Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(665 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RA
ron a.
Seminole, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/19/2018
2009 altima
was offered a chance for car to be looked at again but decided to go some where else.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2018
terrible service
my wife took her 2009 altima for a misfire they chaged the oil she did not request new valve cover gaskit and flushed brake lines new plugs at the tune of $550.00 and the car is still doing same thing very very sad perfomance gonna try to plead my case tomorrow ?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

Hey Ron,
Sorry to hear you experienced “Terrible Service”.  I just reviewed your estimate and it looks like you make a mistake the total was $517.23 and I have a signature of approval for the work to be done from a "Pat Aleshire". Either way your under warrantee so just swing by and let’s check out what’s going on. We’ll get your vehicle taken care of right away.

Thanks! Have a great day.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

warranty*


AN
Adel N.
Florida
Lexus SC 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Adel said he has not heard from the facility. They replaced a part that cost him $600 and it did not fix the problem. He is going back and will not recommend them until they fix the problem.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said the problem with the vehicle was not resolved. He plans to come back soon for a resolution.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/19/2017

Hello Mr. Naser, I'm sorry to hear theres another issue with your vehicle. Bring it in at your convenience and I will have my guys check it out for you ASAP. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/28/2017

Hello again Mr. Naser, we have aviablity this week as we told you on the phone. Just come by and we will check your vehicle out right away! Have a great day, see you soon. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

DD
Donald D.
Largo, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2014
Trust in their word that they do what they say and honesty
Carnovale went well beyond what needed repair and resolved an issue of persitant noise that had little to do with timing belt kit replacment. They are honest and reliable. I will return as a loyal customer.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2014
Still having same issue with bearings rattling
Took vehicle in on 04/29/2014 for timing belt and water pump replacement due to "rattling" of bearings or water pump going bad. Timing belt kit and water pump replaced. I paid a total charge of $1,010.08 I took vehicle back several weeks after because bearings or water pump still making excessive rattling sound. Original issue of noise never resolved and may have to take vehicle to Toyota dealership and/or contact News8on your side.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/18/2014

7/18/14 We spoke on this matter this week and resolved the issues, we hope to have you as a long time customer.

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax


MC
Melissa C.
Spring Hill, FL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Friendly and fair
Great customer service and fair prices. Anything that needed to be done was explained and done in a decent amount of time.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/28/2021

Glad we could help! Thanks for the kind words. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JS
John S.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Always go here
Always does a great job
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/26/2021

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

PM
Peter M.
South Pasadena, FL
Volkswagen Cabrio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
First time here
Good first Impressions, nice, prompt, and saved me some money!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/22/2021

Thanks Peter! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

PS
Paul S.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021
97 Jag drivers seat problems
I was looking for someone to work on my 97 jag. I stopped and described the problem, on Friday. They said bring it in Monday, I checked about a rental car and made the appointment. By 10 AM Monday, they had found the problem, and started looking for parts. That proved to be difficult. They gave me the car back in working condition while still pursuing parts.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/21/2021

Thank you for the Kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Verified Customer
Treasure Island, FL
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021
Fast, Professional and Reasonable rates.
What else could you want?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Verified Customer
Treasure Island, FL
BMW 6 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Great place with better people!
They are always will to help & have never let us down!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you for the kind words! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JG
Jill G.
Treasure Island, FL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Above and beyond service!
Everyone here is absolutely fantastic. The mechanics went above and beyond to diagnose and fix the exact problem in my ‘05 Trailblazer!
Most honest mechanics I have ever had encountered in my life, and the office staff is amazing to work with as well.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/15/2021

Thank you Jill! I'm glad we were able to help you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

TD
Tiffany D.
Tampa, FL
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
A+
Fantastic service!! Honest, fair price and quick. Thank you Debbie & Ross😃
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/15/2021

Thank you so much for the kind words. I'm glad we meet your expectations!  

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Verified Customer
Saint Petersburg, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2021
Need accurate estimate
I had an 8 AM appointment for an oil change and I thought I would wait for it. I was told it could be 3 to 4 hours so I spent $20 to Uber back to the office only to get a call 45 minutes later that it was ready. I could’ve waited and save myself $20. Plus a return Uber.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/15/2021

As stated when you made you appointment, We do not currently have a waiting room open to the public and a ride was necessary. Our appointments are not for "time slots" due to the nature of our business and time to acquire parts.  I'm glad to hear we were able to get you in and out quicker than the time we estimated. I hope the work was up to your satisfaction and I hope this clears up any confusion. It was nice meeting and chatting with you Mr. Heinkel. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

PN
Pamela N.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Customer Service!
Very Knowledgeable of my 2015 XC60 Volvo. Carnovale diagnosed why I was consuming so much oil and repaired the problem, unlike the dealership that wanted to do a costly engine replacement. They were also helpful communicating with my service contractor. One of the best perks was detailing my Volvo. I felt like I was driving a new car. I WILL CONTINUE TO TAKE MY CAR TO THEM FOR ANY FUTURE REPAIRS. I highly recommend Carnovale for any foreign car repairs.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/14/2021

I'm glad we could help you Pamela, It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for the kind words. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

BD
Barbara D.
Treasure Island, FL
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Professional
Had a wonderful experience here at Carnevales. Ross took great care of me and my Benz. I will definitely return if I have another problem.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/07/2021

Thank you Barbara! I'm glad we could help you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RD
Robert D.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2021
Professional and Thorough
Ross was excellent to deal with. He took the time out of his busy day to answer my many questions.
He also had my car ready in just a couple days as promised.
Would definitely recommend him and his place.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/29/2021

Thank you Robert, I'm glad I could help you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 665 in total