Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

1069 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CD
Conor D.
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2012 Category: Service
Conor said the work on his vehicle was good but the personal service wasn't great. His vehicle was supposed to be ready at 4pm and they were supposed to call and let him know. He arrived at 5pm and they told him the vehicle was done. He didn't appreciate that nobody called him. Next time he will go somewhere else because he didn't appreciate waiting longer than he needed to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JAMES M.
Castro Valley, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/15/2012
Easy to get a smog check
Easy to drop in and service was quick.

PC
Patricia C.
Hayward, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2012 Category: Service
Patricia said the business is very responsive, they took her vehicle in right away, and they are quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Jovy A.
Castro Valley, CA
Mercedes-Benz 300E
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2012 Category: Service
Jovy said the visit was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Deborah S.
Hayward, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2012 Category: Service
Deborah said she feels comfortable going to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EI
EVANS I.
Oakland, CA
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2012
Failed Smog test
My car failed the smog test because of the engine light that was on. I wish they would have told me up front that my car would fail the smog test before I paid for the smog test. Their was no recommendation on how to resolve the problem or estimate. They just said we want you to come back and then we will take a look at. I just felt like they wanted to nickle and dime me. People shoudl feel that they are getting a good value and I didn't feel that I was getting a good value. I have worked with them in the past and they do good work but, they won't cut you any slack.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 09/05/2012
Wr are sorry customer feels that way. According to smog laws of california state we are suppose to smog the vehicle as is when it comes in. As for recommendations are concerned they are written on the final copy of the work order we gave customer. The computer codes P0420 for cat efficiency below threshhold and code P0401 for egr flow insufficient detected. Both these codes to diagnosis takes time to diagnos. We need the car for 4-5 hours and we charge to diagnos like any other shop. We were told by customer that she got some work done at another shop and she would like to check with them if it related to their work. We gave customer $10.00 off regular price and told her we can resmog her car withing 30 days at no charge if she gets the car repaired some where else. We appreciate the business. Thank you

KG
KAREN G.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2012
Great business ethics
They are courteous and expedite repairs to my vehicles

JA
JEANNETTE A.
Hayward, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2012
excellent job
very nice people

GM
Grace M.
Castro Valley, CA
Volvo 242
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/24/2012 Category: Service
Grace said she went into this business a day ahead of time to schedule her appointment. They told her the analysis on her vehicle would take an hour and a half. She came in early and waited for her vehicle to be done. An hour and a half later they said they still hadn't gotten to it. She was disgusted and then they told her it could take up to 15 hours to analyze what was wrong with her vehicle. She wished they would have told her that instead of having her wait around for an hour and a half for nothing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
jack M. from Castro Valley Union 76 responded on 09/05/2012
We are sorry for misunderstanding . We did mention to customer that it will take hour and half for diagnosis, we also told her that we need the car for 4-5 hours, we misunderstood her that she was going to wait around near the shop, if we would have known that we could have given her ride home or not taken the work. Next time we will try to be more clear to customer. In smog repairs sometimes car will be diagnosed quickly some time it takes longer time and we like to find the exact problem without charging customer more money. Hope we can do better next time.

RB
RAVI B.
Castro Valley, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2012
very courteous in office
Good mechanics and service. Reasonable time frame and prices.

JM
Jeffery M.
Castro Valley, CA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2012 Category: Service
Jeff said they have always been great with them and he brings all his vehicle to be serviced there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
ROSEMARY S.
Oakland, CA
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2012
Trustworthy
Prompt and friendly service

RW
Roderick W.
Castro Valley, CA
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2012 Category: Service
Roderick said he was really impressed with them. They helped him with some suggestions on how to get things passed for him to get tags.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kristin C.
Castro Valley, CA
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2012 Category: Service
Kristin said Jay was really nice to her when she went into the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BM
Barbara M.
San Leandro, CA
Chevrolet Celebrity
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2012 Category: Service
Barbara said she would recommend this business to anyone. She said they were quick and very polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LR
Leonard R.
Castro Valley, CA
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Karen. Karen said this business is really great and she takes all her vehicles to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Cary D.
Castro Valley, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2012 Category: Service
Cary said this business did a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
RAMON P.
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2012
Great service
I was promised to be done in 25 minutes for my smog check and they beat that. Thanks

JA
Jason A.
Oxnard, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2012 Category: Service
Jason said the guy who did his light inspection test could not approve that they met the requirements and he had to get lights that said DOT approved but he did a really good job. He said he feels better knowing that this business follows the rules.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CD
Chris D.
Castro Valley, CA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2012 Category: Service
Chris said the business did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.