Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(588 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RA
ron a.
Seminole, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2018
2009 altima
was offered a chance for car to be looked at again but decided to go some where else.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2018
terrible service
my wife took her 2009 altima for a misfire they chaged the oil she did not request new valve cover gaskit and flushed brake lines new plugs at the tune of $550.00 and the car is still doing same thing very very sad perfomance gonna try to plead my case tomorrow ?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

Hey Ron,
Sorry to hear you experienced “Terrible Service”.  I just reviewed your estimate and it looks like you make a mistake the total was $517.23 and I have a signature of approval for the work to be done from a "Pat Aleshire". Either way your under warrantee so just swing by and let’s check out what’s going on. We’ll get your vehicle taken care of right away.

Thanks! Have a great day.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

warranty*


AN
Adel N.
Florida
Lexus SC 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said he has not heard from the facility. They replaced a part that cost him $600 and it did not fix the problem. He is going back and will not recommend them until they fix the problem.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said the problem with the vehicle was not resolved. He plans to come back soon for a resolution.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/19/2017

Hello Mr. Naser, I'm sorry to hear theres another issue with your vehicle. Bring it in at your convenience and I will have my guys check it out for you ASAP. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/28/2017

Hello again Mr. Naser, we have aviablity this week as we told you on the phone. Just come by and we will check your vehicle out right away! Have a great day, see you soon. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

DD
Donald D.
Largo, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2014
Trust in their word that they do what they say and honesty
Carnovale went well beyond what needed repair and resolved an issue of persitant noise that had little to do with timing belt kit replacment. They are honest and reliable. I will return as a loyal customer.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2014
Still having same issue with bearings rattling
Took vehicle in on 04/29/2014 for timing belt and water pump replacement due to "rattling" of bearings or water pump going bad. Timing belt kit and water pump replaced. I paid a total charge of $1,010.08 I took vehicle back several weeks after because bearings or water pump still making excessive rattling sound. Original issue of noise never resolved and may have to take vehicle to Toyota dealership and/or contact News8on your side.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/18/2014

7/18/14 We spoke on this matter this week and resolved the issues, we hope to have you as a long time customer.

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax


GT
Giselle T.
Pinellas Park, FL
Volkswagen Atlas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Giselle said they've always provided great service.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RB
Rick B.
St. Petersburg, FL
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Best foreign car service
We trust Carnovale for our Volvo service. They are honest, no nonsense servicer of foreign cars. The service is efficient and timely.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/24/2020

Thanks Rick, Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RC
Ray C.
St. Petersburg, FL
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
The place To go when you need automotive repairs
A steady and professional staff accommodates your needs with a prompt and accurate assessment of the mechanical problem and a prompt and reasonable cure and an estimate that is well within industry price standards. Once I discovered CARNIVALE, I rely on them to keep my cars running properly.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/24/2020

Thank you for the kind words Ray! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

AP
Anja P.
St. Petersburg, FL
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Anna said it was excellent.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/14/2020

Glad we could help! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

GB
Geoff B.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Geoff said the staff was very informative, extremely nice and called as soon as they figured out what needed to be done. The price was great for what he had done and the vehicle definitely feels 100 percent better.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/03/2020

Thanks Geoff! Glad we can help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

AB
Alan B.
Gulfport, FL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Alan said they do really good and honest work. He's been going there for years.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/01/2020

Thanks Alan! Good to see you again. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JG
John G.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Janet. She said she's very pleased with them.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/01/2020

Thank you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RS
Randy S.
South Pasadena, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Reliable as always
Quickly repaired our BMW's brake system. Thanks Ross!!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 09/01/2020

No problem Randy! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

NA
Nancy A.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Mazda Mazda5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020 Category: Service
Nancy said they're reliable and she's comes here all the time.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/27/2020

Thank you for the kind words!

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JM
Joel M.
Treasure Island, FL
Porsche Macan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020 Category: Service
Joel said the price was fair, the employees were professional and his vehicle was done when they said it would be.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/13/2020

Glad we met your expectations! Thank you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RS
Randy S.
South Pasadena, FL
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Always reliable!
Our go-to place to have our vehicles serviced. Professional, reliable and friendly.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/08/2020

Thanks Randy! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JF
Jill F.
South Pasadena, FL
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Jill said they were terrific people, explained what her vehicle was doing, kept good records, didn't oversell and now that it's hurricane season they secured her vehicle and made sure it was ready. The mechanics were well trained, returned her vehicle exactly the way she wanted and everything went well.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/10/2020

Well thank you for the kind words Jill! I'm happy we were able to help you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 588 in total