Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(660 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


DS
Dave S.
Coventry, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Great service and Charlie is very friendly and accommodating
I have had a few instances where I needed to bring my vehicle in on short notice due to the nature of the problem. Charlie has been great at squeezing me in and taking care of me.

JF
John F.
East Granby, CT
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
The problem returned
The problem is the TPMS warning light. You reset the system and the light went out. It came back on a few miles later. Will call to see if you recommend a trip to the dealer. Hope not.

DN
Debra N.
Enfield, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Reliable, honest and friendly!!!
I’ve been going to Burhoes for the past 15 years. I’ll never take my car anywhere else. They are honest, reliable and friendly owners. Their prices are better than anyone around and their work is clean and done quickly.

Verified Customer
Windsor, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Friendly and professional
My experience at Burhoe’s was quick and simple. The staff was friendly, the service was good, and the waiting area was clean.

JB
Jay B.
Windsor, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
Truck repair
Excellent customer service friendly prompt and very knowledgeable definitely cater to the customer

TB
Thomas B.
Longmeadow, MA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
They are the best!
No question. Charlie and his crew are the finest mechanics you will ever find.

MF
Marc F.
Connecticut
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019 Category: Service
Marc said the business gave him a fair price, great service, and the response time was good.

Verified Customer
Longmeadow, MA
Volkswagen Golf R
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great once again
Burhoe's and Charlie are the only place to take your vehicles.

CH
Charles H.
East Granby, CT
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Charlie & Doug their attention to detail and their customers
Your consistent effort to provide the best services at reasonable prices in a timely manner is appreciated.

CL
Cheryl L.
Windsor, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Cheryl said the business is family oriented and very personable.

JL
John L.
Westfield, MA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
John said the business does a terrific job. He said he loves the people.

EJ
Edward J.
Windsor, CT
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Trustworthy, fair and on time!
Burhoe is our go to garage for all our family's vehicles. Trucks and our VW's to them! They are honest and don't oversell you.

BM
Brian M.
Windsor Locks, CT
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Customer service excellent
Doug, Charlie, and Mike all go above and beyond to make all repair perfect. I never had a complaint or bad word about anything!

JG
John G.
Avon, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Quality work, Pleasant people , Fair Price
Charlie and his team are very good. The crew performed simple work (install new tires) and more complex work (Replace ABS modulator and bleed the brake system) and both were done well.

The price is fair for the turn around time and the quality. I left happy. There was no hassle or concern about the work that was done.

TD
Tim D.
Newington, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
Fast service, professional demeanor.
Scheduled quickly. Service performed quickly. Personnel were cordial and professional.