Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

332 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8888867/5Overall Rating 4.8888867/5Overall Rating 4.8888867/5Overall Rating 4.8888867/5rating 4.8888867
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


EM
Edward M.
Shaftsbury, VT
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/13/2019
Gas tank
Bought a used car about 6 months ago and had a very good experience. I was told the car had to pass inspection first. They discovered the gas tank was coming loose due to rust. The issue was attaching the bracket that holds the gas tank. Since the rust was so bad they couldn’t figure out how to fix it. They had it for two weeks trying to figure out the problem. They finally said they fixed it and I was assured the car was safe.

Last week the gas tank dropped as I was driving. The car was making a bad noise from the back. I thought it was the cv joint so I drove it 10 miles to my mechanic and was told I was lucky to be alive.

I contacted my sales person letting him know I expect stuff to happen with a used car but I thought the gas tank fix was not one I would have to deal with. He told me to contact the service manager. I called him every day for four days straight and no call back. Not sure what to do.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 02/13/2019

Hi Ed, this survey point is for Hyundai vehicles only that have had recent service at our Hyundai facility. I suggest you call
802-447-3321 and ask for Brad Rose the general sales manger to
get your issue addressed
Thanks

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Pittsfield, MA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
great service
I have always had a great service here at Hyundai of Bennington. The staff are helpful, honest and always try to be accommodating.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 02/12/2019

 Thanks so very much, we try do our very best!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

BM
Betty M.
North Adams, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019 Category: Service
Carbone Hyundai Service Dept.
I went in for an oil change. I was in and out in less than an hour. I didn't recognize my car in the parking lot because they rinsed off all of the winter road grime. Thank you Carbone Service Dept.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 02/10/2019

Thanks Betty!
Sorry I missed you!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Bennington, VT
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The professional attitude of the service writer. The price for service. The atmosphere. It is all good. The showroom is kept clean. The coffee is good. The wifi is excellent.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 01/29/2019

Thanks so very much!
Hope you enjoyed the donuts!!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

WC
William C.
Dorset, VT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Recall service
Attentive, thorough and paid for the cost of an overnight rental.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 01/28/2019

Thanks Bill, we very much appreciate your patience!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

RD
Roger D.
Pittsfield, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2019 Category: Service
Saturday service
Very convenient
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 01/25/2019

Thanks Roger!! We appreciate you very much as well!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

AS
Adele S.
White Creek, NY
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Always excellent service
Ken is always friendly and efficient.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you as always!!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

GB
George B.
North Adams, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service as expected. Timely and friendly.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 01/08/2019

Thanks so much, we appreciate your business
Let us know if we can help you in any way!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Hoosick Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
The service department is first rate
Excellent!
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 01/01/2019

Thanks, Happy New Year!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

KW
Kenneth W.
Hoosick Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018 Category: Service
Great service department.
Great people to work with.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/31/2018

Thanks very much Ken!
Happy New Year!!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Hoosick Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018 Category: Service
Jenn the service manager is the best
I am always treated well and the service work is always first rate
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/19/2018

Thanks so much Fred, I hope your holidays are happy ones!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

DG
Donald G.
Bennington, VT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
All went well
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/18/2018

Thanks Don! Have a great Christmas!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

AS
Adele S.
White Creek, NY
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Always good service
Ken is always friendly and he and the team provide excellent service.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you!
Have a wonderful Christmas!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

MA
Maryann And A.
North Adams, MA
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Service appointment
Good service, very pleasant to do business with
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/11/2018

Thanks ever so much as always!!
Have a great Christmas
Tony, be good! LOL!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

LG
Logan G.
Cambridge, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
I brought my car in on a Saturday morning for its regular oil change and all that. I also brought my snow tires to be put on and to get rid of the old tires that was on the car. Note- that wasnt scheduled to be done when I made the appt. Anyway they were very busy and booked up tight. And still got my snow tires put on my car. This is one of the best places I have ever bought a car from just can't say enough. I was very pleased.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/06/2018

Logan, thanks so much!
Have great holidays!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

DH
Debra H.
Stamford, VT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/04/2018 Category: Service
I like the cars
To buy a vehicle I would recommend this place. To service not so sure after last experience.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 12/06/2018

So sorry you feel that way Deb, we try very, very hard to keep things on schedule, and you know that from dealing with us, and including your mothers car through the years, sometimes extenuating circumstances prevail. Again I apologize.
I truly hope you can keep previous experiences in mind and
let the professionals keep your vehicle healthy!
You and your mom have a very lovely Christmas!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

BM
Betty M.
North Adams, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Ken always manages to accommodate my schedule with a Saturday appointment. I had my snow tires and an oil change, I was on my way in an hour.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 11/29/2018

Thanks so very much, you are indeed a pleasure to work with!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

MA
Maryann And A.
North Adams, MA
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Customer
We always have good service from Carbone that’s the reason we travel from North Adams for service. We could get good service in North Adams, but why change if your happy with you service. Haven a good Thanksgiving. Tony Abuisi.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 11/20/2018

Thanks folks, have a wonderful Thanksgiving 
Talk to you soon

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

GB
Gary B.
VT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
service
quick check in and good fast service
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 11/17/2018

Thanks very much 
Have awesome holidays!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

WC
William C.
Dorset, VT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Convenience
Easy to make appointments for service and work is done promptly and efficiently.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 11/15/2018

Thanks so much Bill!
Have lovely holidays!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 332 in total