Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(660 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JB
Jason B.
Plainville, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2015 Category: Service
Jason said his vehicle smells like chemicals ever since he picked it up from this business. The vehicle was vibrating when he drove off the lot. A few days later, he noticed a rattling noise under the vehicle. He has no interest in going back to the facility because the smell was unacceptable. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Charles B., Owner from Burhoe's Automotive Service Center responded on 01/30/2015

I was very disappointed to see this review, the smell was lubricant used to lube the throttle cable (a very costly repair otherwise). This vehicle left with several notes on the bill pertaining to tires that needed replacement ( the vibration ) and worn control arm bushings ( the rattle ). I spoke with the customer the day of service and he declined the work to address these problems.


BK
Brian K.
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2019
Crazy Expensive!
I had a tire plugged. Very fast and very nice but for what they charged me to just plug my tire I almost could have bought a new one!!
Charles B., Owner from Burhoe's Automotive Service Center responded on 03/21/2019

Thank you for the reveiw, Im sorry if you feel that 30 dollars was too much to repair the tire and Install it on the car. If it was brought to my attention at the time we could have worked something out on the pricing. Hopefully we can do better next time to earn a 5 star review....Charles Burhoe (owner)


DS
Dave S.
Coventry, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Great service and Charlie is very friendly and accommodating
I have had a few instances where I needed to bring my vehicle in on short notice due to the nature of the problem. Charlie has been great at squeezing me in and taking care of me.

JF
John F.
East Granby, CT
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
The problem returned
The problem is the TPMS warning light. You reset the system and the light went out. It came back on a few miles later. Will call to see if you recommend a trip to the dealer. Hope not.

VT
Vezoto T.
Windsor, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Vezoto said the employees were friendly. They were knowledgeable. They were efficient. They provided good service.

AR
Andrew R.
Connecticut
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Andrew said the staff provided prompt, efficient, service.

DP
Dennis P.
Connecticut
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said the service was very good. The staff advised him on several things that he needed done.

BS
Brian S.
Bloomfield, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Brian said, as far as he can tell, everything is fine.

PD
Peter D.
Southwick, MA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2017
FAST and Friendly service. Everything explained in english, not carlish.
The only thing that confuses me is the charge for Shop Supplies. Drove the price up almost 10%?
Charles B., Owner from Burhoe's Automotive Service Center responded on 08/08/2017

Thank you for the good review, I hope the check engine light is staying off. The shop supplies charge is there on all invoices to cover the cost on supplies used during repair work. Smoke detection fluid for Evap system testing, hardware, penatrating oils, waste disposal, ect... The most important part of my job is to make sure you are 100 percent satisfied with us,so if you have any questions or concerns about the repairs or billing Let me know. 
Thank you   Charlie Burhoe


SA
Steven A.
Manchester, CT
Honda Prelude
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Steven said the business was good, but they could have been cheaper.

KD
Karla D.
Windsor, CT
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2017 Category: Service
Karla said the service was good.

MJ
Marvin J.
Connecticut
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2016 Category: Service
Marvin said everything is running great. They were timely and punctual.

JH
Joe H.
Bloomfield, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2016 Category: Service
Joe said there wasn't anything wrong with his vehicle. They checked it out and told him to return if he started to have any trouble. They were super nice.

KR
Kurt R.
Connecticut
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2016 Category: Service
Kurt said his overall experience was good.

BL
Bob L.
West Suffield, CT
Chrysler LHS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Mike. He said he still has the same problem and it was not fixed. He has to return to the business. He has already contacted them. They were good to work with.