Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

405 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


AM
Alice M.
Danville, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2019 Category: Service
The people who work there
I recommend carmack to all my friends, I tell them it's the place to go for great service
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/16/2019

Ms. M,
 Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate all our customers.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DF
Darcy F.
Wellington, IL
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Front counter associates very professional
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Ms. F,
 Thank you for the kind words, and the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

KS
Katie S.
Attica, IN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Also gives great service
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/13/2019

Ms. S,
 Thank you for the kind words.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

MH
Michelle H.
Urbana, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Service department
The service department has been great! Tom is the best!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Ms. H,
 Thank you, our customers are who we are here for.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

KS
Kenneth S.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
oil change
Friendly, efficient service that do not tell you that you need repairs you do not need
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Mr. S,
 Thank you for the five stars, and the kind words.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

MM
Mariann M.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2019 Category: Service
Service
Needs to check night drop box better

GC
Gayla C.
Hoopeston, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Service is great!
Service and Sales department workers are always friendly and helpful!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

Ms. C,
 Thank you for the kind words.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

JC
Jane C.
Danville, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and prompt.
Everyone is always very helpful and friendly. I trust the service guys to let me know what my car needs and when to keep it running smoothly.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 06/05/2019

Ms. C,
 Thank you for the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

LP
Larron P.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/03/2019 Category: Service
No next oil change sticker
Not bad service. Just need to make sure next oil change sticker is put in vehicle.

Verified Customer
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/01/2019 Category: Service
Ok
When purchased car was told needed oil change every 7500 miles. When got service done the got me coming back in 3000 miles. Not sure if didn't give recommend oil change for car or just trying to make more money

PT
P T.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019 Category: Service
Professional service
The people at Carmack, from the sales staff to the service department are very professional. They treat you very courteously by providing you with all the information you need without pressuring you. I went in for my 3,000 mile oil change and I received very timely attention. I feel they did to my car what needed to be done and I am on my way for the next 3,000 miles. I am really enjoying my Hyundai.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Mr. T,
 Always a pleasure to to take care of your vehicle.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DS
Dale S.
Crawfordsville, IN
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019 Category: Service
Prompt service
Service tech even found me a discount!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Mr. S,
 Thank you for the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Was done in notime.
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Mr. H,
 Thank you for your time to complete the survey.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Catlin, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service as always!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Ms. B, 
 Thank you, always a pleasure.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

JS
Jacqueline S.
Danville, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Great job!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/18/2019

Ms. S,
 Thank you for the feedback

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

DM
Donald M.
Danville, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Service review for May 13, 2019
We always receive excellent service. On Monday, we stopped in to make an appointment for an oil change and we were able to get one on the spot! Such great service!!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Mr. M,
 Thank you for the kind words.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

KR
Katheryn R.
Oakwood, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Great!!
Friendly professional staff....great work at a great price!!
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/09/2019

Ms. R,
 Thank you for the kind words and the five stars.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

ML
Matthew L.
Veedersburg, IN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Did a great job
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 05/01/2019

Mr. L,
 Thank you for the feedback and your time to take the survey.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

LM
Lynette M.
Covington, IN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019 Category: Service
the friendly staff and great service I receive...
Always terrific service...
THOMAS A., Service Manager from Carmack Hyundai responded on 04/26/2019

Ms. M,
 Thank you for your time and feedback.

Tom Allsopp
Service Manager
217-709-0622
tomallsopp@carmackcars.com

Verified Customer
Oakwood, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Usually things go great here, but this time from the moment I walked in... it was not a good experience. I started talking to the gentleman at the desk to let him know I had a service appt.. the phone rang and instead of putting that call on hold, he dealt with it and made me wait. Then the waiting room was to crowded. I stood.. for an hour. Next, I seen my car being pulled back around when the service was finished and it took about 20 minutes or longer for them to let me know they are ready for payment.