Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

160 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


MP
MIKE P.
Woodridge, IL
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Honesty and attention to craft!
I have an older van and Steve and C C Car Care are very diligent in caring for it . They help with notices every 3 months but it is Wife's car and she puts very little miles on it. I took the van in at over 4 months and was called by Steve to say " I can not in good conscious do a change on this van you have only driven it 50 miles and the oil is brand new".
Steve could have just charged me for the change and nun the wiser, but Steve is a professional and is honest with his customers. Thanks Steve for being you!
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 07/06/2019

Mike,
Thanks for being a wonderful C & C Car Care customer.  We really appreciate your trust in us over the years.  Thanks for your kind words and for recognizing that we are a completely honest shop.  I have been fortunate to assemble a team of people that are as honest and true to my principals of fairness as I am.  We hope that you will continue to choose C & C Car Care for your auto repair and maintenance needs.

Warmest regards,
Casey


RB
Robert B.
Woodridge, IL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the service provided by this business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/29/2019

Robert,
Thanks for your business.  We hope you choose to bring your car repairs to C & C Car Care in the future.

Best regards,
Casey


BS
Bob S.
Lombard, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the business did good work and they also found the problem he was looking for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/25/2019

Bob,
Thanks for recognizing our work and for bringing us a real challenge with your Jeep.  We hope you consider us for your future repair needs.

Casey


Verified Customer
Downers Grove, IL
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Good people to work with.
Consistently fair and honest. They always stand behind their work.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/22/2019

Thanks for being a C & C Car Care customer.  We appreciate your trust in us.


BL
BONNIE L.
Joliet, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New brakes (Rotors and Pads)
Not sure if I mentioned this before, but came to C & C Car Care to get new brakes (rotors and pads) done on my car. Great service of explaining what i needed and very reasonable pricing for it.
The work was done quickly and I plan to come back again for an oil change, replace air filter, and check on the trans. If you want something done right and reasonable you need to come here.
I like that these guys will tell you if something is needed where some shops (I will not mention names eh em) will tell you need to replace something that is not needed and spend x amount of dollars for nothing. You won't find that here. This is a no-nonsense business and that is why I go out of my way to travel up here to have them work on my car.
Another fine job and I give it 5 stars. Outstanding !!
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/22/2019

Bonnie,
Thanks so much for being a long term C & C Car Care customer.  We apprecaite your business.  Thanks for your kind words and recognizing our honesty and fair pricing.  We appreciate you and will work to continue to earn your future business.

Best regards,
Casey


RR
Rodrigo R.
Woodridge, IL
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Rodrigo said this business was courteous. They took care of him and drove him home while they worked on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/15/2019

Rodrigo,
Thanks for bringing your vehicle to C & C Car Care for repair.  We appreciate your business.  We hope you choose us again for any future car needs.  Thanks for mentioning our complimentary local shuttle service.

Regards,
Casey


GB
GERI B.
Westmont, IL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Car inspection for Uber
Very efficient
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/08/2019

Geri,
Thanks for recent visit to C & C Car Care.  We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us in the future for your car's repairs. 

Best regards,
Casey


EP
ELLEN P.
Darien, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Brakes Repair
Steve and his team did a great job identifying the trouble with our Ford Edge and repaired the brakes on bo the axles at a fair price.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 06/04/2019

Ellen,
Thanks for being a C & C Car Care customer.  We know you have many other choices for your car repair and we thank you for choosing us.  We hope we continue to earn your trust.  Thanks for recognizing our fair pricing.

We hope you have a great summer.

Warmest regards,
Casey


PJ
PAT J.
Woodridge, IL
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Honest and very pleasant atmosphere.
Will take you as soon as possible. Always give you honest advice.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/30/2019

Pat,
Thanks for being a loyal C & C Car Care customer.  On behalf of the entire staff here we are indebted to customers like you.  We recognize our customers have many choices for their car's needs and appreciate when they choose us.  Thanks for also recognizing our honesty.  It is my commitment to have an honest business.

Thanks so much,
Casey


MS
MAT S.
Darien, IL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
prompt, courteous care
good job
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/30/2019

Matt,
Thanks for being a long time C & C Car Care customer.  We appreciate your business and for choosing us for your automotive needs.  Have a great summer.

Thanks,
Casey


BL
BONNIE L.
Joliet, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great service & repair quality!
I had new rotors and pads put on my vehicle recently this past month. Excellent knowledgeable staff from the shop to the desk. Everyone hear really cares on how you are doing with your vehicle. Very accommodating and efficient. To me it is most important for a shop to have a "know how" ability with vehicles on most every aspect and C & C Car Care shows this by example. The owner of the shop, Casey is always concerned after the repairs are done which shows in his follow up to any questions, reviews, or issues posted-this I love! -which is why I always come back. They are affordable too as opposed to some shops that charge outrageously. You can't lose when you know their main focus is your satisfaction. 5 stars across the board. Worth the ride out.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/30/2019

Bonnie,
Thanks for being a long term C & C Car Care customer and thanks for recognizing our entire staff for our work and care for each person and their car.  Thanks for also mentioning our affordability.  We always work to get our customers what they need and not sell what they don't. 

Warmest regards,
Casey


LH
LINDA H.
Lemont, IL
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great folks and super fast service, fair pricing
Love the friendly service .... great job! Will definitely return
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/28/2019

Linda,

Thanks for giving C & C Car Care the opportunity to repair your Jeep.  We appreciate the recognition of our fair pricing and friendly service.  We hope you will continue to shoose us for all of your automotive service and repair needs.

Warmest regards,
Casey


Verified Customer
Woodridge, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Reliable
The service was great. They were on time and efficient.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/28/2019

Thanks for recognizing our good service and timeliness.  We really appreciate great customers like you.

Thanks,
Casey


KB
Ken B.
Woodridge, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Ken said the employees provided the best service. They provided great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/28/2019

Ken,
Thanks for saying such nice things about C & C Car Care.  We appreciate the recognition of our hard work.  W know you have many choices of where to have your care serviced and we hope you continue to choose C & C Car Care of Downers Grove.

Casey


RH
ROBERT H.
Downers Grove, IL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Found the problem and fixed it.
Had a sudden engine problem that I couldn't diagnose. Went to shop without appointment, left car for the day. Was called late in day about found problem and cost to fix. Part was ordered for next day. I had to call at end of of that day to ask of car was repaired. It was. Can't complain about tech work though time to fix and notification could have been better.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/23/2019

Robert,
Thanks for choosing C & C Car Care to diagnose and repair your car.  We appreciate your feedback and wish that we were able to have your car repaired sooner.  We have a very small staff of technicians and on some days it impacts our delivery times.  We hope to have full staffing soon to alleviate this.

Best regards,
Casey


Verified Customer
Downers Grove, IL
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Good shop.
Good shop, nice people. They are fair and honest.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/23/2019

Thanks for being a loyal C & C Car Care Customer.  Thanks for recognizing our honesty.  We strive to be fair with our customers.

Thanks,
Casey


SS
Sean S.
Woodridge, IL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Sean said this business took care of him for a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 05/14/2019

Sean,
Thanks for choosing C & C Car Care.  We appreciate that you recognize our reasonable pricing.  We hope you pick us again the next time your car needs repairs or maintenance.

Best regards,
Casey


TS
TANYA S.
Westmont, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
My review
Great service,kind and patient mechanics,very precise about there work
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 04/25/2019

Tanya,
Thanks for your kind words and recognizing our staff.  C & C Car Care works very hard to be honest, fair and do the right things for people.  We hope that we have the pleasure to see you the next time your car needs service.

Best regards,
Casey


PN
PEARLANN N.
Bolingbrook, IL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Best service ever
Thank you for your great service on my Toyota-(her name is Windstar) she is still purring like a kitten and running fantastic
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 04/22/2019

PearlAnn,
Thank you so much for your very kind words.  We appreciate wonderful customers like you.  We hope that when you do need to have your car serviced in the future you will choose C & C Car Care.

Warmest regards,
Casey


GC
Guenda C.
Westmont, IL
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Guenda said the staff is amazing, sweet, and nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Casey P. from C & C Car Care responded on 04/20/2019

Guenda,
Thank you for your kind words and for being a wonderful C & C Car Care customer.  We really appreciate your business and we hope you will choose us again for your vehicle repair and maintenance needs.

Warmest regards,
Casey


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 160 in total