Carson Car Center Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5Overall Rating 4.53/5rating 4.53

38 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Lavon S. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Hyundai owner"
Second time in for scheduled service. In and out with friendly staff. What more,could you ask for.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 09:09 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 11/22/2017

Lavon, thanks for coming in again and for sharing your review! Have a Happy Thanksgiving and we'll see you next time :-)

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Rafael N. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simple and fast"
Straight forward
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 12:29 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Rafael, thanks for brining your Elantra in for service; we're so glad you had a great experience! Have a Happy Thanksgiving and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Mary J. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai"
The friendliness of the service department and the help and information they provide makes the drive to Carson City all worth the time.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:03 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Mary, we're so glad you make the drive to Carson! Have a Happy Thanksgiving and we'll see you next time :-)

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Troy G. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful front desk staff!"
Thank you!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 06:27 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 11/20/2017

Troy,
   Thanks for coming in. I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Richard T. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent Service Advisor, Tim!"
Tim did everything he could to make this an outstanding service trip. He was hampered by the time involved by having to do extensive consulting outside of the dealership, with Hyundai, in order to finally resolve my problem.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:35 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 11/08/2017

Richard,
   Thank you for sharing your experience with regard to your service visit. I agree, Tim does a great job! I'm sorry for the delays in our working with Hyundai; we are always trying to find ways to streamline that process and handle things as timely as possible.
   We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, thanks again!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Lynn T. on 11/07/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Won't return here"
Poor attitude/rude service desk staff
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 04:20 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 11/08/2017

Lynn,
   Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. First off, we are so sorry for your experience; we strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we failed to do that. I know that Lizzie spoke with you today and shared how we are making changes to address many of your concerns. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to earn back your trust. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance at all. Thank you again, we hope to see you in the future!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Preston P. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great staff was professional "
Thanks for getting me in in out for service
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/31/2017 05:17 PM
Verified Customer on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warrantee Service"
We purchased a certified 2014 Santa Fe Sport 2.0T from another dealer and have excellent had warrantee service at the new Carson City dealership since they have opened.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/30/2017 11:36 AM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Thanks for bringing your Santa Fe in to us, it's great having you as a customer and we're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your experience :-)

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer Service"
Customer service was good, the parking is a little crowded. The service was fast.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/27/2017 11:12 AM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/27/2017

Thanks for coming in and sharing your feedback with us! I'm glad everything went well as it pertains to our service department and you'll be happy to know that we are in the early stages of a major renovation; the plans are being finalized by our architects and then will be submitted to the city for approval. Come next year, you'll start to see some much-needed improvement to our facilities. We're looking forward to all that these changes will allow us to provide for our great customers!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and on time"
Friendly staff and my car was ready when promised!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 03:16 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/12/2017

Marcie, thanks so much for sharing your review! I'm so glad that you had a great experience with Rodney in our service department. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Morris D. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"
excellent
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 12:15 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks for coming in, glad you had a great experience!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Garry B. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car repair"
treated very well, i'm hhaap. work performed was good
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 05:41 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/11/2017

Gary, thanks for coming in. Glad you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Richard Z. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall service "
Older building needs improvement
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/08/2017 05:31 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/09/2017

Richard, thanks for coming in and sharing your feedback with us! You'll be happy to know that we are in the early stages of a major renovation; the plans are being finalized by our architects and then will be submitted to the city for approval. Come next year, you'll start to see some much-needed improvement to our facilities. We're looking forward to all that these changes will allow us to provide for our great customers!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent prices on the work performed"
Excellent prices on the work performed
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 07:24 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/06/2017

Thanks for your business and for your review! We are committed to providing a high level of customer service at a great value.

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Claudia V. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True professionals "
I honestly do not remember a better service experience. I've owned luxury cars and sat in fancy waiting rooms, but none were as professional, and service-oriented as Tim and his team at Carson Hyundai. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 12:32 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/05/2017

We're so glad you had a great service experience; the whole team here strives to provide just that. Thanks for coming in and for sharing online, your business and your feedback is so valueable to us!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Luis M. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service On My Elantra!"
Went to get my car serviced and service advisor Tim was excellent! Told me all the information I needed to know.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/03/2017 12:37 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

Glad we could do such a great job for you; you're a great customer!!!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Brian B. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Only Hyundai dealership in Carson City"
I HOPE they did the job they said was done. I DO know I have new tires but they're Hankook and not Khumbas as was told.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/02/2017 06:43 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 10/03/2017

Brian, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It looks like the tires that you ended up with have higher mileage rating and should give you a better ride than the original ones, for the same price! Tim will reach out to you as well and please let us know how else we can help!

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Verified Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Shocks Warrantee Replacement"
This dealer is within 20 minutes vice 45 plus minutes for Reno selling dealer.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/29/2017 02:16 PM
50cfd64f8adefc173dcabec7822be73c?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 09/29/2017

We're glad to hear you had a good experience and are thrilled to have you as a customer! Thanks for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
(775) 301-4641
ianbullard@carsoncityhyundai.com
Barbara T. on 09/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"2nd visit to this service dept. Both were terrible."
took 5 hours for an oil change and a small leak, worst part is they never bothered to even call to tell me it would be a delay then I would not felt so bad but nothing. This repair requires me to return to get the new pump but in but we will determine then if I will ever return there for any other service. I may need to drive 1 hour to Reno to get my service done. My 2nd Santa Fe and never had such terrible servie with HYUNDIA anywhere.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2017 02:48 PM
B7948f9a378cfc13c24d04492fc2a801?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

Barbara,
   Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I sincerely apologize that it wasn't a positive one. As we had an opportunity to speak while you were here, I know and understand your frustration. We had hoped that the washer fluid leak would be repairable and not require additional parts (and yet another trip in for you) so we did attempt a repair. Unfortunately, the leak was from the washer motor itslf so merely resealing the line, where it attaches to the motor, did not correct the issue.
   As you mentioned, we are expecting the new washer motor to arrive from Hyundai today and we will call you as soon as it arrives. I trust that we will be able to complete the repair in a timely manner on Friday and that your future dealings with our dealership and service department will be positive ones.

Thank you for your business,

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
Carson City Hyundai
Direct Phone: (775) 301-4641
Kurt K. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"All I Hoped For"
Fast, friendly, with a smile!!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/21/2017 05:57 PM
B7948f9a378cfc13c24d04492fc2a801?s=28
Ian B., Parts & Service Director at Carson Car Center Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Kurt,
I’d like to introduce myself. My name is Ian Bullard and I am the Parts & Service Director at Carson City Hyundai.
I want to personally thank you for the comments you shared regarding your service visit to our dealership.
We are committed to delivering an outstanding customer experience, and your feedback is very valuable to us; we appreciate the opportunity to understand how to provide you with the highest level of customer service.
Thank you for choosing Carson City Hyundai and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Thank you for your business,

Ian Bullard
Parts & Service Director
Carson City Hyundai
Direct Phone: (775) 301-4641
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 38 in total