Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

(1,478 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews‚ĄĘ (49)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5918347/5Overall Rating 4.5918347/5Overall Rating 4.5918347/5Overall Rating 4.5918347/5rating 4.5918347
Original
Overall Rating 2.40816/5Overall Rating 2.40816/5rating 2.40816rating 2.40816rating 2.40816
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


LR
Lewis R.
Plainfield, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I always get great service at this location.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 12/13/2019

Lewis, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
It is always a pleasure seeing you when you come in for service. 
Happy Holidays!! 
Chelsae 


JG
Joanne G.
Ledyard, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Service satisfaction review
I love my Hyundai Elantra and am very particular in taking care of "her"!! I have my servicing done at Central Hyundai and have always been pleased. Customer satisfaction is always a priority. The staff is always friendly, respectful and accommodating. Service is on time and if there is any unexpected service needs, things are fully explained so there are no surprises. There are monthly coupons and if any should apply, the specials are always honored to the customer. You hear horror stories from others about their negative experiences with other dealers and perhaps you've been on the receiving end of that and have become skeptical but Central Hyundai can change your mind on that! I give a them 5 Stars!!! ūüėČ
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Joanne, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review, and for your kind words. 
It is always a pleasure seeing you when you come in for service. 
Happy Holidays, 
Chelsae 


BT
Brian T.
Hampton, CT
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Fast service at the right price!
The service was done much sooner than I expected. With the coupon the price was right.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Brian, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review and for your kind words. 
I hope we see you again in the future for service on your Santa Fe. 
Happy Holidays! 
Chelsae 


LS
Lumina S.
Brooklyn, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019 Category: Service
Good place
I always have a great experience. The staff are very friendly and the work is always done right and done quickly.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Lumina, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Elantra. 
Happy Holidays, 
Central Hyundai Service Team


MH
Mary H.
Brooklyn, CT
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Service of vehicle
These Hyundai tech know exactly how to find the problem and take care of it. I was in and out quickly and treated with courtesy and respect!
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Mary, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Accent. 
Happy Holidays, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


FH
Flora H.
Danielson, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Always GREAT service!!!!!
As always we are very satisfied with Central Hyundai's service. We had our Santa Fe detailed inside and out and we are extremely happy with the way it came out. Central also loaned us a car for the day so we would not have to wait (servicing and detailing took the entire day) and could carry on with our day and our appointments.
We have been faithful customers of Central Hyundai for years and will continue to service the car we own now and will buy our next Hyundai from them!! Thank you to Chelsea and the mechanics.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Hi Flora!
Thank you so much for yet another wonderful survey! 
I am so happy everything went smoothly and you were happy with the detail. 
It is always a pleasure to see you both.
Have a great Christmas and New Years. 
Chelsae 


Verified Customer
Plainfield, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019 Category: Service
The service dept.
Our experiences purchasing vehicles in Plainfiel, was a terrible experience. Worst car adventure we've ever had. Joe was our salesman, and we were not pleased at all. He sold a car I wanted right from under me. Oh well, the service has been great. Thank you.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/27/2019

Hello, 
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill our our survey and for the five star review. 
We apologize for you experience with the sales department. Thank you for continuing to use us for service on your Hyundai!  
We hope yo see you again. 
Happy Holidays, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


MM
Michael M.
Sterling, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
The service Dept
The personnel at the service department are I believe the best in the business
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Michael, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Tucson. 
Happy Holidays 
Central Hyundai Service Team. 


TB
Thomas B.
Jewett City, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service as always!
Awesome staff and service!!
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Hi Thomas, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
It is always a pleasure seeing you when you come in for service. 
Happy Holidays! 
Chelsae 


Verified Customer
Uncasville, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
The service staff is very friendly and helpful.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Hello! 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review! 
Happy Holidays, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


LS
Lawrence S.
Lisbon, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
service
Personal are very friendly
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Hello! 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review! 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Sonata. 
Happy Holidays, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


Verified Customer
Lisbon, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
fast service
fast friendly service. Great job
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Hello! 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review! 
Happy Holidays, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


SW
Sarette W.
Norwich, CT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Consistently good
The dealership has consistently provided great service which has increased my confidence in the Hyundai brand.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Sarette, 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
It is always a pleasure seeing you when you come in for service. 
Happy Holidays! 
Chelsae and Brent 


WD
William D.
Groton, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Service Appointment
Chelsea, and the service team are always amazing! They always take care of our needs! We really appreciate them!
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/16/2019

You guys are the best!!!! 

It is always a pleasure  

Chelsae. 


AS
Angela S.
Pomfret Center, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Car Maintenance
leased new 2019 Tuscon Hyndai and needed special attention for details and Brent service manage and Chelsa always take care of my needs without ever saying they are to busy to meet my expectations, and always wiyh a smile!
Thank you,
Angela Spring
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/15/2019

Hi Angela,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey again. 
It is always a pleasure to see you when you com in for service. 
Stay Warm! 
Chelsae and Brent


CP
Chris P.
Jewett City, CT
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I am very happy with the service at Central Hyundai. I am notified when service should be scheduled and have been able to schedule an appointment at my convenience. Everyone at Central Hyundai is friendly and knowledgeable. If a problem is found during regular service, it is explained so that I am able to make a decision about replacement or repair.

Love the coupons! I’ll be back!
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Chris, 
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review and your kind words. 
We look forward to see you again for service on you Accent. 
Best Wishes, 
Central Hyundai Service Team 


LP
Linda P.
Preston, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
I have had good service
they have been polite and did good service
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Linda, 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review and your kind words. 
I really appreciate the positive feedback. 
I look forward to seeing you again for service on your Elantra. 
Warmest Wishes! 
Chelsae


NB
Nancy B.
Putnam, CT
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
My expirience with central auto
The guys are amazing and helpful and they know what they are doing thank you central auto
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Nancy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five start review and your kind words. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service on your Veloster. 
Best Wishes, 
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team 


Verified Customer
Moosup, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
quick
Everything went easy and smoothly, the car was right near the exit door when I left. The sales people were polite when I asked about the new Sonata. Overall a good experience.
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/13/2019

Hello! 
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey, for the five star review and for your kind words. 
We look forward to seeing you again for service. 
Best,
Chelsae - Central Hyundai Service Team 


WC
Walter C.
Moosup, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
oil change service
good service
CHELSAE R D. from Central Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Walter, 
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the great review. 
It is always a pleasure seeing you when you come in for service. 
Best Wishes, 
Chelsae