Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(633 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RA
ron a.
Seminole, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/19/2018
2009 altima
was offered a chance for car to be looked at again but decided to go some where else.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2018
terrible service
my wife took her 2009 altima for a misfire they chaged the oil she did not request new valve cover gaskit and flushed brake lines new plugs at the tune of $550.00 and the car is still doing same thing very very sad perfomance gonna try to plead my case tomorrow ?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

Hey Ron,
Sorry to hear you experienced “Terrible Service”.  I just reviewed your estimate and it looks like you make a mistake the total was $517.23 and I have a signature of approval for the work to be done from a "Pat Aleshire". Either way your under warrantee so just swing by and let’s check out what’s going on. We’ll get your vehicle taken care of right away.

Thanks! Have a great day.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

warranty*


AN
Adel N.
Florida
Lexus SC 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Adel said he has not heard from the facility. They replaced a part that cost him $600 and it did not fix the problem. He is going back and will not recommend them until they fix the problem.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said the problem with the vehicle was not resolved. He plans to come back soon for a resolution.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/19/2017

Hello Mr. Naser, I'm sorry to hear theres another issue with your vehicle. Bring it in at your convenience and I will have my guys check it out for you ASAP. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/28/2017

Hello again Mr. Naser, we have aviablity this week as we told you on the phone. Just come by and we will check your vehicle out right away! Have a great day, see you soon. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

DD
Donald D.
Largo, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2014
Trust in their word that they do what they say and honesty
Carnovale went well beyond what needed repair and resolved an issue of persitant noise that had little to do with timing belt kit replacment. They are honest and reliable. I will return as a loyal customer.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2014
Still having same issue with bearings rattling
Took vehicle in on 04/29/2014 for timing belt and water pump replacement due to "rattling" of bearings or water pump going bad. Timing belt kit and water pump replaced. I paid a total charge of $1,010.08 I took vehicle back several weeks after because bearings or water pump still making excessive rattling sound. Original issue of noise never resolved and may have to take vehicle to Toyota dealership and/or contact News8on your side.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/18/2014

7/18/14 We spoke on this matter this week and resolved the issues, we hope to have you as a long time customer.

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax


JS
Janice S.
Treasure Island, FL
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Excellent car care
Carnovale Car Care takes excellent care of both of my cars. I took my Porsche in because the power steering was “groaning” when you turned the wheel. They examined it & discovered I needed a new power steering pump. They replaced it & my car steering is smooth & it “drives like a dream again”! Thank you for doing such a GREAT job & GREAT customer service! Sincerely, Janice
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/14/2021

Always good to see you Janice! Thank you so much for the kind words, Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

AF
Ami F.
Treasure Island, FL
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2021
Nice people, quality work
I have been very happy doing business with Carnovale Car Care. They do a great job and are friendly and family run.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/12/2021

Thank you Ami! I'm glad we could help you.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Verified Customer
South Pasadena, FL
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
outstanding
new 2 st pete w 2 older european cars.
interviewed several repair shops foreign cars.
this fam biz has taken care my needs with effective pricing and prompt courteous service.
btw im a side-line of my fam.biz. and aware of the hardships.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/09/2021

Glad we could help! Thank you for the kind words. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

BS
Brandon S.
St. Petersburg, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Great work by folks you can trust
Ross and his team went above and beyond in servicing my Jeep. Nice to have a shop you can trust will treat you right
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/08/2021

Thanks Brandon, Glad we could help! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

KW
Ken W.
South Pasadena, FL
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Service
All was good.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/07/2021

Glad we could help! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LB
Lola B.
Treasure Island, FL
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Carnovale excels in service and courtesy!
Carnovale deserves the five stars rating I gave. In addition to the service requests being carried out in a timely fashion, I presented them with a challenge. Repair/replace the front driver seat motor. Frank went on a quest to make it happen. The motors were no longer available to order. I’m very grateful he was able to make it happen. And I was kept updated on progress. I can’t say enough about Frank and colleagues.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/01/2021

We love a good challenge! Glad we could help you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JC
John C.
South Pasadena, FL
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Phenomenal service
Carnovale Car Care is the real deal
Friendly neighborhood service
I found their service prompt and accurate
Skip the dealer go to Carnovale
John C
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/01/2021

Glad we could help John, Good seeing you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

ST
Susan T.
South Pasadena, FL
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Reliable
Excellent work and customer service. Never a complaint and al system a fair price. I have been taking my car here since their opening. I believe they truly understand the responsibility to do the job correctly. Just wish they had their car service rides back.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/01/2021

Thank you for the kind words Susan! We will continue pick up & delivery as soon as it's safe to do so!

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

NG
Nora G.
South Pasadena, FL
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Outstanding work!
Took my 2011 Volvo C70 in for suspension work. One day later it drives like a new car! 122800 miles! Everybody there was helpful too!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/25/2021

Glad we could help Nora! It was nice meeting you and your husband, we look forward to seeing you in the future. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

TC
Tim C.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Customer service was outstanding and timely.
Ross was very friendly and gave me advice on what he would personally due with the car. Thanks for your help and friendly professional service!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/18/2021

Thanks for the kind words! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Verified Customer
South Pasadena, FL
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Efficient and professional
My first time using Carnovale and def will be back. Thanks for the great service and excellent communication
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/18/2021

Glad we could help, Thanks for coming in. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JK
Jack K.
Milford, OH
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021
Friendly team.
Done correctly on on time.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/15/2021

Glad we could help! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 633 in total