Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8

( 1468 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5rating 4.4999975
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


MC
MICHELE C.
Baltimore, MD
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Provided good customer service
Dropped my car off for an oil change and tire rotation, and asked for wipers to be checked/replaced. I was checking the weather when booking the appt because I was planning to walk to work, but I was informed that Brentwood provides shuttle service locally. Drop off was easy, and I got a ride to work and arrived on time. There was a slight delay when picking up, but Ed, Joe and everyone else went above and beyond to make sure I got my car back same day. They even corrected a slight billing error with no problem. Thank you!!

DJ
DONNA J.
Baltimore, MD
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
knowledge, workmanship, friendliness,
Always great, timely, and efficient.

DC
David C.
Baltimore, MD
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019
Saved me money
I was very pleased with Brentwood because they were very honest and thorough. They showed a refreshing attention to detail, which saved me from going through with a costly service (new tires on a car that already had a decent set of tires). Not all mechanics are like that.

BS
Bohan S.
Baltimore, MD
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Bohan said the service was good and they gave him a ride.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
RICHARD H.
Baltimore, MD
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Vehicle would not start
They found out what was wrong and fixed it. It cost very little.

CB
CORI B.
Baltimore, MD
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great Service- as always
This is my absolute go to shop in Baltimore- they are always so helpful. They do great work, are really up front about what they can and can't do, and are great communicators. I never feel talked down to, which has been an issue for me at other shops. I also absolutely appreciate that they will call and go over everything that they feel should be done to keep your car safe, but will help you prioritize what needs to happen now vs. what can be done later- they are NEVER pushy about it.

SS
STEVEN S.
Baltimore, MD
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Amazing service and care
Brentwood fit me into their busy schedule to have some much needed work done before a long road trip for Thanksgiving. They communicated everything promptly and clearly. Both at drop off and pick up, Fred and Joe were very friendly and were willing to chat for a bit. Truly thankful for these guys.

MR
Myriam R.
Baltimore, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Myriam said the staff at the business was very quick with scheduling the appointment. She said they got her in right away. They were very affordable and overall had great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DE
Dave E.
Baltimore, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
glad to be back w brentwood
david eberhardt and cathy permut go way back- be seeing you

AM
ANN M.
Baltimore, MD
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Awesome service & communication. Actually, use "auto speak" with women!
This was my first time having service coordinated with the "new guy," Fred. It was like he was channeling Will whom we all miss, but life goes on. He was informative, and talked "auto speak" to me as those with Brentwood often do which I appreciate as a female. So many places are condescending to women when it comes to auto repairs. Fred also seems to have a good sense of humor. It isn't easy breaking news about costly auto repairs to customers. He also keep me posted about time needed to complete the status throughout the day so that I could plan my day. Kudos to Brentwood for ongoing outstanding work & customer relations.

CA
COLE A.
Baltimore, MD
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Excellent and Timely Service!
Joe and the guys at Brentwood are always on point. Reliable, flexible, and honest. I recently had to replace one of my tires due to a deep gouge. They were able to order a matching tire and replace in a timely fashion. They didn't attempt to oversell me with a full set. Have been a customer for about a decade and plan to be one for many decades moving forward!

GB
GENE B.
Baltimore, MD
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Recommended Best,Not Most Expensive Option
Just moved from VA to Baltimore and looked up Brentwood recommendations which were positive. Thought that brakes needed replacement. Brentwood called with options and recommended repair not replacement . Great job, reasonable price. Highly recommend.

MS
MARGARET S.
Baltimore, MD
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Very cordial, efficient, and expert care for customers and cars.
Thanks so much Brentwood folks. Much appreciation for not only maintaining my aging 2008 Lexus, but for doing so in a timely manner. Especially grateful for you picking up the clogged windshield gutter... a potential for unwanted mold etc. problem. Friendly service is a delight in an increasingly cranky world.

AS
ALICE S.
Baltimore, MD
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Capable auto service with no scams.
The office person was friendly, professional with great personality.The technical aspects of my service were explained so that I understood. The timeframe and price promised were met. I am a first time customer and plan to return.

SC
STEVE C.
Baltimore, MD
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Support your local business - 7 Alarm Fire and Great Service
Blown transformer resulting in building fire and loss of power did not impact the team (Joe, Fred, Lonnie, Steve, and the rest) from keeping the shop moving. The brake job on my truck was completed by Lonnie. Joe and Fred kept the shop moving using cells phones along with pen and paper. Owner Ed should take note these guys found a way to keep busy until power was restored.

BK
Byron K.
Baltimore, MD
Volvo V50
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Byron said every thing was great as far as the service. The communication could have been better. His vehicle had to be there for awhile and he would have liked if they let him know that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AM
Ann M.
Washington, DC
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Ann said this facility is a very trusted place to do business with. The service is so efficient and everything is just so great. The staff is just so kind, patient and explain everything to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
RICHARD H.
Baltimore, MD
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Great service
Vehicle was checked over for a road trip. The work that was done came in at the price quoted.

CC
CLAIRE C.
Baltimore, MD
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Excellence
Brentwood couldn't be improved. They exhibit conscientiousness toward their employees and customers, as well as intelligence, knowledge, and hard-work.

DE
Dave E.
Baltimore, MD
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
everything good
fr dave eberhardt and cathy permut- nice to be back- sorry not to hav e Will to pester re trump= Fred'll do