Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4

(447 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


LR
Lynn R.
Sycamore, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021 Category: Service
Service Department
Great service & friendly staff.
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


Verified Customer
Roscoe, IL
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021 Category: Service
Sycamore Hyundai
Great place!
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


Verified Customer
Dekalb, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
Sycamore Hyundai
Exceptional service staff. Quick and efficient.
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


SS
Saida S.
Sandwich, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Good very friendly
Staff very friendly and kind explained very well and make recommendations to keep my car tune and working good
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


Verified Customer
Belvidere, IL
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Good experience.
Great place to deal with and service was outstanding.
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again

DF
Debra F.
Sycamore, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Convenient Location, Excellent Customer Service
Excellent Customer Service, available shuttle to and from the dealership, knowledge of work to be done in a reasonable amount of time.
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


SC
Saundra C.
Cortland, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Thank you Elizabeth for your great customer services!
Thank you Elizabeth for your great customer services!
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Not Great
Took car in for one thing and ended up having to replace something else and had to argue my point that it was not an issue prior.
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/12/2021

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We understand we are not perfect but we do try to be. Thank you again


MM
Megan M.
Palatine, IL
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!!!
I brought my car here after it broke down on the highway. Elizabeth did an awesome job at communicating updates to me regularly and ensuring things were moving quickly!! Tim was the mechanic on my car he did a great job replacing my engine and my car drives perfectly!! They are very friendly and helpful here. I have been to a few different Hyundai’s for service but by far this has been my best experience yet!
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


GL
Gregory L.
Roscoe, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/01/2021 Category: Service
Tried to Charge for Warranty Work
They told me an item wasn’t covered on warranty when another dealership and Hyundai National both told me it was. Refused to even submit the work for warranty until I had made 6 phone calls verifying that I knew it was covered.

SK
Susan K.
Steward, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Excellent customer service & honesty!
My car had been down for months and we took to it to many car service places and no one was able to find the problem with the car till we had the car towed to Sycamore Hyundai. They took the time to actually find the problem and they fixed it. The car runs like it's a new car again. With over 300,000 miles that's amazing! We can't thank them enough!! It's nice to have a place to take your car and they honestly tell you the truth. Thank you!!
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


CL
Christopher L.
Dekalb, IL
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021 Category: Service
Close
Nothing
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


Verified Customer
Pingree Grove, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
Super
Thanks
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again


SH
Stephen H.
Dekalb, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Communication was excellent. Service was excellent.
JU
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 04/26/2021

Thank you for your 5 Star review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in for service or a car wash. Thank you again. 


Verified Customer
Malta, IL
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/25/2021 Category: Service
Mixed Review
I'm happy with the car itself, but I didn't receive much of a break on the price, considering the fact that I was a returning customer. The sales manager seemed a shade arrogant, as if he were doing customers a favor by being present. The saleswoman with whom I worked was helpful and courteous. The service representative who handled my oil change a few months later was not wearing a mask, even though she was in close proximity to customers. Years ago, when it was Sycamore Ford/ Mazda, customer service was much better.
JEROME U. from Sycamore Hyundai responded on 04/26/2021

Hello, My name is Jerome and I am the service manager. I am sorry we failed you while you here for service. Can you please call me when you get a minute so I can get a little more feedback from you. You can reach me on my cell (407) 617-1151. Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you.


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 447 in total