Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

434 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


TW
Tony W.
Keystone Heights, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2016
Good Honorable Company
The transmission work preformed by Central Florida Transmission was excellent and never part of the original rating, the original rating was due to a difference of opinion and the management team resolved the issue immediately. I will recommend this company to friends and will have more work done in the future on other automobiles.
Thanks, Tony W.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2016
Terrible company, no Honor
Terrible company, CF Transmission rebuilt a transmission for me and damaged a valve cover. One of their employees placed duct tape over the broken valve cover. The truck started smoking 4 days after picking it up from their shop, it was taken back to them within the week and they claimed it was someone else who damaged it.
Jim H. claimed the ASE Certified Master Technician, who I had work on it in January, 7 months prior, must have broken it.
These people have no Honor!
CF Transmission was paid approximately $1800.00 for the rebuilding of my transmission and refused to replace the $100.00 valve cover they broke. These guys chose to cover it up with duct tape and deny responsibility by blaming everyone else.
Terrible company! I pray the transmission they rebuilt last as promised, but not expecting it to.
Do yourself a favor and use another company who stands behind their work.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 11/09/2016

    The situation was resolved with the customer and a seperate review was written by the customer.  This is a copy of the seperate review completed a few hours later on the same day.

Tony Waters in Keystone Heights, FL on 11/02/2016
Honorable Company
The Manager Gary, A very honorable manager, took care of a problem I had with my Jeep. I will recommend these guys to everyone, the work was very good, the price was reasonable and the jeep was finished within the allotted time.

Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 11/11/2016

Please resend.  Customer waiting.

Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 11/11/2016

Thank you Tony for the Kind words.   We will see you on the next vist to take a look at the wiring harness of another vehicle.


CL
Cleretta L.
Florida
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Cleretta said this business fixed her vehicle and gave the insurance company all of the information needed to reimburse her. They took care of all the issues she had, and in the end, it turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Cleretta said the manager at this business was nice, but they did not fix her vehicle and she needs to bring it back. She has a ticking noise in the motor and the business recommended a flush, but this did not fix it. Her motor is still ticking. The mechanics told her it sounds better, but to her it does not sound better. The ticking sound is the same. She paid money to have this fixed and now she has to go back to pay more money when this should have been fixed the first time. The manager was nice, but the service was not good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 12/30/2015

Cleretta, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk with you on Wednesday 12/23/15. We have a 3rd party customer service follow up department and they are very quick to call our customers and ask about the service provided at the time. It is to my understanding that you are now completely satisfied and the problem has been fixed. After our discussion and further research on my end, you were referred to our shop by your finance company. Drive Time is a big client of ours and we handle a majority of their lot repair work and warranty repair work. When you came to our shop and found out that they were not going to cover the original repair you were frustrated. However, Drive Time has a policy and guidelines our shop must follow and sometimes can be a process. Our shop always recommends the less costly repair initially if we feel it will solve the problem even if you are a retail customer paying completely out of pocket. However, in your case it was a small repair consisting of an engine flush, new oil filter and oil along with the towing bill. The warranty company looked at it as preventative maintenance therefore not a warrantable repair. After the repair was complete, Chris had called you and informed you that the noise had not gone completely away and that there was a 30% reduction in noise and wanted you to drive it for a day to see if the noise went away. Once you paid the invoice and left our facility you noticed the noise and came back to the shop the next day. Unfortunately, our 3rd party customer service follow up department called you within an hour because the system notifies them upon closed out invoices. So when you rated our shop we were still in a process with you and the warranty company. The next day when you came back to the office Chris did get back on the phone with the warranty company and told them that the problem was still there and we needed to take the next step. That next step was some engine work and was approved for $483.80. After the work was complete the 3rd party customer service follow up department did not contact you. They viewed it as a recent visit within 90 days and do not want to come across as harassing our customers. Chris had also asked the warranty company and requested towing re-imbursement which I am personally working on with one of the warranty company supervisors. Cleretta, I want to thank you again for coming to our shop and for the great explanation.


RA
Robert A.
Orlando, FL
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the business was easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RA
Robert A.
Orlando, FL
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the business was easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FH
Federico H.
Orlando, FL
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019 Category: Service
Federico said his experience was great and the people were cordial and explained everything very well. He dropped the vehicle and the keys off on a Saturday and suggests that they put a sign on the boxes indicating where to drop the keys off.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GC
Gus C.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Gus said that he felt comfortable with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RE
Rob E.
Apopka, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Rob said this business did a great job nobody else could and they did it in the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Julitza M.
Orlando, FL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said the staff took care of everything fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

UH
Ulysses H.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Ulysses said he has dealt with the business before and Gary, one of employees, has always been helpful and has helped him out with both his vehicles. He stated this is a great place to take a vehicle and he would recommend it to anybody.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jose L.
Orlando, FL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Jose said that the place's staff were very professional and did everything well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
Rick S.
Apopka, FL
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Rick said he is very satisfied with the business. They got things done and price was below what he expected. They were very quick and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Carlos M.
Orlando, FL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Carlos said they got the vehicle done by the end of the day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LT
Laderek T.
Altamonte Springs, FL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Laderek said the staff was nice, but he is very dissatisfied. After paying for an initial service, they let him know the problem was not fixed, and they would need another $100. At that point, he decided to pick up the vehicle instead. He stated he won't be back and thinks he might as well have thrown money in the air.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 06/04/2019

It’s unfortunate this customer feels the way he does.  He reached out to us asking if we would be willing to install a used transmission that he had already purchased.  Upon checking the vehicle, it did indeed have a transmission problem, but it also had a diagnostic trouble code for a linear transmission solenoid.  We agreed to install his transmission which came with all the solenoids attached.  We installed the transmission, cleared the codes, and drove the car.  It drove fine, we checked it for leaks and there were none, so the customer was notified that his car was ready.  He brought it back a couple days later with the transmission light flashing.  The code for the solenoids had returned, even though the solenoids were replaced with the transmission.  As a courtesy, we installed a second set of known good linear solenoids we had in stock.  The code came back.  The only way for this code to keep recurring would then be either a problem with the wires coming from the computer, a bad connection, or a defective circuit for the solenoid inside the computer. 

We checked the electrical connections and they were fine.  At this point we can no longer inspect the control system for free, so the customer was called, and we explained we would need extra time with the car, and that the transmission was not the problem, the system that controls the transmission was.  We explained that to be able to determine why the code keeps recurring, there would be a diagnostics charge.  He declined the further diagnosis and he picked the car up.  As thorough as we were in relaying accurate information, apparently he still didn’t understand.  People commonly believe the transmission is like an island, they are not.  Surrounding almost every transmission is a network of wires, control modules, sensors and switches, many of which control the operation of the transmission.  That said, any of these components can cause issues with the transmission if there is a deficiency.  Sometimes more work is required to components in these systems, and we are limited as to what we can do for free.  We charged for the labor to install his transmission, not for diagnosing his electrical system problem.


JM
Jordan M.
Barneveld, NY
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Jordan said the service was completed quickly and the business gave him a good deal.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Alexander A.
Orlando, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Alexander said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Kenneth M.
Orlando, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Kenneth said he would possibly recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LC
Luis C.
Orlando, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Luis said his overall experience was perfect. They were really nice. Maria is an amazing woman. He really appreciates what was done to his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GA
Godfrey A.
Orlando, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Godfrey said the business provided very good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Saxon D.
Orlando, FL
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Saxon said the service was performed quickly, and the staff was knowledgeable. He mentioned Mike and Sean were especially friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
CHRIS P.
Orlando, FL
Jaguar XF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Outstanding Service
Exceptional Service