Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(567 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RA
ron a.
Seminole, FL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2018
2009 altima
was offered a chance for car to be looked at again but decided to go some where else.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2018
terrible service
my wife took her 2009 altima for a misfire they chaged the oil she did not request new valve cover gaskit and flushed brake lines new plugs at the tune of $550.00 and the car is still doing same thing very very sad perfomance gonna try to plead my case tomorrow ?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

Hey Ron,
Sorry to hear you experienced “Terrible Service”.  I just reviewed your estimate and it looks like you make a mistake the total was $517.23 and I have a signature of approval for the work to be done from a "Pat Aleshire". Either way your under warrantee so just swing by and let’s check out what’s going on. We’ll get your vehicle taken care of right away.

Thanks! Have a great day.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/19/2018

warranty*


AN
Adel N.
Florida
Lexus SC 400
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said he has not heard from the facility. They replaced a part that cost him $600 and it did not fix the problem. He is going back and will not recommend them until they fix the problem.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/16/2017 Category: Service
Adel said the problem with the vehicle was not resolved. He plans to come back soon for a resolution.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/19/2017

Hello Mr. Naser, I'm sorry to hear theres another issue with your vehicle. Bring it in at your convenience and I will have my guys check it out for you ASAP. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/28/2017

Hello again Mr. Naser, we have aviablity this week as we told you on the phone. Just come by and we will check your vehicle out right away! Have a great day, see you soon. 

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax

DD
Donald D.
Largo, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2014
Trust in their word that they do what they say and honesty
Carnovale went well beyond what needed repair and resolved an issue of persitant noise that had little to do with timing belt kit replacment. They are honest and reliable. I will return as a loyal customer.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2014
Still having same issue with bearings rattling
Took vehicle in on 04/29/2014 for timing belt and water pump replacement due to "rattling" of bearings or water pump going bad. Timing belt kit and water pump replaced. I paid a total charge of $1,010.08 I took vehicle back several weeks after because bearings or water pump still making excessive rattling sound. Original issue of noise never resolved and may have to take vehicle to Toyota dealership and/or contact News8on your side.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 07/18/2014

7/18/14 We spoke on this matter this week and resolved the issues, we hope to have you as a long time customer.

Ross Carnovale
Officer Manager
51 Pasadena Ave. S.
St. Petersburg FL. 33707
(727)347-7676
(727)343-8786 fax


RC
Rich C.
Gulfport, FL
Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020 Category: Service
Rich said they are quick, simple, they have up front pricing, and no hard sell tactics.

SS
Star S.
St. Petersburg, FL
BMW M3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020 Category: Service
Star said this business had very good service. They were very honest, which to her was the most important.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/20/2020

I'm glad to hear you were happy with your service, Thanks for coming in! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MB
Michael B.
Treasure Island, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Michael said that they did what he asked them to do and were helpful. They suggested other repairs and he will have them taken care of soon.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/17/2020

Thanks Michael, Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JS
John S.
Treasure Island, FL
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Bad battery
We are a seasonal customer. Used Carnovale since 09. They look after the car and they look after the owner. What more can you ask for?
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/12/2020

Welcome back John, Glad we can still help you after all these years! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

ZW
Zach W.
Florida
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
Zach said this business had really good service and they were really good overall.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/05/2020

Thanks Zach! Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

NS
Norine S.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
family
I have always been treated like family here(getting along family).
They have gone the extra mile for my needs.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/28/2020

Glad we could help! Thanks for trusting us all these years! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MW
Michael W.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Michael said he would recommend this business for service.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

SB
Sandra B.
Indian Rocks Beach, FL
BMW 4 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Sandra said the employees were nice, pleasant, took care of her right away and her vehicle was ready when promised.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

TP
Tony P.
St. Petersburg, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Tony said they were nice and did what he wanted done.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/24/2020

Glad we could help! Thank you. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LP
Linda P.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Family Business
In and out for an oil change and fluids checked. Got to catch up on how everyone is doing. Before you knew they were handing me my keys and I was out the doors.
Perfect service. Thank you!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you Linda, always a pleasure to see you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

CB
Catherine B.
Florida
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Service
Catherine said the staff helped her out with a major issue last year. She was very pleased. The staff was courteous and professional.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you so much for the kind words. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JR
John R.
Florida
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
John said he had exemplary service and quality work at this place.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 01/23/2020

Thanks John Ryan, Glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 567 in total