Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(393 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


MF
Mae F.
Virginia
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Mae said the business was too expensive for what she needed to have done, and another facility would do it for cheaper. She would not recommend the business for service.

EB
ED B.
Portsmouth, VA
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/19/2020
Mechanic screwed up
Picked up my Crown Victoria on Thursday after having the intake manifold replaced. Opened the hood Saturday to see if I needed to top up the coolant level and the engine cover over the intake was missing! I would have thought when they found the part at the shop Friday I'd have been called, but no. I'll have to go back Monday to see if they have my cover, but if they missed such an obvious/large part, what important details have they missed?

DB
David B.
Virginia
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2020 Category: Service
David said he brought his vehicle to the business for inspection but told the staff to fix his headlight first otherwise it won't pass inspection. They called him later and said it was done so he went to pick up his vehicle. He saw that there was the sticker showing it passed inspection but when he checked the headlight, it wasn't working. He told them the headlight was not working and they were surprised how it could pass inspection when the headlight wasn't working so they fixed the headlight.

KH
KENNETH H.
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2020
Transmission pricing
They did great work on my transmission, only fault I have is I was quoted on price for the job and they called me back with a higher price,,but they did a good job

KH
Kenneth H.
Virginia
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Kenneth said that the service was good but he had to take his vehicle back a second time. He mentioned he was given two estimates and when he arrived at the facility the price was higher than either estimates because of an issue with his transmission. He stated he should have said no but he was kind of stuck at the time. He said other than that the business was fine.

HB
HERBERT B.
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2021
Customer service and upfront quotes .
The price that I was quoted was very close to the amount My final bill was . The service was as well as I wanted and they keep me informed by phone with anything they thought I needed to know . They also service our fleet of twenty plus vehicles which includes car , trucks , passenger vans and buses .

TB
Tristan B.
Virginia
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
Tristan said everything was good and went smooth.

BR
BILL R.
Chesapeake, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Reliability and personnel
C & B allow me as the customer to know that I will be notified of car problems and the work required and the time and price to do so. The quality is included. Best car repair in this area.

BM
BURT M.
Portsmouth, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2021
Place to wait out of the business area
The waiting area is large enough for two or three people to be able to stay away from each other, but early in the day there is a steady flow of people from another business not wearing protective gear. The whole area could use paint and cleaning. Work on vehicle moved along quickly to get to a point of completion or the need to move on when work required more time.

MR
Michael R.
Portsmouth, VA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Michael said he doesn't know about transmissions, but he hit something and it went out . The mechanic told him it was just old and he will be getting a second opinion.

RK
ROBIN K.
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
Oil change
Always curious and I only had to wait an hour so I shopped at Lowe's which is walking distance, so the time flew by. This is a reputable auto shop.

MT
MALCOLM T.
Suffolk, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
Electric issue with my truck
Even though the problem was not found the technicians continued to look for the issue. I have had work performed there before and have always been satisfied. They only charge me for one hour worth of work even though the truck was there for around 2 weeks. The truck was even detailed when I came to pick it up. The problem was intermittent and not their fault it was not found.

AH
Ashley H.
Virginia
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Ashley said the service was okay.

SE
Steve E.
Virginia
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Steve said this business took 3 days, which was unusual for a water pump. Other than the turnaround time, his vehicle works fine and he is happy.

EW
Ed W.
Virginia
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the way the staff talked and the way they handled it, he was real happy with the service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 393 in total