Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

330 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Newtown, IN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
There were timely, efficient and extremely cordial.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/17/2018

Ms. S,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


GD
Gregory D.
Catlin, IL
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Honest
Took my Accent in to have alignment and brakes checked I have 80,000 miles on it so thought it would need both they cleaned and adjusted the rear cost me 36 bucks I was looking to spend 3 hundred so I'm a happy camper.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/17/2018

Mr. D,
We're glad we could help you out and keep the cost below what was expected. We pride ourselves on doing only the work that is necessary to get our valued customers back on the road. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


AM
Alice M.
Danville, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
The friendly people who work in Danville
it is always nice to see the friendly people who work in Danville, from the service department to the salespeople.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Ms. M,
It's always a pleasure to see you at the dealership, as well, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you for the great survey.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


SA
Sherri A.
Danville, IL
2003 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service, accommodating to my schedule and getting me back to my office. They are both pleasant and professional.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Ms. A,
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and for taking time out of your schedule to complete the survey. It's always a pleasure to see you in our service department and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


DC
Dustin C.
Westville, IL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/04/2018 Category: Service
They didn't even look at my car and were going to let it sit until the following week
I won't go back
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Mr. C,
I'm sorry we couldn't work your car in any sooner, but it was brought in as a work-in when we already had a completely full schedule of appointments and work backed up in the shop. We do our best to expedite the process but with only so many hours in the day we have to take vehicles in the order they come in. We hope you have a better experience at your next dealership.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Danville, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Repairs done qickly.
Most people friendly. Repair done quickly.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Mr. H,
We're glad we could take care of that coupler for you and your wife. Maybe next time we can earn that 5th star.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Indianapolis, IN
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Carmack reviiew
Great service friendly staff always going above and beyond I trust them and will continue to drive the 90 miles for my auto service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Ms. Saunders,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide us with your wonderful feedback. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


CC
Carol C.
Danville, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Timely
I am satisfied with service I received. It was just an oil change and tire rotation, so there isn't much I can tell as far as difference.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Ms. C,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We'll work on getting that fifth star on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


JS
Jacqueline S.
Danville, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Best service writer ever
My car had a serious issue, I called JR Hill , at Carmack to explained the issue, he knew exactly what the problem was and how to get it fixed. I trust JR with all my car needs, I know he cares about his customers and wont try to jack a female with unnecessary repairs or service. Thanks JR!!! Carmack You got a WINNER in JR Hill.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Ms. S,
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're happy to see that JR took such good care of you and glad we could get that engine replaced for you. We'll see you on your next service visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


KK
Kerrick K.
Danville, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Very good service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/28/2018

Mr. K,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Until then, enjoy this wonderful Fall weather!
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


BS
Brandon S.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
The people are great!
Service was great. D.J. is great and fixes everything.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/25/2018

Mr. S,
Thank you for the kind words, and for taking the time to respond to the survey. We're always happy to see good customers like you on our service drive and lool forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


TT
Teresa T.
Urbana, IL
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Ms. T,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, and for the great review. We're happy to be your service department and glad to see we are providing you with the service you deserve. We'll see you on your next visit, but until then enjoy the last of the summer weather.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


JE
Jennifer E.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
I had quick efficient service
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Ms. E,
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to complete the survey. We're happy to see that your service was performed in a timely manner and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Georgetown, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Misleading
Coupon I presented was not honored unless additional services were purchased. Not stated anywhere on coupon.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Ms. M,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I'm sorry if there was some confusion about the coupon, but we did apply a $9 off coupon to the oil change. If it was a $40 off coupon for major maintenance that would be applicable for transmission or coolant services which were not recommended at the time, but we will certainly honor such a coupon when those services are recommended regardless of any expiration date on the coupon.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


RS
Richard S.
Tilton, IL
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Very satisfied with the service & with the work that was done!
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Mr. S,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and provide us with your valuable feedback.
We appreciate your business and continued loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


CK
Charles K.
Sidell, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
oil change
work done in timely manner
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Mr. K,
Thank you so much for the great survey. We appreciate you for taking time out of your schedule to provide us with your valuable feedback. Congratulations on your new Hyundai and we'll see you on your next visit!
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


CB
Cathy B.
Danville, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Employees
The staff is so friendly and do all they can to accommodate your needs.
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Ms. B,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, and thank you for the kind words. We're happy to see our staff is making you feel comfortable in your service department, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


NR
Nola R.
Alvin, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service good people to deal with
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Mr. R,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, your feedback is important to us. Hope you had a great holiday weekend(not too many lawns to mow). We'll see you on your next visit.
D.J. Boyd
Service Manager


LH
Linda H.
Danville, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Great job wonderful service
All is so nice and get right on my car
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Ms. H,
We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you for taking the time to completed the survey and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager


JT
Joseph T.
Alvin, IL
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Staff so friendly and knowledgeable
Aways a great experience
DJ B. from Carmack Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Ms. T,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback by completing the survey. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
DJ Boyd
Service Manager