Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

386 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


TW
Tony W.
Keystone Heights, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2016
Good Honorable Company
The transmission work preformed by Central Florida Transmission was excellent and never part of the original rating, the original rating was due to a difference of opinion and the management team resolved the issue immediately. I will recommend this company to friends and will have more work done in the future on other automobiles.
Thanks, Tony W.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2016
Terrible company, no Honor
Terrible company, CF Transmission rebuilt a transmission for me and damaged a valve cover. One of their employees placed duct tape over the broken valve cover. The truck started smoking 4 days after picking it up from their shop, it was taken back to them within the week and they claimed it was someone else who damaged it.
Jim H. claimed the ASE Certified Master Technician, who I had work on it in January, 7 months prior, must have broken it.
These people have no Honor!
CF Transmission was paid approximately $1800.00 for the rebuilding of my transmission and refused to replace the $100.00 valve cover they broke. These guys chose to cover it up with duct tape and deny responsibility by blaming everyone else.
Terrible company! I pray the transmission they rebuilt last as promised, but not expecting it to.
Do yourself a favor and use another company who stands behind their work.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 11/09/2016

    The situation was resolved with the customer and a seperate review was written by the customer.  This is a copy of the seperate review completed a few hours later on the same day.

Tony Waters in Keystone Heights, FL on 11/02/2016
Honorable Company
The Manager Gary, A very honorable manager, took care of a problem I had with my Jeep. I will recommend these guys to everyone, the work was very good, the price was reasonable and the jeep was finished within the allotted time.

Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 11/11/2016

Please resend.  Customer waiting.

Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 11/11/2016

Thank you Tony for the Kind words.   We will see you on the next vist to take a look at the wiring harness of another vehicle.


CL
Cleretta L.
Florida
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Cleretta said this business fixed her vehicle and gave the insurance company all of the information needed to reimburse her. They took care of all the issues she had, and in the end, it turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/18/2015 Category: Service
Cleretta said the manager at this business was nice, but they did not fix her vehicle and she needs to bring it back. She has a ticking noise in the motor and the business recommended a flush, but this did not fix it. Her motor is still ticking. The mechanics told her it sounds better, but to her it does not sound better. The ticking sound is the same. She paid money to have this fixed and now she has to go back to pay more money when this should have been fixed the first time. The manager was nice, but the service was not good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 12/30/2015

Cleretta, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk with you on Wednesday 12/23/15. We have a 3rd party customer service follow up department and they are very quick to call our customers and ask about the service provided at the time. It is to my understanding that you are now completely satisfied and the problem has been fixed. After our discussion and further research on my end, you were referred to our shop by your finance company. Drive Time is a big client of ours and we handle a majority of their lot repair work and warranty repair work. When you came to our shop and found out that they were not going to cover the original repair you were frustrated. However, Drive Time has a policy and guidelines our shop must follow and sometimes can be a process. Our shop always recommends the less costly repair initially if we feel it will solve the problem even if you are a retail customer paying completely out of pocket. However, in your case it was a small repair consisting of an engine flush, new oil filter and oil along with the towing bill. The warranty company looked at it as preventative maintenance therefore not a warrantable repair. After the repair was complete, Chris had called you and informed you that the noise had not gone completely away and that there was a 30% reduction in noise and wanted you to drive it for a day to see if the noise went away. Once you paid the invoice and left our facility you noticed the noise and came back to the shop the next day. Unfortunately, our 3rd party customer service follow up department called you within an hour because the system notifies them upon closed out invoices. So when you rated our shop we were still in a process with you and the warranty company. The next day when you came back to the office Chris did get back on the phone with the warranty company and told them that the problem was still there and we needed to take the next step. That next step was some engine work and was approved for $483.80. After the work was complete the 3rd party customer service follow up department did not contact you. They viewed it as a recent visit within 90 days and do not want to come across as harassing our customers. Chris had also asked the warranty company and requested towing re-imbursement which I am personally working on with one of the warranty company supervisors. Cleretta, I want to thank you again for coming to our shop and for the great explanation.


CP
CHRIS P.
Orlando, FL
Lincoln LS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Always exceeds my expectations
Superb work at the fee that is quoted. My preferred shop for my Lincoln LS
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 10/10/2018

CFT Repair takes pride in our quotes and pricing and we are thankful for your feedback.  Have a great day and remember we are a full automotive repair shop.


LH
Lucretia H.
Windermere, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Lucretia said the business provided good service, the repairs were done in a timely manner and the price was also fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 10/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  We do try really hard to meet and exceed our time frames we set for our guests.  It truly makes us happy when our efforts are recognized. Thank you again and remember to come back and see us.


DS
Dalton S.
Orlando, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Dalton said his experiences have been very good at this business. They treat him very fair. The prices are good and he likes everything about this business. He prefers this repair business to any other.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 10/10/2018

We hope to see you again in the future.  Thank you for your feedback.  it means a lot to us here at CFT Repair, your full automobile repair specialist.  


TW
Terrance W.
Florida
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Terrnace said when he took the vehicle in the lights were working, and when he pickled the vehicle up, the lights were no longer working..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
Crescenciano C.
Orlando, FL
Nissan NV200
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Crescenciano said he had a good experience at this business. His vehicle was ready when promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. from Central Florida Transmission Repair responded on 10/10/2018

Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with some feedback.  All of us at CFT Repair try to under promise and over deliver.  We appreciate your response.


GW
George W.
Orlando, FL
Chrysler 300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
George said the service was well done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Evans S.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Evans said the business's service is really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rodigo C.
Maitland, FL
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Rodigo said Gary and his secretary at the business provided great service. He will be returning to the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
DON S.
Winter Park, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Excellent service at Central Florida Transmission.
Not just a transmission shop. The service provided by this shop is prompt and courteous. On our trip back from the mountains our car began overheating. It was reading normal as long as we traveled at a reasonable speed and heated up when we were detained for any reason. I explained the symptoms to CFT when I called and was given an appointment early the next morning. The problem was diagnosed almost immediately and repaired while I sat in the Lobby watching TV and drinking coffee. This was not my first experience with these guys. They repaired my transmission on an earlier visit. I recommended CFT to my daughter and her husband who have also been extremely happy with the service and price. Both of us had researched other shops and found CFT to be fair and competitive. We both live on the east side of town and it is a bit of a drive, but one well worth it. Be assured, CFT will continue to be our choice for service. Try them, you'll be glad you did.

SP
Steve P.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet S-10
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Steve said this business did a good job with his vehicle. He was in and out quickly. The staff took real good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Param S.
Menomonee Falls, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Param said that he loves them and the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
Kathy W.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said the people and service were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
Orlando, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
David said this is family owned business. This is a reputable business. He has had a long standing relationship with Gary for awhile.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Eguel S.
Orlando, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Eguel said this business was very good. He really appreciated them. They were done quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Stephen M.
Orlando, FL
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said the employees were honest. They provided fair service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Ebony S.
Orlando, FL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Ebony said, she had a stressful visit at the business but in the end it worked out okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DJ
Deborah J.
Clermont, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Deborah said the staff are nice people and they do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Steve K.
Orlando, FL
Buick
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the business was able to help him out with finding a part for a collector muscle vehicle. They had the resources to find the part, and were able to install it and get his vehicle taken care of. Gary and Jim were excellent when it came to helping him out, and knowing their stuff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.