Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1139 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


KR
Kevin R.
Yelm, WA
Lincoln MKC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said John takes care of everybody there and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
GERRY M.
Roy, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2019
Oil change for diesel truck
Made an appointment to get the oil changed on my Ram 2500. Things are a little weird with Browns being split (office and shop) between 2 locations. Also asked them to give me an estimate on removing a auxiliary diesel tank. they told me it would be about 90 minutes. Got back a little early and then learned that the last person to change the oil had lost the drain plug and had simply used a plug that fit and some sealant. It took a while for Brown's to get a new plug. Got the truck back about an hour later than expected. At least there were seats in the waiting area. Delay wasn't their fault and I lan to take the truck back soon for some additional work and removing the tank.

SP
SHANNON P.
Roy, WA
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Personal and fast
Always pleasant and accommodating

RC
Ron C.
Rainier, WA
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Ron said the staff was informative, the service was efficient and cost was lower than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Yelm, WA
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2019
Oil Change
If you're running behind (i.e., a little late), please don't misstate the waiting time. I was told "35 minutes" -- it was 95! I don't mind if it takes longer, I'd rather hear the truth! Otherwise, service is always good, & washing the car is a nice courtesy.

CP
CLAUDIA P.
Yelm, WA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
was noise not now
What can I say car was making a lot of noise over every bump in the road, took it to Brown's now there is no noise and I am one happy camper

SR
Scott R.
Roy, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the business helped him out but the price changed from what he thought he was going to pay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CJ
Cera J.
Washington
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Cera said there was some confusion with them moving locations. It was not a big deal but her check engine light was still on. Overall they do a great job. She said they did it in a timely manner and it was easy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
MICHELLE S.
Yelm, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Great As Always
Thanks again, Mike and John! You guys and everyone there are great. I especially appreciate the printout showing what needs to be done next so we can plan for it.

JC
JEFF C.
Roy, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Good Service
As always Brown's office, Mike and John, are always friendly and straight forward. Have had no issues with their work and when we had an issue with a brake sensor found it was a manufacture defect and was promptly taken care of. They always call if other problems are found when they are working on my diesel truck.
Thanks,
Jeff C

BW
BYRON W.
Rainier, WA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Good customer service
They care about their customers.

JR
Joshua R.
Yelm, WA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Joshua said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Mathew A.
Washington
Mazda Mazda5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Mathew said the service was timely and the staff were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Lynn B.
Roy, WA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Lynn said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LW
Larry W.
Mckenna, WA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the business has been honest, forthright, and straightforward. They have always given him solutions to what they thought was the problem with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Yelm, WA
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/26/2019
Something is changing...
Been here several times in the past for regular maintenance. Have always been happy with the services provided and with the friendliness of the crew. Walking in I could tell the staff morale is at a low as the shop is moving. The cars always get vacuumed out and washed but not today. Kind of a bummer. I hope this was just an off day.

CC
CHERRI C.
Rainier, WA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
great service
Timely service and even noticed that I had a taillight out and replaced it.

JH
JAN H.
Federal Way, WA
Lexus NX 200t
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Top Notch Service and Personnel
The staff always goes above and beyond in caring for my car.

MA
MARGARET A.
Roy, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Very professional and courteous
Very professional and courteous. They explained what needed to be done and gave me an estimate before starting the work. I’ll be coming back to them in the future.

LG
Linda G.
Rainier, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Oil change and tune up service
I have been to Brown's Car Care several times now and have always received excellent service. I have taken different vehicles in for repair and are happy with my service. Because of the hours I work I have not always been able to get the work done that I need to, but each time I have gone I have been very satisfied.