Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

143 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


TS
TANYA S.
Westmont, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
My review
Great service,kind and patient mechanics,very precise about there work

PN
PEARLANN N.
Bolingbrook, IL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Best service ever
Thank you for your great service on my Toyota-(her name is Windstar) she is still purring like a kitten and running fantastic
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 04/22/2019

PearlAnn,
Thank you so much for your very kind words.  We appreciate wonderful customers like you.  We hope that when you do need to have your car serviced in the future you will choose C & C Car Care.

Warmest regards,
Casey


GC
Guenda C.
Westmont, IL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Guenda said the staff is amazing, sweet, and nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 04/20/2019

Guenda,
Thank you for your kind words and for being a wonderful C & C Car Care customer.  We really appreciate your business and we hope you will choose us again for your vehicle repair and maintenance needs.

Warmest regards,
Casey


MD
Mike D.
Lemont, IL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the business evaluates fairly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 04/11/2019

Mike,
Thanks for your support and positive rating.  We hope you will choose C & C Car Care for your future car repair needs.

Casey


JG
JOHN G.
Darien, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great service
Took the time to listen what’s wrong . Good price and done quiclkly
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 03/20/2019

John,
Thanks for your feedback.  The C & C Car Care team works hard to listen to our customers and work them to repair their vehicle.  We are committed to keeping our prices competitive and when possible to getting our customers back on the road as quickly as possible.  Thanks for your business and we hope you will choose us again the next time your car needs maintenance or repairs.

Thanks,
Casey


UW
Ulysses W.
Woodridge, IL
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Ulysses said the staff does a pretty good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 03/20/2019

Ulysses,
The C & C Car Care team appreciates the opportunity to service your car.  We hope to see you again when you need service in the future.

Best regards,
Casey


JB
James B.
Tinley Park, IL
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
James said they do good work, they're sincere and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 03/18/2019

James,
Thanks for your kind words.  We appreciate your mention of us being an honest shop.  We hope we continue to earn the privilege of being your choice for auto repair.

Best regards,
Casey


SR
Sue R.
Lockport, IL
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Sue said at this business, they were wonderful. They were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 03/14/2019

Sue,
Thanks for being a new C & C Car Care customer.  We are thankful that you chose us to service your car.  Thanks for your kind words and we look forward to being your choice in the future.

Warmest regards,
Casey


FG
Frank G.
Downers Grove, IL
Lincoln MKT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Frank said the business was very courteous and took time to explain things to him. He said the pricing is competitive and in some cases a little bit better.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 03/12/2019

Frank,
Thanks for being a repeat C & C Car Care customer.  We appreciate you choosing us to repair your vehicle.  We will continue to work hard to meet your expectations.  Thanks for mentioning our competitive pricing.

Thanks,
Casey


AB
ARCHIE B.
Woodridge, IL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/04/2019
Broken Coil Spring
Recently, (Feb 26, 2019) I took my 04 Saab 9-3 Aero in the Darien for loud front end noises. Tom informed me that one of the front coil springs was broken and both would have to be replaced at $524 with front end alignment. I was "shocked". The highest priced coil springs that I could find online was $124 for a pair. When I called to pick up the car, he told me it would be $565. He later reworked the price to $536. When I talked with a couple of my mechanic buddies, they both told me you NEVER replace coils. You replace the whole struts. It is easier and cheaper. Now my car makes still makes noises and I'm told that's because they had to reuse the old parts from the struts. I feel like I was taken big time and now as soon as the weather warms, I'm going to have to replace both struts to stop the noises (it's bad) Why didn't the shop tell me or at least offer me the better option of replacing the struts instead of coils. Well, it's money down the drain now (and lots of it) and a lesson well learned. But when you're not a mechanic, you have to rely on people to give you honest best advice.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 03/04/2019

Sir,
Thanks for your feedback.  Your vehicle had a broken spring in the front.  Springs and struts need to be replaced in pairs on an axle.  We also always recommend compete strut assembly replacement to our customers if they are readily available.  Due to the unique nature of Saab being out of production we had difficulty locating verifed parts for your vehicle.  Using the VIN we could not locate strut assemblies for your car.  As to the prices of the parts themselves.  To stay in business and warranty the parts and labor we need to have a mark up on the parts.  So we have to charge more than parts found on line.  If you had wanted to source your own parts we would have worked with you with the stipulation that we would only warranty the installation of your parts for 3 months vs. a full 1 year warranty on parts and labor.  At the time you car was in we informed you that there was noise in the rear suspension and in the exhaust due to a failed hangar.  Both would result in knocking and popping noises.  You declined to have those repairs made and indicated you would address them yourself.  We would be more than happy to look at your car again to verify that the front springs/struts are not the cause of noise.  We are an honest shop that stands behind our work when given the opportunity to do so.

Regards,
Casey


GP
Gene P.
Harvey, IL
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Gene said this business was able to get him in and they had reasonable prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 02/18/2019

Gene,
Thanks for choosing C & C Car Care for your repairs.  We are glad to hear that you were satisfied and thanks for mentioning our reasonable prices.  We work very hard to keep our repairs affordable for our customers.  We hope you choose us again the next time your car needs maintenance or repairs.

Regards,
Casey


DS
DAN S.
Darien, IL
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Quick and Efficient
Just needed an oil change and they had me in an out quickly at a reasonable price. Been coming here for years and never worry about being gouged.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 02/16/2019

Dan,
Thanks for being a loyal C & C Car Care customer.  Thanks for recognizing our fair pricing and for the trust that you have in us.  We look forward to continuing to earn your business.

Warmest regards,
Casey


RB
ROBERT B.
Westmont, IL
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Keeps my old car running
I always bring my car to C & C for my auto needs.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 02/09/2019

Robert,
Thanks for being a loyal C & C Car Care customer.  We really appreciate great customers like you.  We will continue to work to meet your expectations.

Warmest regards,
Casey


AA
Atinuke A.
Willowbrook, IL
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Atinuke said the service was fast, and the staff did what they were supposed to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 02/09/2019

Atinuke,

Thanks for your kind words.  We are glad that we were able to quickly service your vehicle.  We hope you will continue to choose us for repair needs.

Best regards,
Casey


DS
DAVID S.
Darien, IL
Mercury Montego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019
50 degrees below zero!s
Service was great under weather conditions. Crew very courteous. Always has been good service and will continue to use.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 02/02/2019

Dave,
Thanks for being a long time C & C Car Care customer.  We appreciate your business and your kind words.  We will work to continue to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Best regards,
Casey


WL
WAYNE L.
Darien, IL
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Great service.
Always able to help when you need it the most.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 01/29/2019

Wayne,
Thanks for being a C & C Car Care customer.  We appreciate your business and your kind words.  We will work to continue to meet your needs and we look forward to being your choice for automotive service in the future.

Best regards,
Casey


IS
Irena S.
Woodridge, IL
Chevrolet Caprice Police Patrol Vehicle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Irena said she liked the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 01/26/2019

Irena,
Thanks for being a loyal C & C Car Care customer.  We appreciate your business and your kind words.

Casey


CB
Caroline B.
Illinois
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Caroline said the business was very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 01/14/2019

Caroline,
We are glad we could help.  Please consider us when you need your car repaired in the future.

Casey


BD
BRIAN D.
Darien, IL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Convenient, reliable service. Fair pricing.
We have taken several cars here for repair. the service is reliable and the prices are reasonable. They are both convenient and friendly. They are upfront and honest about work needing to be done, while suggesting other options.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 01/10/2019

Brian,

Thank you for mentioning our reasonable prices and for the trust you have in us to allow us to service your vehicles.  We rely on our loyal customers and hope we continue to earn your trust.  Please choose C & C Car Care the next time your cars need maintenance or repair.

Best regards,
Casey


LZ
LARRY Z.
Palos Hills, IL
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2019
Tires
New tire replacement went well
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 01/10/2019

Larry,
Thanks for your business.  C & C Car Care appreciates long term customers like yourself.  We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks so much,
Casey


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 143 in total