Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(660 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


NB
Nancy B.
Windsor, CT
Mazda Protege5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Politeness, they try to please you
I do not refer anyone to any place I deal with under the impression that what is going to please me is not necessarily going to please my friends and vice versa.

BK
Brian K.
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2019
Crazy Expensive!
I had a tire plugged. Very fast and very nice but for what they charged me to just plug my tire I almost could have bought a new one!!
Charles B., Owner from Burhoe's Automotive Service Center responded on 03/21/2019

Thank you for the reveiw, Im sorry if you feel that 30 dollars was too much to repair the tire and Install it on the car. If it was brought to my attention at the time we could have worked something out on the pricing. Hopefully we can do better next time to earn a 5 star review....Charles Burhoe (owner)


JB
Jason B.
Plainville, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2015 Category: Service
Jason said his vehicle smells like chemicals ever since he picked it up from this business. The vehicle was vibrating when he drove off the lot. A few days later, he noticed a rattling noise under the vehicle. He has no interest in going back to the facility because the smell was unacceptable. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Charles B., Owner from Burhoe's Automotive Service Center responded on 01/30/2015

I was very disappointed to see this review, the smell was lubricant used to lube the throttle cable (a very costly repair otherwise). This vehicle left with several notes on the bill pertaining to tires that needed replacement ( the vibration ) and worn control arm bushings ( the rattle ). I spoke with the customer the day of service and he declined the work to address these problems.


LS
Laura S.
Windsor, CT
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2014
They know their bussiness !
The best automotive place around, great customer service and trustworthy servicing.

DS
Dave S.
Coventry, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Great service and Charlie is very friendly and accommodating
I have had a few instances where I needed to bring my vehicle in on short notice due to the nature of the problem. Charlie has been great at squeezing me in and taking care of me.

JF
John F.
East Granby, CT
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
The problem returned
The problem is the TPMS warning light. You reset the system and the light went out. It came back on a few miles later. Will call to see if you recommend a trip to the dealer. Hope not.

DN
Debra N.
Enfield, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Reliable, honest and friendly!!!
I’ve been going to Burhoes for the past 15 years. I’ll never take my car anywhere else. They are honest, reliable and friendly owners. Their prices are better than anyone around and their work is clean and done quickly.

Verified Customer
Windsor, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Friendly and professional
My experience at Burhoe’s was quick and simple. The staff was friendly, the service was good, and the waiting area was clean.

JB
Jay B.
Windsor, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Truck repair
Excellent customer service friendly prompt and very knowledgeable definitely cater to the customer

TB
Thomas B.
Longmeadow, MA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
They are the best!
No question. Charlie and his crew are the finest mechanics you will ever find.

MF
Marc F.
Connecticut
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019 Category: Service
Marc said the business gave him a fair price, great service, and the response time was good.

Verified Customer
Longmeadow, MA
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great once again
Burhoe's and Charlie are the only place to take your vehicles.

CH
Charles H.
East Granby, CT
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Charlie & Doug their attention to detail and their customers
Your consistent effort to provide the best services at reasonable prices in a timely manner is appreciated.

CL
Cheryl L.
Windsor, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Cheryl said the business is family oriented and very personable.

JL
John L.
Westfield, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
John said the business does a terrific job. He said he loves the people.