Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

375 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TW
Tony W.
Keystone Heights, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2016
Good Honorable Company
The transmission work preformed by Central Florida Transmission was excellent and never part of the original rating, the original rating was due to a difference of opinion and the management team resolved the issue immediately. I will recommend this company to friends and will have more work done in the future on other automobiles.
Thanks, Tony W.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2016
Terrible company, no Honor
Terrible company, CF Transmission rebuilt a transmission for me and damaged a valve cover. One of their employees placed duct tape over the broken valve cover. The truck started smoking 4 days after picking it up from their shop, it was taken back to them within the week and they claimed it was someone else who damaged it.
Jim H. claimed the ASE Certified Master Technician, who I had work on it in January, 7 months prior, must have broken it.
These people have no Honor!
CF Transmission was paid approximately $1800.00 for the rebuilding of my transmission and refused to replace the $100.00 valve cover they broke. These guys chose to cover it up with duct tape and deny responsibility by blaming everyone else.
Terrible company! I pray the transmission they rebuilt last as promised, but not expecting it to.
Do yourself a favor and use another company who stands behind their work.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission responded on 11/09/2016

    The situation was resolved with the customer and a seperate review was written by the customer.  This is a copy of the seperate review completed a few hours later on the same day.

Tony Waters in Keystone Heights, FL on 11/02/2016
Honorable Company
The Manager Gary, A very honorable manager, took care of a problem I had with my Jeep. I will recommend these guys to everyone, the work was very good, the price was reasonable and the jeep was finished within the allotted time.

Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission responded on 11/11/2016

Please resend.  Customer waiting.

Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission responded on 11/11/2016

Thank you Tony for the Kind words.   We will see you on the next vist to take a look at the wiring harness of another vehicle.


CL
Cleretta L.
Florida
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Cleretta said this business fixed her vehicle and gave the insurance company all of the information needed to reimburse her. They took care of all the issues she had, and in the end, it turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Cleretta said the manager at this business was nice, but they did not fix her vehicle and she needs to bring it back. She has a ticking noise in the motor and the business recommended a flush, but this did not fix it. Her motor is still ticking. The mechanics told her it sounds better, but to her it does not sound better. The ticking sound is the same. She paid money to have this fixed and now she has to go back to pay more money when this should have been fixed the first time. The manager was nice, but the service was not good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission responded on 12/30/2015

Cleretta, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk with you on Wednesday 12/23/15. We have a 3rd party customer service follow up department and they are very quick to call our customers and ask about the service provided at the time. It is to my understanding that you are now completely satisfied and the problem has been fixed. After our discussion and further research on my end, you were referred to our shop by your finance company. Drive Time is a big client of ours and we handle a majority of their lot repair work and warranty repair work. When you came to our shop and found out that they were not going to cover the original repair you were frustrated. However, Drive Time has a policy and guidelines our shop must follow and sometimes can be a process. Our shop always recommends the less costly repair initially if we feel it will solve the problem even if you are a retail customer paying completely out of pocket. However, in your case it was a small repair consisting of an engine flush, new oil filter and oil along with the towing bill. The warranty company looked at it as preventative maintenance therefore not a warrantable repair. After the repair was complete, Chris had called you and informed you that the noise had not gone completely away and that there was a 30% reduction in noise and wanted you to drive it for a day to see if the noise went away. Once you paid the invoice and left our facility you noticed the noise and came back to the shop the next day. Unfortunately, our 3rd party customer service follow up department called you within an hour because the system notifies them upon closed out invoices. So when you rated our shop we were still in a process with you and the warranty company. The next day when you came back to the office Chris did get back on the phone with the warranty company and told them that the problem was still there and we needed to take the next step. That next step was some engine work and was approved for $483.80. After the work was complete the 3rd party customer service follow up department did not contact you. They viewed it as a recent visit within 90 days and do not want to come across as harassing our customers. Chris had also asked the warranty company and requested towing re-imbursement which I am personally working on with one of the warranty company supervisors. Cleretta, I want to thank you again for coming to our shop and for the great explanation.


DS
DON S.
Winter Park, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Excellent service at Central Florida Transmission.
Not just a transmission shop. The service provided by this shop is prompt and courteous. On our trip back from the mountains our car began overheating. It was reading normal as long as we traveled at a reasonable speed and heated up when we were detained for any reason. I explained the symptoms to CFT when I called and was given an appointment early the next morning. The problem was diagnosed almost immediately and repaired while I sat in the Lobby watching TV and drinking coffee. This was not my first experience with these guys. They repaired my transmission on an earlier visit. I recommended CFT to my daughter and her husband who have also been extremely happy with the service and price. Both of us had researched other shops and found CFT to be fair and competitive. We both live on the east side of town and it is a bit of a drive, but one well worth it. Be assured, CFT will continue to be our choice for service. Try them, you'll be glad you did.

DB
David B.
Orlando, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
David said this is family owned business. This is a reputable business. He has had a long standing relationship with Gary for awhile.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eguel S.
Orlando, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Eguel said this business was very good. He really appreciated them. They were done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Stephen M.
Orlando, FL
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said the employees were honest. They provided fair service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Ebony S.
Orlando, FL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Ebony said, she had a stressful visit at the business but in the end it worked out okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Deborah J.
Clermont, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Deborah said the staff are nice people and they do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Steve K.
Orlando, FL
Buick
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the business was able to help him out with finding a part for a collector muscle vehicle. They had the resources to find the part, and were able to install it and get his vehicle taken care of. Gary and Jim were excellent when it came to helping him out, and knowing their stuff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AC
Austin C.
Apopka, FL
Ram Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Austin said Gary always does good work. He's honest and treats him right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
Jason J.
Ocoee, FL
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Jason said, this business is helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EC
Eric C.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Eric said the experience was excellent. Mike, the lady that checked him out and the manager all are very knowledgeable. His vehicle is operating much more smoothly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Dennis L.
Kissimmee, FL
Cadillac Escalade EXT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said the customer service was good. The guys went right to work and did a good job. Everything is good, so far.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Richard K.
Orlando, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the service was good at the facility. He did state that it took a little longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eddie S.
Seminole, TX
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Eddie said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Tom H.
Orlando, FL
Chrysler 200
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Tom said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BG
Bryan G.
Ocoee, FL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Bryan said the staff were extremely fast, figured out what was wrong with his vehicle, and it didn't cost too much.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Dereck L.
Orlando, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Dereck said this is his 3rd vehicle he has taken in and they are timely, polite and do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
Troy P.
Winter Garden, FL
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Troy said his experience with the business was good. The man who picked up his vehicle from him only spoke Spanish which caused a bit of confusion, but they worked it out. The staff are good people. The work was done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BT
Benjamin T.
Ocoee, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Benjamin said they have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.