Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

293 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AP
ARMANDO P.
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2017
Oil change
Took my car in for an oil change.

Friendly service, but it was slower than expected (2 hours with an appointment), quotes for work needed were more expensive than the last shop I went to, and they somehow managed to activate a "kid safety" feature on my car (Ford MyKey) which I can only deactivate by going to the dealership which is a huge waste of time. I get that accidents happen, but they did not even mention it to me.

Oil change was fine, but I don't plan to come back.

CS
Casey S.
Irvine, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017 Category: Service
Casey said the service is quick and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MZ
Mary Z.
Irvine, CA
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017 Category: Service
Mary said she was very satisfied with her service. The employees were honest. She trusted the service they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Akbar S.
Mission Viejo, CA
Audi Q5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Akbar said the staff are honest, courteous, polite and they actually care about their customers. Sam in particular is great. He remembers both him and his vehicle when he takes it in for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Justin C.
Irvine, CA
Scion tC
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017 Category: Service
Justin said he has no complaints. The staff were professional and the prices were reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VM
VUSA M.
Irvine, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017
Prompt service , great customer service and professionalism from the team working at this facility
Amazing service , I am glad I looked you guys up on yelp, comments were dead on about your great service , thank you . I still not to bring my ford excursion , it won’t start even after I replace the battery

RL
RICHARD L.
Irvine, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2017
Great customer service and auto service!
Did a few large repairs on my Mazda and the team at Cartech Auto Service could not be more informative and only advised repairs they felt were truly necessary.

AM
Assaf M.
Valley Village, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017 Category: Service
Assaf said the facility helped with some misunderstanding, and they made up for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Juan C.
Lake Forest, CA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2017 Category: Service
Juan said he liked the staff at this business. They were very prompt and they called him right away when his vehicle was finished.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Cedric W.
Lake Forest, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Cedric said the staff at this business always do quality work for a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
Don A.
Irvine, CA
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Don said this business did everything they said they would do and more. The price was exactly what they originally quoted him and they were able to get him out sooner than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
CHRIS L.
Parker, CO
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/17/2017
A unfortunate pattern that seems to recurring...
I took my truck in for a standard oil change. A heater part that was replaced last year and was under warranty needed replacing again. During another oil change visit my heater stopped working. Additionally I now have a rattling in my engine they claim is due to the tensioner; my truck is older but I am very meticulous in maintaining my vehicle and this sound was not there when I dropped it off. . Since this was the end of the day and drivable, the front desk said they would talk to the owner and get back to me. So far no phone call a day later and I expect a discussion I won't like about how to deal w this. In fine w work to maintain but I can't deal w a pattern of leaving my vehicle for standard work and having this happen. I've been working w them for nearly four years but that relationship may soon come to am end. I know Sam at the front desk is leaving and because I trusted him completely and the front desk has already dropped the ball it might be time to move on.

RJ
Richard J.
Irvine, CA
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Richard said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
KATHLEEN W.
Irvine, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2017
Review
This is a great auto shop they are honest trustworthy and always do a great job

RG
RANDALL G.
Laguna Woods, CA
Mercury Sable
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
checking my check engine light
the staff is friendly & honest about the repairs that are needed on our cars

RS
RHONALD S.
Irvine, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2017
Excellent, honest service
Great experience with Car Tech. Treated fairly and honestly throughout the process.

VD
Vincent D.
Santa Ana, CA
Lexus GS 450h
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Vincent said the staff was fast and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Josh G.
Irvine, CA
INFINITI FX45
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Josh said the employees were clear, concise, and complete.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VD
Van D.
Garden Grove, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Van said he took his vehicle to this business for them to put Freon in it. They charged him $105, and they did not do anything. They tried to put Freon in, and the compressor would not kick in. They told him the compressor needs to be replaced. He stated they needed to vacuum it out, but the technician could not do it due to lack of experience. The technician did a poor job. He was supposed to check for leaks, but he could not get to it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
SEANI C.
Irvine, CA
Lexus IS 350C
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2017
Great place
Very quick and professional...always!