Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(610 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SB
SUE B.
Irvine, CA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
The Excellent and Honest Quality of the Service
Cartech Auto Service was recommended by the Auto Club. I am an older person and own a low mileage 2004 Acura TSX. The recommendations for repairs have all involved necessary safety repairs. I am really impressed by the concern for my safety and the courtesy of the owner and his service representatives. When I read the service recommendations to my son-in-law, he strongly advised me to make the repairs so I did. The car is safe, and I can tell the difference in how well it drives. I have recommended AutoTech to a friend.

SS
Sam S.
Irvine, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the staff had good customer service.

GF
Ghad F.
Irvine, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Ghad said they did a wonderful job, they were kind ,got it done quick and they took him in last minute.

MF
MATHILDE F.
Irvine, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/09/2018
Not good advices, wrong quotation, very expensive
You told to me to change parts that didn’t need to be changed! Prices more than expensive!!
Would definitely not recommend this place.

RS
Richard S.
Laguna Beach, CA
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the service was good.

LY
Les Y.
Ladera Ranch, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Les said the business does a great job.

RB
RICHARD B.
Orange, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2018
Service, Character of employees,
Have used them 2 times both times they have shown NOTHING but the highest quality of service, understanding the costumers predicament! They let you believe in auto mechanic’s again!!

LL
Luz L.
Irvine, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Luz said the business's staff was nice and they were quick.

SA
SAYED A.
Irvine, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
Best service in Town
I WAS REFERRED BY TRIPLE AAA. OWNER TIM WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFULL. ALSO CHARGES WERE VERY REASOABLE. HE INSPECTED THE CAR AND GAVE HIS HONEST OPINION. I WILL RECMOND CAR TECH AUTO SERVICE TO EVERY ONE.

EA
Ed A.
Irvine, CA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the business did a good job and had his vehicle ready on time.

HL
Hyun L.
Irvine, CA
Honda S2000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Hyun said the staff was professional.

HM
HAMELMAL M.
Irvine, CA
Mercedes-Benz GLE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2018
Car inspection
There customer service and the job is excellent.
Very clean place...

HG
Hanna G.
Irvine, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Hanna said she did not know anything about her vehicle and the staff explained it to her. Now, her vehicle is running fine.

LM
LAURA M.
Irvine, CA
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
Excellent customer service
Couldn’t be happier to have found such an amazing and trustworthy place to take our cars. Impeccable customer service, fast service, and reasonable prices. Definitely worth the drive!

TH
TAYLOR H.
Santa Barbara, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018
Customer Service Way Above The Norm
I can't speak more highly of Tim and his staff at Car Tech Auto Service.

I live 2.5 hours away from Car Tech Auto, but purchased a work truck in the Orange County area. An hour after the purchase, the truck died. getting it towed was an arduous process, but in the end I dropped it off at 2 am, at Car Tech Auto, per AAA's recommendation.

When I returned the next day I was greeted by the owner, Tim. From the start he listened to me. He actually LISTENED. He listened to my dire situation, of being stranded with a broken down vehicle, 2.5 hours from home, and immediately began to help. Car Tech Auto is not set up to work on large diesel commercial trucks, but Tim allowed me to keep the truck at his shop while I worked to get the truck up and running again.

Tim truly cares about his customers. He is fair, and has very knowledgeable staff. I wish I lived closer, because I would be a customer for life.

Displaying Review 316 - 330 of 610 in total