Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(383 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CB
Carlos B.
Arkansas
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said the business owner took ownership of the mistakes made with his vehicle. The work the staff completed on his vehicle the second time was good quality.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said he is not happy with this business because he is still having issues with his vehicle after they worked on it even though he had to spend more money than he expected to.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 06/15/2018

Carlos we are sorry to hear about an issue after a repair.  It is not typical for this to happen but in some cases issues do arise.  Would you please give us a call or come back and let us get your car back to full health.  Thanks,
                          Daniel Taylor


TJ
Todd J.
Little Rock, AR
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2018
Family own
I wouldn’t let anyone work on my wife car but Carter. I was thinking about buying another car but they took car of her Lexus.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/15/2018
Replacing a bulb
Hey the only thing my wife didn’t like is that we got charge extra money for using o debit card. My wife was so upset when I share that information with her.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 01/19/2018

I am sorry that you had this experience but there is a fee/percentage the credit card companies charge me for running a card on transactions under 50$.  On your next visit remind us and we will apply a credit coupon to any work done.


DA
Darlene A.
Arkansas
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Darleen said the staff called her back. They looked at the vehicle again and they straightened everything out. They contacted her and they were very nice. They're very helpful and she liked the service.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/11/2018 Category: Service
Darlene said she'll return her vehicle to them because something she paid for didn't get fixed.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 01/19/2018

I apologize for any inconvenience when a job is completed.  Please feel free to come in any time and we will get to the root cause of the issue.  The headlight bulb may be faulty or there may be a poor connection.

DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Darlene for giving us the opportunity to get it right!  It's not just service at the sale that matters, it's service after that makes the difference.  Mistakes happen, we will make it right!


DB
Delvin B.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Delvin said he likes them because they called him when his vehicle was ready.

JS
Jessie S.
White Hall, AR
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Jessie said this business was good. They were quick, efficient, had a good price, good people and it was greatly appreciated. He couldn't do it without them. He had done all he could do.

GF
Grady F.
Little Rock, AR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019 Category: Service
Grady said he took his vehicle into the business and they fixed it. He has to go back after the first of the year to get more work done.

WW
William W.
Little Rock, AR
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Carter Radiator is not just for Radiators
They have branched out since their founding years ago as a radiator specialty shop. Now they do all sorts of car and truck repair and are quite knowledgable. Last trip in I had headlights replaced (one was burned out), my truck cab indicator light replaced (hadn't worked in a few years), my fuel filter replaced (diesel, so, yes, they work on diesel trucks, too), and a bunch of miscellaneous screws, plugs and bolts installed to hold my right wheel fender guard in place (who knows where they all went, but Carter had the half dozen or so items to get it secure like new). I also had 4 trailer tires mounted and balanced for a mere $60 for all four. So, yeah, they pretty much do it all.

JH
Joe H.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Joe said they did a pretty fair job and nothing was bad.

JA
Johnny A.
Little Rock, AR
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Johnny said their service is good and everything was great. He said no problems after they fixed everything he really appreciates their service.

JS
James S.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Transit Connect
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
James said he's known this business for awhile. He said they always do good work.

Verified Customer
Sheridan, AR
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Great service, reasonable price, friendly
The employees were courteous & friendly. The price was reasonable. They will take care of all of my automotive needs.

SS
Shelley S.
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Only repair shop I will ever use
I originally went to Carters about 14 years ago after 4 well known LR mechanics almost burned up my Acura with misdiagnosis. They identified and fixed the problem immediately. They have done the same for several vehicles since then. They are an honest, hard working family business and I will never take my vehicles to any one else including the dealer!

MR
Melvin R.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said this business does good work and they guarantee their work. They are the only ones he goes to,

AT
Aaron T.
Little Rock, AR
Mazda B3000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Aaron said the business took care of him and told him what was wrong with his vehicle. He said he was satisfied with the work they did. They did an excellent job and were very professional.

TT
Tucker T.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Tucker said he has worked with this business in the past with his other vehicles. The facility is trustworthy and a reliable source. They have been great.