Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1157 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


EC
ELMER C.
Yelm, WA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
excellent inall respects
Expert, highly competent, repairs

AC
AMY C.
Yelm, WA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Honest
Did a wonderful job on the brakes in our car, honest and I knew exactly what was needed. Friendly in the office and over the phone.

RJ
Roger J.
Yelm, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Jan. She said they had to take the vehicle back a couple times to get things right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
BEN W.
Rainier, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Always receive quality care.
We have been a customer of Brown's for over 20 years. We have received courteous, and reliable service with all issues or problems with vehicles.

CW
Carol W.
Yelm, WA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Carol said the staff was very professional and treated her with respect even though she didn't know what was wrong with her vehicle. She said they had a hard time finding the problem but painstakingly took the time they needed to figure it out and fix the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MS
Maureen S.
Yelm, WA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Maureen said the service was a little more expensive than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Yelm, WA
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/12/2019
Repeat customer
I had to take my car back 4 times for an oil change, because it kept leaking oil in my garage.

Verified Customer
Rainier, WA
INFINITI M35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
awesome customer service and car service
We always appreciate the prompt and efficient service at Brown's.

Verified Customer
Olympia, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Best mechanic
The technicians were honest and intelligent. The staff made sure I not only was taken care of but also that I understood the issue well. And the price was great!

BW
BILL W.
Yelm, WA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Our choice for service
Great service, friendly atmosphere and when we need help, they are always there for us!

LL
LINDA L.
Roy, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Mike is great. Makes sure it's done right
Professional. No complaints

RS
RON S.
Yelm, WA
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Reliable Service
Staff Always give an honest assessment of vehicle condition. Good communication and efficient. Only place we go to get our vehicles worked on.

LM
LEE M.
Yelm, WA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
30,000 mile car checkup
Excellent service. Provided transportation to and from home.

GM
GERRY M.
Roy, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
Fixed the problems
I brought my truck in to have the ball joints replaced, the u-joints on the stub axles replaced, a transfer case seal replaced and an auxiliary fuel tank removed from the back. The work took a little longer than they'd estimated but wasn't a problem for me. When I picked up the truck I learned that the work was warranted nationwide for parts for 3 years which is a nice bonus. As i left the lot, the brakes acted weird, like the anti-lock feature kicking in but in a mega way. I brought the truck back and then took a test ride with the mechanic who'd worked on it. He agreed it was the anti-lock system that seemed to be kicking in at low speed. But he wasn't sure. I left the truck and Brown's gave me a ride home. The next day I got a call and was told it was a wheel speed sensor that had gotten damaged during the repair process. They replaced the sensor (at no cost to me) and I picked up the truck again. It worked just fine and now that the fuel tank is out of the back I have the full 8 foot bed at my disposal.

MK
Marylynn K.
Yelm, WA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Marylynn said the business treats her well, and takes care of her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Scotia M.
Yelm, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Scotia said the staff was responsive and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
TERESA C.
Rainier, WA
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
Browns car care
Always have a wonderful experience. Friendly, and Very helpful.

SG
STEVE G.
Yelm, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Checking out a possible bad wheel bearing
As usual the service and staff is the best I have ever worked with. They are amazing.

KR
Kevin R.
Yelm, WA
Lincoln MKC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said John takes care of everybody there and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
GERRY M.
Roy, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2019
Oil change for diesel truck
Made an appointment to get the oil changed on my Ram 2500. Things are a little weird with Browns being split (office and shop) between 2 locations. Also asked them to give me an estimate on removing a auxiliary diesel tank. they told me it would be about 90 minutes. Got back a little early and then learned that the last person to change the oil had lost the drain plug and had simply used a plug that fit and some sealant. It took a while for Brown's to get a new plug. Got the truck back about an hour later than expected. At least there were seats in the waiting area. Delay wasn't their fault and I lan to take the truck back soon for some additional work and removing the tank.