Carr's Auto And Truck Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

33 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


TP
Tina P.
Racine, WI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Awesome
Geeat customer service with prompt mechanical services. Brad was able to diagnose an underlying problem with my vehicle and did so in a timely manner. I would recommend his work to anyone. I look forward to getting services in the near future by Brad.

JD
Jane D.
Racine, WI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/30/2017
Terrible Mechanic & unprofessional
My car was repaired 3 times in 2 months for the same reoccurring issue. Paid way too much money for terrible service.

MS
MIKE S.
Racine, WI
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
quick, friendly, reliable service.
Always, quick, friendly and reliable service. Only place in town that I will go.

AM
Andy M.
Racine, WI
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017 Category: Service
Andy said this business was fast and good. He did not have any complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jamison B.
Wisconsin
Dodge Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2017 Category: Service
Jamison said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Damon M.
Racine, WI
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017 Category: Service
Damon said the price was fair. The work was good. It is rare for him to return for the same problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks D


JJ
JANE J.
Racine, WI
Plymouth Breeze
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/04/2017
Paid for work not done
I paid for rear brakes both sides and found when another mechanic looked at them that the driver side was never touched and fluid was leaking on the wheel which was actually igniting.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 06/04/2017

After all I have done for you this is how you do how you treat me!
I have worked hard to help you out and work with you along with payments on variousus occasions and you're going to leave me a bad review over what some other mechanic says.

I try to inform you with what your car was doing. I told you about the rear and the wheel cylinders, and replacing at least the seals because the lines to the wheel cylinders probably would brake due to the rust and would have to be replaced as well. Also showed about how bad your mastercylinder was leaking that some other mechanic installed  but you denied the extra work.

We did the best we could in treating you fairly and trying to accommodate you.

I would never charge a customer and not do the job.

I have been in business for 9 yrs now because of how i treat my customers and the work that I do prior to any advertisement untill recently.


MS
MIKE S.
Racine, WI
Ford Excursion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
always great service!
I highly recommend Carr's auto
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/31/2017

Thanks Mike


EP
Earl P.
Racine, WI
Chevrolet Venture
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017 Category: Service
Earl said this business was very concerned and fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 05/05/2017

THANK YOU EARL


SZ
STEVE Z.
Racine, WI
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2017
Excellent, done sooner than expected!
Me. Carr is outstanding!
He always gives a person at least two options &
Explains pros & cons of each.
I have found his advise sound, his casts competitive & his work outstanding!
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 04/26/2017

Thanks Zahn!


MH
MIKE H.
Racine, WI
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2017
Excellent Service! Great Guys
Couldn't be happier with Brad and Nick. These guys are competent, honest, and hardworking service techs. I have taken multiple vehicles to Carrs auto and they always do great work at an honest. I highly recommend.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 04/14/2017

HEY THANKS MIKE!


NP
NATE P.
Racine, WI
Jeep Patriot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2017
Fast and Reliable service
I have been going to Carrs auto for years now and would recommend it to anyone who needs auto repairs.

DH
Donavan H.
Racine, WI
Audi S4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Donavan said this business kept him up to date. They did a really good job on the service on his vehicle. They have reasonable pricing. Brad and Nick do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 03/15/2017

Hey thanks for the awesome review.


CS
Cody S.
Racine, WI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Cody said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DO
DEAN O.
Racine, WI
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2017
Honesty, A job well done, and Good people
Honesty, A job well done, and Good people.
They dot all the I's and cross all the T's and they go the extra mile.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 02/23/2017

Thank you Dean and Sharon


RF
RENE F.
Milwaukee, WI
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2017
Very informative, doesn't try to sell you more than you need, staff very friendly and professional.
Would recommend Carr Auto and truck to anyone in need of quick and Dependable service
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 01/24/2017

Thanks coach


BC
BRIAN C.
Racine, WI
Saturn Aura
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
Reliable
Have been doing business with Brad for awhile, nice guy makes you feel welcomed and always showes you the work that's being done, call me and my husband. So I never feel left out on what's going on with my car. Highly recommended
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 01/23/2017

Thanks Eva 


JR
JESSICA R.
Racine, WI
Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
Repeat Customer for a Reason
Love going down to the shop and getting quality work done for a reasonable price. Brad has helped me maintain several vehicles and always given me amazing advice about my vehicles and what to do to get them work best for me. Now him and Nick make an amazing team. Thanks so much guys see ya again for the next oil change.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 01/23/2017

Thanks Jess


DV
Daniel V.
Racine, WI
Nissan Quest
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2016 Category: Service
Daniel said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kevin C.
Racine, WI
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said this business has good people and does good work. They are very quick and he didn't have to wait very long at all for his vehicle to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad G. from Carr's Auto And Truck Repair responded on 12/24/2016

Thanks for the review buddy.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 33 in total