Central FL Transmission Repair


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

272 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Tony W. ReScore Review on 11/10/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Honorable Company"
The transmission work preformed by Central Florida Transmission was excellent and never part of the original rating, the original rating was due to a difference of opinion and the management team resolved the issue immediately. I will recommend this company to friends and will have more work done in the future on other automobiles.
Thanks, Tony W.
Service Date: 08/24/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 09:56 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible company, no Honor"
Terrible company, CF Transmission rebuilt a transmission for me and damaged a valve cover. One of their employees placed duct tape over the broken valve cover. The truck started smoking 4 days after picking it up from their shop, it was taken back to them within the week and they claimed it was someone else who damaged it.
Jim H. claimed the ASE Certified Master Technician, who I had work on it in January, 7 months prior, must have broken it.
These people have no Honor!
CF Transmission was paid approximately $1800.00 for the rebuilding of my transmission and refused to replace the $100.00 valve cover they broke. These guys chose to cover it up with duct tape and deny responsibility by blaming everyone else.
Terrible company! I pray the transmission they rebuilt last as promised, but not expecting it to.
Do yourself a favor and use another company who stands behind their work.
Service Date: 08/24/2016
Review Created: 11/02/2016 09:56 AM
Sean H. at Central FL Transmission Repair responded on 11/09/2016

    The situation was resolved with the customer and a seperate review was written by the customer.  This is a copy of the seperate review completed a few hours later on the same day.

Tony Waters in Keystone Heights, FL on 11/02/2016
Honorable Company
The Manager Gary, A very honorable manager, took care of a problem I had with my Jeep. I will recommend these guys to everyone, the work was very good, the price was reasonable and the jeep was finished within the allotted time.

Sean H. at Central FL Transmission Repair responded on 11/11/2016

Please resend.  Customer waiting.

Sean H. at Central FL Transmission Repair responded on 11/11/2016

Thank you Tony for the Kind words.   We will see you on the next vist to take a look at the wiring harness of another vehicle.

Cleretta L. ReScore Review on 01/05/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Cleretta said this business fixed her vehicle and gave the insurance company all of the information needed to reimburse her. They took care of all the issues she had, and in the end, it turned out great.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Cleretta said the manager at this business was nice, but they did not fix her vehicle and she needs to bring it back. She has a ticking noise in the motor and the business recommended a flush, but this did not fix it. Her motor is still ticking. The mechanics told her it sounds better, but to her it does not sound better. The ticking sound is the same. She paid money to have this fixed and now she has to go back to pay more money when this should have been fixed the first time. The manager was nice, but the service was not good.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. at Central FL Transmission Repair responded on 12/30/2015

Cleretta, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk with you on Wednesday 12/23/15. We have a 3rd party customer service follow up department and they are very quick to call our customers and ask about the service provided at the time. It is to my understanding that you are now completely satisfied and the problem has been fixed. After our discussion and further research on my end, you were referred to our shop by your finance company. Drive Time is a big client of ours and we handle a majority of their lot repair work and warranty repair work. When you came to our shop and found out that they were not going to cover the original repair you were frustrated. However, Drive Time has a policy and guidelines our shop must follow and sometimes can be a process. Our shop always recommends the less costly repair initially if we feel it will solve the problem even if you are a retail customer paying completely out of pocket. However, in your case it was a small repair consisting of an engine flush, new oil filter and oil along with the towing bill. The warranty company looked at it as preventative maintenance therefore not a warrantable repair. After the repair was complete, Chris had called you and informed you that the noise had not gone completely away and that there was a 30% reduction in noise and wanted you to drive it for a day to see if the noise went away. Once you paid the invoice and left our facility you noticed the noise and came back to the shop the next day. Unfortunately, our 3rd party customer service follow up department called you within an hour because the system notifies them upon closed out invoices. So when you rated our shop we were still in a process with you and the warranty company. The next day when you came back to the office Chris did get back on the phone with the warranty company and told them that the problem was still there and we needed to take the next step. That next step was some engine work and was approved for $483.80. After the work was complete the 3rd party customer service follow up department did not contact you. They viewed it as a recent visit within 90 days and do not want to come across as harassing our customers. Chris had also asked the warranty company and requested towing re-imbursement which I am personally working on with one of the warranty company supervisors. Cleretta, I want to thank you again for coming to our shop and for the great explanation.

Levy S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Levy said he was completely satisfied with the good service this business provides.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GINA on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Shop"
Great people, great service, great prices!
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 07:55 AM
DONNA M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gary was extremely helpful with servicing my vehicle"
The staff were friendly and very helpful with any questions I had.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 11:11 PM
CHRIS P. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Fair, Value and Exceed My Expectations"
My third visit for work on another of my vehicles. My preferred Auto Repair Shop in Orlando
Vehicle: Jaguar X-TYPE
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 01:43 PM
Will M. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Will said everyone was helpful and they got him where he needed to go.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eric W. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said this facility is the best facility out there. He's had many transmissions put in and one he had put in 3 years ago runs like it just got fixed yesterday.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris P. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the staff was friendly. There was good communication and the customer service was great. They were attentive, and the prices were fine. The quality of the work was good.
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TERRENCE G. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"👍🏿"
I love the service
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 05:36 PM
Dylan N. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dylan said he went to the business and he had about a 3 hours wait. He did not have an appointment. He has had no problems since the visit.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/16/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eleo P. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eleo said the staff did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Christopher P. on 09/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, Courteous and Fair"
Rebuilt the Transmission of my 2006 Lincoln LS. The car runs better than new
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:19 AM
Alfred G. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alfred said he was impressed with the great service and the hospitality of the employees.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew B. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said the business was quick and they have a good price. His vehicle is doing great.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary W. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gary said the staff built the wrong transmission. They told him they would have it ready by Monday at noon and they called him at noon on Monday saying it was done. He really appreciated that.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Conner M. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Victor. He said the staff did a pretty good job, but there is still a small transmission leak. He is concerned about doing anything else to the vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Singh R. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Singh said Jim was a very nice and professional person. He loves this business.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dudley H. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dudley said the whole process was good. Everything they said, was done.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Viola C. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Viola said this business did everything they could to find out the problem with her vehicle and get it done right. She sent her thanks to them for the courtesy and professionalism they showed.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 272 in total