Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

310 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.875/5rating 1.875rating 1.875rating 1.875rating 1.875
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


RM
Roberta M.
Bennington, VT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
A dealership i trust!
I trust the dealership not to rip me off, fair and honest, would not go anyplace else. Ken (I’ve known since i purchased my car, always respectful ,professional, helpful, a really nice man.)
Also meet a two very nice service men, Bob being one.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/22/2018

Bobbi, thank you ever so much!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Stamford, VT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018 Category: Service
Dealership
Local
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/21/2018

Thanks so much! Let me know if I can a help of any kind!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

KT
Karen T.
Sandgate, VT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
great
every time i come to carbone in joy there severice
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/18/2018

Thank you so much! It's always good to see you as well!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

JV
Joyce V.
Drury, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled service
Great people, clean facility.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you Joyce!
Always a pleasure to see you and Peter..

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Bennington, VT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Nice waiting room and comfortable chairs to sit in while your vehicle is being serviced. Staff are friendly and helpful. Appointments are kept so there is no waiting for your car to be worked on.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you so very much!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

JD
Jacqueline D.
Pownal, VT
2005 Hyundai Xg350
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Harder to navigate, atmosphere unwelcoming, no one available to help.
Even this review is not user friendly.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 10/09/2018

Hello, I'm sorry you feel the way you do, and that we couldn't continue the repair for you
If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please call me at my extension

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

SC
Steve C.
Crouy, Hauts-de-France
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/29/2018
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
Do your bank account a favor and drive to NY, NH or MA and buy a car. They will stick your with high fees and interest because they are the only new dealership around. If you are buying used, they have junk bought at auctions. Do not buy from them.

MB
Michael B.
Petersburg, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
service
the service is good people are friendly and the waiting room is clean
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/20/2018

Thanks Barb!
Happy Autumn!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

PT
Paul T.
Hoosick Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Great People
Great Service
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/17/2018

Thanks Paul! We appreciate your business very much

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Bennington, VT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Nice people
Ken Pallman was very professional and courteous. Great experience!
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/12/2018

Well thank you very much, very much appreciate the kind words!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

SS
Susan S.
Stephentown, NY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018 Category: Service
Ken Pallman and Tori Matteson were wonderfully helpful.
I don’t know what is going on at the corporate level, but it quickly became evident to me that the service department is grossly understaffed. That and new procedures are causing some chaos. Having been through similar things in my work, I recognized the symptoms.
Both Ken and Tori, while they obviously were covering too many jobs, went out of their way to schedule an appointment and I was able to have my car serviced well and on time.
I like Bennington Hyundai. I hope things settle down soon.
These good employees deserve better.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/09/2018

Thank you so very much for your understanding!!
We are working on all aspects of fixed operations to make things excellent for everyone..
Bear with us...

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

BH
Brenda H.
Petersburg, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2018 Category: Service
dan h
ok
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/08/2018

Thanks Dan! Always appreciate your business

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Shaftsbury, VT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Love this place
People are friendly to
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

CS
Claes S.
Petersburg, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Service team
The personal relationship I have developed with Ken Pallman over the years is key to my returning to Bennington for my service needs
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/31/2018

Thank you!!...Wishing much sunshine over Petersburg!!!!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

AS
Adele S.
Eagle Bridge, NY
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Reliable service
Always friendly and reliable
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you so very much, it is truly my pleasure!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

GB
George B.
North Adams, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2018 Category: Service
First time there.
Ken Pullman was very informative and friendly.
Sales was misleading about the warrantee. Made it sound like the Hyundai warrantee was great but failed to say it was going to cost me $2,500.
The person that wrote up the sales agreement failed to give me the option to get my loan at a local bank in Williamstown, MA instead of Glens Falls, NY.
Very inconvenient.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/27/2018

Hi George, thanks for the kind words for me, but I'm saddened that it appears that your issues with sales was refelected on this service review.
 If you have any issues regarding service, please let me know. Take care

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

KC
Keri C.
Norwich, VT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/25/2018
Bait and switched
We had a 12:15 appointment today to look at and very likely buy a used Insight. My husband had emailed multiple times with sales reps during the week to pound out the details. We drove two hours to she shop and showed up 15 minutes early, only to be told, "It was sold this morning." No apology or explanation for why it was sold out from under us and, even worse, no one called to let us know to save us a four hour round trip. What a waste of time and money. Could not be more disappointed in the level of service provided. I hope they don't treat existing customers the way they treat potential customers.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/25/2018

This is a service survey completely unrelated to sales.
Did you have any issues with your service visit I may be able to resolve?

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

LG
Lawrence G.
Stephentown, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I always have great service at Carbone Hyundai In Bennington. That's why I keep going back. Ken is the greatest.
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/21/2018

Marilyn, thank ever so much for the very kind words!...Let me know if I can help in any way at all.

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

KW
Kenneth W.
Hoosick Falls, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service manager - Ken Pallman!
Ken is always so great to work with! He is so helpful and informative!
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/21/2018

Ken, thanks so much for your devotion to our service department!

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Verified Customer
Shushan, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Brake light replaced
Always helpful!
Ken P., Service manager from Carbone Hyundai Of Bennington responded on 08/19/2018

Thank you! Let us know if we can help in any further way..

Ken Pallman
Hyundai Service Manager
802-442-2888 ext 4141

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 310 in total