Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

517 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


RA
ron a.
Seminole, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/18/2018
2009 altima
was offered a chance for car to be looked at again but decided to go some where else.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/18/2018
terrible service
my wife took her 2009 altima for a misfire they chaged the oil she did not request new valve cover gaskit and flushed brake lines new plugs at the tune of $550.00 and the car is still doing same thing very very sad perfomance gonna try to plead my case tomorrow ?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

Hey Ron,
Sorry to hear you experienced “Terrible Service”.  I just reviewed your estimate and it looks like you make a mistake the total was $517.23 and I have a signature of approval for the work to be done from a "Pat Aleshire". Either way your under warrantee so just swing by and let’s check out what’s going on. We’ll get your vehicle taken care of right away.

Thanks! Have a great day.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

warranty*


AN
Adel N.
Florida
Lexus SC 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said he has not heard from the facility. They replaced a part that cost him $600 and it did not fix the problem. He is going back and will not recommend them until they fix the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said the problem with the vehicle was not resolved. He plans to come back soon for a resolution.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/19/2017

Hello Mr. Naser, I'm sorry to hear theres another issue with your vehicle. Bring it in at your convenience and I will have my guys check it out for you ASAP. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/28/2017

Hello again Mr. Naser, we have aviablity this week as we told you on the phone. Just come by and we will check your vehicle out right away! Have a great day, see you soon. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

DD
Donald D.
Largo, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2014
Trust in their word that they do what they say and honesty
Carnovale went well beyond what needed repair and resolved an issue of persitant noise that had little to do with timing belt kit replacment. They are honest and reliable. I will return as a loyal customer.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/14/2014
Still having same issue with bearings rattling
Took vehicle in on 04/29/2014 for timing belt and water pump replacement due to "rattling" of bearings or water pump going bad. Timing belt kit and water pump replaced. I paid a total charge of $1,010.08 I took vehicle back several weeks after because bearings or water pump still making excessive rattling sound. Original issue of noise never resolved and may have to take vehicle to Toyota dealership and/or contact News8on your side.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/18/2014

7/18/14 We spoke on this matter this week and resolved the issues, we hope to have you as a long time customer.

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax


KH
Keith H.
Treasure Island, FL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2019
two rides home
Thanks, for driving me home twice. After leaving the house key at the shop on the first trip.
Wife was upset that her satellite radio was not working when she got home.
After some research and going through the fuses, which were all good.
She opened the hand unit to replace the battery and found the battery to be inserted wrong.
So, she flipped it over an bingo, it worked.
Mechanic must have tried to get it started after resetting everything.
And, he would have succeeded it he had put the battery back in right.
The A/C coolant is low, so I am going over to the SAAAB shop tomorrow to get that topped off
and to turn off the need--service light.
Didn't you have a Saab mechanic there awhile back?
2010 was the last year they were made and some owners, like my wife, are hanging on.
The SAAB Store in Tampa seems to always be busy and it wastes half a day going over there.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/13/2019

Good morning Keith, 


It's not a problem driving you around, we’re happy to provide rides as needed for our customers!

I looked over your work order and I didn't see any request for radio or fuses to be checked. If there was an issue with an aftermarket satellite radio head I recommend bringing it to the original installer. I’m not sure what your referring to when you say, “A/C coolant” if you mean A/ C Freon or radiator coolant. I also checked the techs notes and your A/C was not noted on the form to be functioning improperly, and coolant was topped off as normal. Unfortunately we do not employ a "Saab Mechanic" if you want a Saab expert we recommend Saaab Store in Tampa.  Hope this clears up any confusion on your part if you’d like us to take a look at your A/C or Coolant System just give us a call. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

CK
Christopher K.
Gulfport, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the business is great all around with good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MW
Matthew W.
Pinellas Park, FL
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2019
Great place would like to see more continuity in communication
I’ve brought my high mileage car in twice for oil pressure warning. Frank suggested switching to regular oil and that has worked out great. Two of my last three oil changes have been synthetic- and my earning light comes back on. There is a communication issue from customer to office staff to technician. I ask for regular oil because I know the default for my vehicle is synthetic- but I’m one for three getting the oil I need. Also same visit last week for oil light warning my “right” turn signal doesn’t work. Dash indicates “right” signal. Ross checked “left” side despite my note and dash indication. Now I must make time to come back to fix this also, along with getting incorrect oil type.
I realize honest mistakes are made. But there is also something to say about consistent mistakes being made. I like the shop and they are honest. I just know they can do better.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/08/2019

Sorry about the confusion and inconvenience, we will be sure to correct these issues in the future. Let us know when your available. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

EG
Eric G.
Treasure Island, FL
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Eric said they installed a new e-vap system and a file with sensors. As far as he can tell they did an excellent job and he trusts that they did. They are highly compensated for their expertise but for low level work like an oil change he does not need that. But for anything technical or mechanical this business is the place to go.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/08/2019

Thank you! Glad we could help.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RR
Richard R.
Pinellas Park, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Richard said that the place is very good, he has been going there for a while.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/07/2019

Thanks Richard! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MT
Mike T.
Stratham, NH
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Recent BMW service
Good service as always.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

BP
Bruce P.
Treasure Island, FL
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

KM
Karl M.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Karl said that the place did a really good job and they did what they said they would for the price. The vehicle came back all clean and the staff was quite pleasant.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LF
Leah F.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Jaguar XF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Leah said the service was very excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

PG
Paul G.
Florida
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Paul said that the place was good, they were friendly and had adequate mechanics.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LW
Luida W.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Luida said that the place was excellent, the staff there were very kind.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for your kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MJ
Mike J.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the service was done well. He was happy with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

CR
Carol R.
South Pasadena, FL
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Carnovale Car Care is the Best!!
Carnovale Car Care provides excellent service. They are all so pleasant and helpful. They go the extra mile to be sure your car is well cared for and are concerned about your safety on the road.
Thank you for taking such good care of my Rosee!!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you! Glad you and Rosie are happy! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

CK
Chris K.
FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the staff at this business got the job done quick with his vehicle, it was done right. Everything was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

DW
Doug W.
Saint Pete Beach, FL
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Doug said the employees were honest. They were fair. They provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/15/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MS
Mike S.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Great at what they do and honest!
Locally family owned and operated, and most of all...honest! Ive had many issues with sleezeballs, but the Carnovale’s are a breath of fresh air! Give them your business, you won’t regret it.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for the kind words! May god keep you safe till you return home to your mother.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RB
Rick B.
FL
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Rick said Frank, an employee at this business, is up front and very outstanding. The work is craftsmanship to the max.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 517 in total