it fixed. She said there was no comfort zone with the male staff member who worked on her vehicle. She said she was overcharged for the service the business provided in fixing her horn, that it was around $1800. She said the staff didn't seem knowledgeable. She is extremely dissatisfied and would like someone from the business to contact her to resolve this issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2018 Category: Service
Jen said she was overcharged for her horn repair . She paid $180 over the course of a week.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOSTON M. from Boston Muffler & Brake Co Inc responded on 02/08/2018

HELLO JEN, THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. LIKE WE HAVE EXPLAINED TO YOU BEFORE WE WORKED ON YOUR VEHICLE, THERE IS A DIAGNOSTIC CHARGE FOR THE TIME IT TAKES TO FIND THE ISSUE.


GK
Glenn K.
Massachusetts
Cadillac CTS-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Glenn said that his initial reaction to the service was due to a misunderstanding on his end and now he is completely satisfied with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/28/2017 Category: Service
Glenn said they do a good job. He only comes in to have the breathalyzer checked, and he is pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOSTON M. from Boston Muffler & Brake Co Inc responded on 12/29/2017

WE ARE HAPPY TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE PLEASED WITH OUR WORK AND THAT YOU WOULD RECOMMEND US TO OTHERS. PLEASE FEEL FREE TO LET US KNOW IF THERE IS ANYTHING WE CAN HELP YOU WITH.


BK
Ben K.
Massachusetts
Dodge Neon
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Ben said they cleared the double charge. It was a hassle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Ben said he was charged twice for the service from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOSTON M. from Boston Muffler & Brake Co Inc responded on 06/19/2017

Sorry for the inconveniance Ben. We were glad to help resolve the issue we had with the payment. Please feel free to let us know if theres anything esle we can help with.


SK
Shawn K.
Shirley, MA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Shawn said he would definitely recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AQ
Alexander Q.
Brighton, MA
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Alexander said the business was pretty easy. They kept in touch with him to go over options. They were nice and straightforward about everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Brendon C.
Belmont, MA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Brendon said the service is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
Brian L.
Wayland, MA
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Brian said his overall experience was fabulous. Their staff is great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LP
Lisa P.
Belmont, MA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Lisa said she likes this business a lot. They are polite, nice, helpful and they go out of their way. She really appreciates how pleasant they are to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
DAVID M.
Arlington, MA
INFINITI G37 Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Straight Up Good
Everyone wants their mechanics to be trustworthy , everyone wants their mechanics to be outstandingly qualified and then somehow everyone expects their mechanics to be charitable in their work on your vehicle and not compensate them for that "extra" vigilance, care and elbow grease !
Well I can vouch for Min and Co being Trustworthy and Qualified ,,I will also say that anyone with a fair minded brain will understand the old adage "You Get What You Pay For"
Reasonable Pricing for Very Good work seems Very reasonable indeed!

CP
Cynthia P.
Hurst, TX
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Cynthia said she would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CB
Cameron B.
Massachusetts
Mazda Mazda6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Cameron said this business took care of him super quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
Lexington, MA
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
David said the business is very reliable. They diagnose and service his vehicles properly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Margaret T.
Waltham, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Awesome place
I was having lots of trouble with my car. I went to multiple places and no one seemed to fix the problems I was having so I stopped into Boston muffler and I couldn't be happier. He worked with me when I told him I couldn't do it all today due to lack of money and understood, didn't push me into it like other places would. In the end i got it all done that day and my car hasn't ran this good in about 2 or 3 years. Great customer service as well and called if something was going to cost more money. I won't go anywhere else from now on. Thank you guys so much for the excellent professional work that you have done.

Verified Customer
Waltham, MA
Mazda CX-9
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Great service
We called Boston Muffler because our car was making a loud noise. My husband drove the car to the shop and Min got in the car and knew it was the wheel bearing and ordered the parts for us so we could get the car the same day. Thank you for your excellent service!

EN
Eli N.
Lexington, MA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Eli said that this business provides a very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
SCOTT C.
Waltham, MA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
Excellent work
Brought my truck to have the Tail pipes and tips replaced. Not only was that work flawless, they welded new hangers on my muffler and painted the exhaust pipes. The price was very reasonable Can't say enough good things about them.

SS
SARAH S.
Stow, MA
Subaru Legacy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Local, Thoughtful, and Reasonably Priced
Min and team are thorough but work quickly. I usually call ahead to see if they have time to take a peek at the issue with my vehicle. Normally, they'll call to let me know if there are any other issues and what the severity is. He'll usually let me know if something needs to be done immediately or within a specific time frame. Prices are reasonable, the people are friendly, and I enjoy my experience every time.

Services received:
- oil change (2)
- brake pad replacement (front and back)
- windshield wiper replacement

SC
SCOTT C.
Waltham, MA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Honest Buisness
I usually do most my own work on my cars. When it came time for the Muffler on my 1979 Camero, I decided to have someone else do it. Not only was the work great, they saved me money by reusing the old Tail pipes and chrome tips. I can't say enough good things about this place.

EG
Elizabeth G.
Lexington, MA
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Elizabeth said she was satisfied but this business quoted her twice was much for some additional work as any other place in her area, so she will not be taking her vehicle to them for that work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOSTON M. from Boston Muffler & Brake Co Inc responded on 08/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW ELIZABETH. IM SORRY THE QUOTE WAS HIGHER THAN OTHER PLACES. WE TRY OUR BEST TO QUOTE OUR CUSTOMERS WITH A RESONABLE COST. IF THERE IS ANYTHING THAT WE CAN HELP YOU WITH, PLEASE JUST CALL US.


SE
SUSAN E.
Lexington, MA
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
super service
Accurate diagnosis of problem and did not overcharge, best service in Boston