Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(697 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Greenbelt, MD
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2019
Highly Recommend!
This was the first time I’ve had my car serviced at Bowie Shell. I got a gift certificate for an oil change from a charity auction. Not only did they do a great job, they generously helped out a children’s charity. Thanks Carl for taking good care of us. We will be back!

SH
Sarah H.
Bowie, MD
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2019
The usual great service, as expected,
I've been going to Bowie Shell for service for many years with three different cars - for routine maintenance and those unpleasant surprises (bad alternator, timing belt replacemeant, new tires to name a few.) I feel that the service is first rate and the prices very fair. Carl has never tried to sell something I didn't need or talked down to me when explaining the car problems (if you're a female taking your car for service, you've probably had that experience) the work is done on time and I have always been happy with the results. I'll keep going to Bowie Shell.

CM
Craig M.
Bowie, MD
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2019
Service
Great service as always!

SD
Susan D.
Bowie, MD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Great service as always
Carl is the best and service was quick and great a always

LR
Louis R.
Bowie, MD
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Louis said the employees took his vehicle in without an appointment. They took care of his vehicle very quickly. They completed the work at a great price. He was very happy with his service.

LR
Luis R.
Bowie, MD
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2018
2005 NISSAN
Straight up honest management, I have taken my cars to this business for the last couple of years and honestly Karl has been always polite and courteous, and when they give you a date when your car is going to be ready, sometimes their techs work even on saturdays in order to finish the job, well done

DB
Deborah B.
Bowie, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Deborah said the staff was quick and they did a good job.

JP
James P.
Bowie, MD
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
James said they gave him good service.

AR
Anne R.
Bowie, MD
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Anne said they were friendly, fast and thorough.

DK
Darius K.
Bowie, MD
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Darius said he always gets good service when he is at this business. The business also has great customer service and they always have a smile on their face, and the vehicle is always ready when promised.

HP
Howard P.
Bowie, MD
Lincoln Mark LT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
great work, readily available, dependable at a reasonable cost
Enjoyed bringing my cars to this Shell station- Carl works with the customers' schedules to fit them in. The shop delivers well within the expected time. They do a really good mechanical repair work, very quickly and @ a very good price.

EF
Edward F.
Bowie, MD
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
oil change
The people are great and they provide nothing but the best for their customers!!!!!!!

HB
Hugh B.
Bowie, MD
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Hugh said the staff was friendly, the service was timely and the quote was honored.

CF
Carolyn F.
Upper Marlboro, MD
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
Outstanding Service - Carl and his Team!
Carl always explains well and his mechanics are professional, perform great work and very helpful. Carl's commitment to get to the root of the issue with my car exceeded my expectations. I have always been pleased with the services I receive at this Shell Station. The staff makes you feel welcomed and you are greeted with a " nice hello and smile". This type of professionalism and commitment to the highest level of customer service has to be acknowledged.

WT
William T.
Bowie, MD
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2018
Carl and the team
Carl always manages to schedule service for my vehicles that’s convenient to me. Always explains the situation and give me options. Always a pleasure to work with.

Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 697 in total