Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,171 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


SA
STAN A.
Columbia, SC
BMW 740iL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2019
Brown motor works
I'm satisfied with the service.

Verified Customer
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Great customer service
I am a repeat customer and will be again in the future. Always fair and great service.

EG
ELLINGTON G.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Nightmare successfully avoided
My wife’s driving me crazy about a Mercedes GL 450 never even test drove 1 but HAS to have it in white ASAP! Well I tried to make that happen, found 1 on the internet went to test drive it and took it to browns motor works while I was at it. Turns out the car needs an engine & major transmission repairs which blew my mind because 60 bucks on the computer told me that not driving or feeling it. Thank god for brown motor works

KM
KEVIN M.
Leesville, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
2004 Mini Cooper Strut replacement
Brown Motor Works did a great job repairing my car. Replaced struts, replaced coolant hoses. Car drives much better now!

VC
VIRGINIA C.
Irmo, SC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2019
Better Prices
Prices are better than dealers.

MB
MARGARET B.
Bowman, SC
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019
The friendly employee.. Leroy
The friendly employee, Leroy. He have that personality that make you dont mind spending your money with this business

TJ
THOMAS J.
West Columbia, SC
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2019
2005 range rover repair
The only reason I rated a 4 was bc of the time it took to fix my Trk, over a month but I guess quality VS time is what mattered and I respect that. They are good in what they do

KB
KIM B.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2019
Brown's Motor Works is the Best!! The guys there especially Mr. Leon gives super excellent service... Thanks Guys... Kim B.
Browns is the Best!!!! The guys there especially Mr. Leon gives super excellent customer service, and great work to my Mercedes-Benz.. Thanks Guys
Kim. B

JJ
Joe J.
Columbia, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Joe said if he had a question, or a problem the business wouldn't hesitate to answer it. They were very straightforward with what he had asked them.

BH
BUBBER H.
Columbia, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2019
Bubber
Friendly company to visit and get service.

JK
JIM K.
Irmo, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2019
Routinely good service
I always have confidence that I will be well treated and receive great service and good advice-in 13 years I’ve never been disappointed

CB
CHRIS B.
Irmo, SC
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Works works!!
All were very efficient, explained repairs needed- they did a thorough and great job!

DM
DAVE M.
West Columbia, SC
BMW 128i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
BMW maintainance
I was very pleased with their professionalism and their attention to my problem Scott and the rest of the crew were great they will be recommended to my friends and family

AM
ARTHUR M.
Irmo, SC
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2019
Absolutely fantastic
The experience at Brown Motor Works was fantastic. The custom service was friendly and accommodating, they provided me with a ride home and picked me up when my vehicle was ready. Car repairs for me are stressful times and the environment calmed me down. I will be back.
R.A. B. from Brown Motor Works responded on 07/17/2019

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time!


JG
JEFF G.
Irmo, SC
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Great Service
Best shop in town. Great staff and great prices