Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service

Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8

( 374 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


JS
Johnny S.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Johnny said his experience with this business was horrible. He took his vehicle in for a specific repair but when he drove away he was having the same issue so he took it right back. They called to tell him that it would cost him more money for another diagnostic, when they had already charged him $105 for the first diagnostic, which was wrong. He said he will never go back and he is considering contacting both the BBB and the attorney general. He said they installed parts, but those parts did not correct the problem. He said the fact he still has to walk past this business on his way to work even though they didn't fix his vehicle has left a bad taste in his mouth. He said they thought he was naive, didn't know any better and would go for anything they told him. He said he also didn't like the way he was treated or talked to because the owner was telling him that his son didn't really work on his type of vehicle, like the mis-diagnosis of his vehicle was his fault. He said he doesn't want anything to do with them ever again in his life.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 07/24/2019

Johnny, I am sorry you feel that you had a horrible experience.  We do charge an initial diagnosis fee of $105.  That is an hourly rate and not a stand alone one time charge.  Your vehicle came in with multiple issues.  No start, irratic fuel pulse and misfire.  The tune up had been attempted and was half completed.  The first step we had to take was to finish the tune up with a distributor cap and rotor.  We repaired the vehicle for the no start.  The only reason there was to be an additional hour of labor was to remove the ECM and check for a wiring short or defective ECM for the irratic fuel pulse.  We spoke to you and you declined further repair.  I am sorry you feel taken advantage of.  When we receive a vehicle with 305000 miles and multiple issues we will never nor would any other shop quote a single fee for all issues and symptoms.  You repair the items in question until you are satisfied with the operation.  Let me know if I can help you with the ECM issue.  
Thank you,
    Daniel Taylor


AN
Ashok N.
Arkansas
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Ashok said he would not recommend the business because of the price he was charged, and also because the staff would not warranty the vehicle repair for $ 500.00 dollars.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 08/16/2018

Im sorry you would not recommend us for service.  You paid a $75 agreed upon diagnosis fee and we discovered you had been in a wreck which caused your A/C line to have a rupture. You declined the repair and did not pay for service. The fee to remove the line and repair the subframe for free and charge the system was $337.94.  We would have had to make this repair before we could know about the condition of the rest of the system.  As far as warranty any work done by this shop will have a 12m/12000 mi warranty.  I am sorry you feel the way you do but we are a well respected business that will be here if and when someone has an issue.


RM
Ryan M.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said he seriously questions the business' practices. He brought his vehicle in Monday evening before they closed, and wanted a diagnostic check on his vehicle. Tuesday evening he received a call saying that they had gone ahead with solving the problem they found in their diagnostic check, which he never approved of. He was never given a diagnosis and the staff did the work without him signing off on it. The work that his vehicle needed was very simple. He needed new spark plugs, and he could have and would have done it himself, had the staff just let him know in the first place. He was additionally supposed to pay $375 for the $100 diagnostic check, plus the spark plugs and the labor, but the manager knocked it down to $335, which he stated he still feels is a lot. He said he feels that he was forced into paying for things he didn't want or need. Additionally, the check engine light in his vehicle is still on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 07/23/2018

Hi Ryan,
    We are sorry you feel this way.  When you brought your vehicle in you explained that your vehicle was running horrible.  We did a preliminary test and had to charge the battery for 4 hours to get it to an acceptable level.  Once we were able to start your vehicle we found several codes pointing to the ignition/spark system.  We removed the plugs to perform a compression test. We charge $95 hr for diagnostic procedures and instead of charging 2 hours of diagnostic time we opted to charge 1 hour diagnostic time and credit the other hour to replacing your plugs.  I personally apologize, we should have called you and offered you the option to pay for the diagnostic time or the plug replacement.  I will call you and set up a time to check your service engine soon light and see if there is further work needing to be done.


CB
Carlos B.
Arkansas
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said the business owner took ownership of the mistakes made with his vehicle. The work the staff completed on his vehicle the second time was good quality.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Carlos said he is not happy with this business because he is still having issues with his vehicle after they worked on it even though he had to spend more money than he expected to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 06/15/2018

Carlos we are sorry to hear about an issue after a repair.  It is not typical for this to happen but in some cases issues do arise.  Would you please give us a call or come back and let us get your car back to full health.  Thanks,
                          Daniel Taylor


MP
Micheal P.
Little Rock, AR
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he ended up paying more than what he was supposed to. He didn't have heat in his vehicle and he still doesn't have heat in his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 02/21/2018

Hello Michael, we are sorry you feel that the service rendered were not worth the price paid.  The heater flush you requested is not a guaranteed service, it has a 95% chance for success.  The other 5% either fail from leakage or the inability of the high pressure water to loosen the stoppage in the heater.  The latter is the reason you still do not have heat. The only guaranteed fix is a heater replacement.  We always refund the failed flush fee toward the replacement of the heater core.  If you would like to have the heater replaced the part that has been paid for the flush will apply toward the repair and have guaranteed heat in the truck.
Please let me know if we can serve you.  Your satisfaction is important!
                            Thanks,
                                 Daniel Taylor


CT
Christian T.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Christian said this business diagnosed the problem quickly and correctly. They provided good customer service, but the labor charge and the cost for parts is too high. He would recommend this business for diagnostics, but not for service, because of the high cost. They are good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DANIEL T. from Carter Radiator Air Conditioning & Heating Service responded on 02/21/2018

Hello Christian,
    We attempt to do high quality work at a fair price.  We understand that your timing cover and radiator replacement were expensive to repair.  We are always striving to be competitive.  If you have a completed invoice total for us to compare our quote we would appreciate it.  On most work performed by us there is a 12m/12000mi nationwide warranty.  While this does increase cost to the customer, it also adds peace of mind and confidence in knowing a job is well done.  Thank you for your patronage!


LC
Leonard C.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Leonard said the staff acted like he was there to bother them. He asked them to check his radiator, it was no good so he had to purchase a new one. They need to treat every customer the same and stop stereotyping their customers. Their customer service was not that good but they did get him the new radiator. He would not recommend them based on the issues stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Sharon M.
Little Rock, AR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2017
Not a happy customer!
Unless you do not care to retain your customer, when a customer brings an auto back for a problem that you determine is something you repaired previously for a nice price, you should be kind and thoughtful enough not to charge for the diagnostic services. Greed is a terrible thing!! I plan not to be back again.

BW
Brandon W.
Little Rock, AR
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/19/2016 Category: Service
Brandon said he was experiencing problems with his vehicle when he picked it up. They fixed the window, but he had to take his vehicle to another business to have the issues with the heating and air conditioner resolved.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Melvin R.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Melvin said this business does good work and they guarantee their work. They are the only ones he goes to,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Aaron T.
Little Rock, AR
Mazda B3000
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Aaron said the business took care of him and told him what was wrong with his vehicle. He said he was satisfied with the work they did. They did an excellent job and were very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Tucker T.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Tucker said he has worked with this business in the past with his other vehicles. The facility is trustworthy and a reliable source. They have been great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Ronnie L.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Ronnie said the business fixed every problem that he asked them to fix, at first he thought he couldn't fix a few things and then he was nice about the whole thing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LS
Larry S.
Little Rock, AR
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Larry said the staff treated him well and the pricing was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Stanley B.
Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Stanley said that the service was good and the staff took care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jeff S.
Maumelle, AR
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Front Brake
Great job and very reasonable price.

KL
Karl L.
North Little Rock, AR
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Karl said the business got him what he needed for half the price. It was going to be $200 at the parts store and with them it was only $100.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Tee R.
Little Rock, AR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Always do good work
Always do good work on my vehicle. And their prices are fair and they're Christians. Been going to them for a long time and so has my dad.

DR
Dewayne R.
Little Rock, AR
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Dewayne said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Brooke P.
Jacksonville, AR
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Brooke said that everything at the place went well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.